$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Flannery's Hotel Galway

3 stars
View map of Dublin Road, Galway City East,, Galway, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanie
Couples
Ireland
Apr 7, 2013

Midweek couples break

Lovely hotel, will return again. Easy access to Galway city as the bus stops outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dail Bar, excellent food

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui visitors
Family
Kahului, Maui
Oct 25, 2012

Great Staff, nice place, decent location

In my short 3 or 4 interactions w/ the staff, they were all willing to help & seemed genuinely interested. Location was great for the school, but a few minute drive for the shopping/bar area. The room was overall just fine. Nothing fancy, but the bathroom was nicely redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGJPro
Business
Limerick
Aug 1, 2012

Business related stay

Hairdryer did not work - was told that I would have to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come to my room (I was on my way to an early morning Business meeting) and I would have to move to another room to dry my hair, I had just come out of the shower....... not very helpful, I left with wet hair! Otherwise everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louk
Friends
Galway
Jul 19, 2012

Terrible

I stayed at this hotel recently for an over night stay. Upon arrival, the reception staff seamed uninterested and unpleasant. Rooms are quite dated and could use a renovation, looked nothing like online pictures, television with basic 4 channels, locks on bathroom door quite sticky and incredibly hard to unlock, and found the shower to be somewhat limed up so did not provided a proper shower not to mention being cold. Being an easy going customer i decided not to complain as i needed to room for only one night. I ordered room service to be delivered to my room and despite the fact it was delivered half and hour earlier than requested and simply covered over by clingfilm i found it to be cold and overpriced. However the worst experience of my stay was the absolute disregard for their customers, from 10:30 on-wards we experienced at least 5 of the staff members simply walk into our room unannounced, no knock, no apology, no declaring it was accommodation staff even, we found this incredibly concerning and wondered how many people had walked in whilst we weren't in the room. 15minutes before check out we had who i assume to be head of accommodation staff possibly, again walk into our room unannounced and ask us if we were going to check out, i replied i was on my way down she laughed to herself and left the room again with out so much as an apology. On my way to check out i stopped into a friends room and discovered she was treated with the exact same treatment she requested that the message that she was unhappy to be passed to reception but after talking to the receptionist myself i believe no such message had made its way there. When we arrived at reception with the intention to pass on our concerns to the receptionist we were met by a busy reception area and waited at the desk for about 5 minutes, as we had a very sick friend with us and had to leave to get to a doctor asap we decided to wait no further to deal with this matter and leave. After the hotel ringing me approx 5 times they certainly were not letting us off with the price of a breakfast, i called back to pay the outstanding balance as soon as i could, i expressed my concerns to the receptionist and told her i was incredibly unsatisfied with people barging into my room, who told me despite my unpleasant stay i got breakfast and it must be paid for, i told her i had no problem paying for what i got but i wanted the matter addressed promptly, she told me she would have a word with them although i got the feeling my complaint would be brushed off as soon as a got of the phone to her. And so i left a very dissatisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mervyn
Couples
mayo
Jun 29, 2012

cheap and cheerful

Nice hotel. Got a great rate for a 1 night stay. Pretty dated hotel but clean and comfortable. great breakfast and friendly staff. Also free parking but out of town a bit but taxis outside the door. Overall would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gamelles restaurant. lower quay street. great food and friendly staff.

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MortonSolutions
Business
Norwich
Mar 29, 2012

A must visit!

Excellent Location, Great facilities. Couldn't of asked for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Incognito
Family
Sunny South East
Dec 12, 2011

Weekend Break

Chose hotel on cost & location for a weekend including connacht rugby match. No complaints exactly as expected. Found the staff to be first class. Good sized comfortable bed & room but the bathroom was very small and one could over hear the conversations in the next room through the vent in the bathroom wall. OK if you like that sort of thing I suppose!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Buenos Aires
Jun 8, 2011

A 40 minute walk to town

Excellent hotel if you have a car or don't mind walking 40minutes to town. Not much around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not take public transportation to the Cliffs of Moher

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer
Single
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 21, 2010

Standard accom. Friendly staff.

Standard 3 star accom. Bit outside Galway city so taxi will generally be required to get in and out of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Usually offers low accommodation rates.

Review of Flannery's Hotel Galway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfer
Single
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 21, 2010

Standard accom. Friendly staff.

Standard 3 star accom. Bit outside Galway city so taxi will generally be required to get in and out of city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Usually offers low accommodation rates.

Back to menu Return to top