$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Great experience.

Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking.... See full review

  • MollySIre
  • Mar 31, 2014
STAY AT FLANNERY'S

STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. See full review

  • lITTLE TOM
  • May 3, 2013
The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Hotel Map

53.2784 -9.0145
Area served
Galway.
Nearby airports
Galway Airport.
Area description
Located just less than 2Km (approximately one mile) from Galway City Centre, with public transport and taxi service just outside our door, we offer Free Parking, Free WIFI, Friendly 24 hour Reception, Complimentary Newspapers, Room Service, Smoking and Non- Smoking rooms as well as four purpose built Conference Suites, a fully licensed Bars and Restaurant, Baby Sitting Services available by arrangement and Free Luggage Storage.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flannery's Hotel Galway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Flannery's Hotel Galway Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
131 recently renovated en-suite rooms including 3 Suites. Each individually appointed guest room has all of the comforts that you would expect in a modern luxurious city hotel.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louk
Galway
Jul 19, 2012

Terrible

I stayed at this hotel recently for an over night stay. Upon arrival, the reception staff seamed uninterested and unpleasant. Rooms are quite dated and could use a renovation, looked nothing like online pictures, television with basic 4 channels, locks on bathroom door quite sticky and incredibly hard to unlock, and found the shower to be somewhat limed up so did not provided a proper shower not to mention being cold. Being an easy going customer i decided not to complain as i needed to room for only one night. I ordered room service to be delivered to my room and despite the fact it was delivered half and hour earlier than requested and simply covered over by clingfilm i found it to be cold and overpriced. However the worst experience of my stay was the absolute disregard for their customers, from 10:30 on-wards we experienced at least 5 of the staff members simply walk into our room unannounced, no knock, no apology, no declaring it was accommodation staff even, we found this incredibly concerning and wondered how many people had walked in whilst we weren't in the room. 15minutes before check out we had who i assume to be head of accommodation staff possibly, again walk into our room unannounced and ask us if we were going to check out, i replied i was on my way down she laughed to herself and left the room again with out so much as an apology. On my way to check out i stopped into a friends room and discovered she was treated with the exact same treatment she requested that the message that she was unhappy to be passed to reception but after talking to the receptionist myself i believe no such message had made its way there. When we arrived at reception with the intention to pass on our concerns to the receptionist we were met by a busy reception area and waited at the desk for about 5 minutes, as we had a very sick friend with us and had to leave to get to a doctor asap we decided to wait no further to deal with this matter and leave. After the hotel ringing me approx 5 times they certainly were not letting us off with the price of a breakfast, i called back to pay the outstanding balance as soon as i could, i expressed my concerns to the receptionist and told her i was incredibly unsatisfied with people barging into my room, who told me despite my unpleasant stay i got breakfast and it must be paid for, i told her i had no problem paying for what i got but i wanted the matter addressed promptly, she told me she would have a word with them although i got the feeling my complaint would be brushed off as soon as a got of the phone to her. And so i left a very dissatisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mervyn
mayo
Jun 29, 2012

cheap and cheerful

Nice hotel. Got a great rate for a 1 night stay. Pretty dated hotel but clean and comfortable. great breakfast and friendly staff. Also free parking but out of town a bit but taxis outside the door. Overall would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gamelles restaurant. lower quay street. great food and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGJPro
Business
Limerick
Aug 1, 2012

Business related stay

Hairdryer did not work - was told that I would have to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come to my room (I was on my way to an early morning Business meeting) and I would have to move to another room to dry my hair, I had just come out of the shower....... not very helpful, I left with wet hair! Otherwise everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 21, 2010

Standard accom. Friendly staff.

Standard 3 star accom. Bit outside Galway city so taxi will generally be required to get in and out of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Usually offers low accommodation rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 21, 2010

Standard accom. Friendly staff.

Standard 3 star accom. Bit outside Galway city so taxi will generally be required to get in and out of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Usually offers low accommodation rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomfitz
Business
Dublin
Jan 19, 2014

Excellent hotel and great value

We were a party of three, working locally, and we simply couldn't fault this hotel. The staff, food and rooms were brilliant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Perfect Galway spot

This was a great hotel, the rooms were very clean and the beds were nice. We ate dinner in the bar downstairs, which had a variety of good food. The receptionist when we checked out was very helpful sending us on our way out of Galway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Oct 8, 2009

Simple

The intent for this destination was to travel to the Connemara region for a drive and also visit downtown Galway. I choose my location poorly though, and we were only able to take the drive. The area around the hotel is a bit inconvenient in that there are no eateries or pups nearby, which leaves a person to rely on the hotel for meals equalling extra expense. Room price was excellent; I got the room for a very good rate. Room was clean and functional. The hotel restaurant was tasty during the day; the evening lounge was focused on beverages rather than food. If I hadn't been pregnant, this would not have been an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buenos Aires
Jun 8, 2011

A 40 minute walk to town

Excellent hotel if you have a car or don't mind walking 40minutes to town. Not much around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take public transportation to the Cliffs of Moher

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Australia
Aug 23, 2009

Real Irish Hospitality

Staff assisted us with adaptors for our mobiles and laptop as our luggage from London had not arrived as yet. Dinner and Breakfast were served quickly and we felt welcome and in good hands. Fantastic bar area to relax before dinner and the Guinness really is the best in Ireland. Had wireless internet in our room to use and noted the rooms were delightful and comfortable after visiting castles all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top