Flannery's Hotel Galway ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$51
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Double - Bay View
  • Size: 247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Single Room
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Triple Room
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Twin - Bay
  • Size: 247 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Best Western Flannery's Hotel - Galway's finest family run hotel. Each member of our team provides a personal and efficient service to all guests. Whether you are one of our many guests visiting Galway for the first time, taking a well deserved break, attending one of our many festivals or travelling for business, from the moment you arrive our priority is to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Recommendations for you

Menlo Park Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$58
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$58
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$55

Clayton Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$60
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$66

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

98% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

2 day work trip

Would recommend Tue, May 26, 2015
Hotel was good value for money. Comfortable rooms with all the usual amenities. Great car parking and located just outside the city centre on the main Dublin Road. If you are working/visting GMIT - it is an excellent location as it is positioned right next door to the college. To get into town - it's a bus ride and a taxi costs around €10. Overall - no complaints.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Dated!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
Great value for money. Hallway leading to room could do with a serious lick of paint. The room walls are paper thin! I could hear everything from next door. Television didn't work. As I said earlier: excellent value for what I paid!

| Craughwell Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful hotel!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 10, 2014
My 80 year old parents and I had a wonderful stay at the Flannery Hotel. The three beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was very filling and a good value. The staff was very helpful with our late check-in, in getting me a cab to take downtown shopping, and with all our other questions. Downtown is a short 15 min walk but I took a cab because of the rain. I would stay here again!

Shopping hint

There is a pedestrian only shopping section in Galway that is full of great shops!

| Columbus, Ohio Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Lovely Place

Would recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
I stayed here last weekend with a group of friends on motorbikes.We couldn,t have been happier.The food was good,the whole hotel was buzzing.The staff were cheerful and very helpful,nothing was too much trouble for them. I will definitly be back. Pat

| Meath Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jul 2, 2014
It was perfect for what we wanted. Very comfortable rooms, friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble for them.

Shopping hint

Galway city is brilliant for shopping

| Midlands, Ireland Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great service, and good value

Would recommend Sat, May 31, 2014
On our recent stay at Flannery's the staff treated us like family—when there was an issue with our original room—a previous occupant had left a disgusting mess, staff went above and beyond to sort things out. The hotel seems to be in good shape, with additional renovations being ongoing. We enjoyed Frankie's—the onsite pub which seemed popular with the locals, and the location, parking was free on site, and though the hotel isn't in the city centre, it's only a 6 minute drive to the 4 Euro all day parking at Galway Cathedral. We'd highly recommend it for families looking for value, or travellers looking for a spot in Galway that won't break the bank.

Dining

Hit up La Salsa for great Mexican take-out on the cheap.

| Kiltullagh, Ireland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great experience.

Would recommend Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Excellent, lovely room and nice staff. A little bit out of town but I knew that when I was booking. From looking at other reviews it appears we may have been staying in a refurbished part of the hotel. It was room 210 and was perfect. Fantastic value also. My boyfriend had lunch in the bar and said it was lovely.

| Ireland Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent hotel and great value

Would recommend Sun, Jan 19, 2014
We were a party of three, working locally, and we simply couldn't fault this hotel. The staff, food and rooms were brilliant.

| Dublin Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Would recommend Thu, May 16, 2013
Hotel on the main road from Dublin to Galway. Very quiet, room was clean and beds very comfortable. Thanks to a great deal the hotel was affordable, otherwise prices could be very expensive. Food in the restaurant is good, prices are a bit dear. Nice stay.

| Dublin Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

STAY AT FLANNERY'S

Would recommend Fri, May 3, 2013
STAFF NICE AND FRIENDLY ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

| LIFFORD Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$51
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016