$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

West County Hotel

3 stars
View map of Chapelizod, Dublin 20, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Lovely place to stay

from the minute i arrived until i left i found my experience really good. The staff were friendly... See full review

  • Paddy Jack
  • Dec 21, 2014
Brilliant location,great value.

It was very good, the location is perfect for going to and from Dublin City. The hotel was nice and... See full review

  • Seanski
  • Dec 21, 2014
The West County Hotel is a family run hotel and is only 4 miles (6.5km) from Dublin City Centre. It offers free car parking, Wi-Fi access and full Irish Breakfasts. The bright and spacious bedrooms are all en suite, and feature a TV, work desk, iron, and a selection of toiletries. The award-winning Pine Restaurant serves delicious evening meals, and the hotel also features a bar and lounge area complete with a large bar menu selection. The hotel is situated next door to Europe's largest public park, The Phoenix Park. A bus stop is situated just outside the hotel for regular trips to and from Dublin City Centre.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West County Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$82
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$72
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$137
4.1 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$48
3.7 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$82
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 13 reviews

West County Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
The Hotel's Twin Guestrooms offer a style and comfort reflecting the overall warmth and friendliness. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you are guaranteed a wonderful stay at The West County Hotel. The warm and inviting Twin Guestrooms at The West County Hotel offer all the essential comforts of home. Bedrooms offer a number of views, with front facing rooms overlooking the beauty and tranquillity of The Phoenix Park. All Twin Guestrooms provide lots of natural light, and beds are of the highest comfort with crisp, snowy white duvets providing the comfort and cosiness of a great night's sleep every night. Complimentary free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Double Room
The Hotel's Double Guestrooms offer a style and comfort reflecting the overall warmth and friendliness. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you are guaranteed a wonderful stay in The West County Hotel. The warm and inviting Double Guestrooms at The West County Hotel offer all of the essential comforts of home. Bedrooms offer a number of views, with front facing rooms overlooking the beauty and tranquillity of The Phoenix Park. All Double Guestrooms offer style and comfort and provide lots of natural light, and beds are of the highest comfort with crispy white duvets providing the comfort and cosiness of a great night's sleep every night. Complimentary free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.
Single Room
Travelling to Dublin alone? The West County Hotel offers the perfect stay in Dublin for the corporate or business guest. Travelling up to Dublin for business can be a lonely excursion. That's why it is the hotel's intention to make you feel at home when staying in The West County Hotel. Single Rooms offer both space and comfort and fitted with beds designed for the ultimate sleeping experience. All rooms offer wonderful natural light, while a work desk is provided for last minute touches to that all important report or presentation. Complimentary free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Castleknock: 1.5 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 1.6 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 1.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.1 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 2.1 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.3 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.3 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 1.1 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Castleknock: 1.5 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 1.6 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 1.8 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 2.1 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 2.1 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.3 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.3 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.5 mi
  • Mount Brown: 2.6 mi
  • Clondalkin: 2.6 mi
  • Heuston Station: 2.7 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Maryland: 2.7 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 2.8 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 2.9 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 2.9 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 3.1 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 3.1 mi
  • The National Aquatic Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Grangegorman: 3.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 3.2 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 3.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 3.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 3.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 3.4 mi
  • Four Courts: 3.4 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 3.4 mi
  • Smithfield: 3.4 mi
  • National Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 3.5 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 3.5 mi
  • River Poddle: 3.5 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 3.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 3.5 mi
  • Dublinia: 3.5 mi
  • Wood Quay: 3.5 mi

Dining

Liffey Bar & Lounge
Dublin is known for its Bars and Pubs, and The Liffey Bar lives up to the high reputation. A fully stocked bar, guests can enjoy a perfectly poured pint of the Black Stuff or chill over a glass of fine wine. The Liffey Bar offers a cosy and informal atmosphere and is the ideal venue for chilling after a long day of catching the sights and attractions of Dublin City. The Liffey Bar is also home to The West County Daily Carvery, known throughout West Dublin for its freshness, variety and quality. The carvery is perfect for tourists and guests looking for something filling and tasty before embarking on a day trip into Dublin City. Our daily offering of freshly carved roast of the day and a selection of chef specials are guaranteed to leave any diner satisfied. Carvery prices start from 8.75 and include a complimentary freshly brewed tea or coffee with all hot meals, evidence of The West County Hotels value promise to guests and customers.
Pine Restaurant
The Pine Restaurant mixes chic dcor with a grand elegance and tops it off with delicious food to create that perfect evening meal. The hotel is passionate about providing tasty and unique dishes, whilst maintaining a perfect variety for guests of all tastes and palates. A full wine list provides wine lovers with a large selection of wines from all over the world, with some fine wines from Chile, France, South Africa and Australia to name a few.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for West County Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seanski
Friends
Maynooth Ireland
Dec 21, 2014

Brilliant location,great value.

It was very good, the location is perfect for going to and from Dublin City. The hotel was nice and clean, and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paddy Jack
Single
Wicklow
Dec 21, 2014

Lovely place to stay

from the minute i arrived until i left i found my experience really good. The staff were friendly and helpful. I did not realize when i booked i was entitled to breakfast which was well welcome after my night out and was very good and plenty to eat. One thing i would suggest is that they advise guests if they are going into Dublin by bus that they need to have coins and not notes. I was caught out by this but it was not a big problem. I arrived back at 5.30am and there was no problem in getting entrance into the hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends or relatives. It is a little out of the city centre but is serviced by a good bus route and has the advantage of being close to the Phoenix Park. I was not in the hotel long but found the use of the free wi-fi very good and was able to use it to email and skype.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojoba
Friends
Slovakia
Oct 13, 2014

ad

Advantages: the hotel is economically priced, a very hearty breakfast, only 20 minutes by bus to the city centre, Wi-Fi in the rooms, the staff was ok. Disadvantages: very narrow space in the bathroom/toilet, 2 of the 5 lamps/bulbs in my room were burnt-out, a big mirror in the room. Does not feel always comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sharonlavinia
Friends
South Wales
Feb 12, 2014

Cheap break.

Lovely staff, lovely breakfast and warm rooms. The hotel would benefit from a make over and a good plumber..the shower in our room was a disgrace! However I firmly believe you get what you pay for and for just over £50 per double room per night including breakfast, it was worth it! Dublin centre is approx. 5-10 mins on bus, the stop is opposite the hotel and 2.60 euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kd13
Family
dublin
Mar 26, 2013

family brake

Although on arrival the staff were friendly this was not the case for the whole evening some members were rude and uninviting. The rooms were clean but old fashioned. We paid fir a double room without breakfast an a friend who paid a significant amount less for a single room with breakfast was given a room the same size as ours although this was good for them others who paid more for the doublerroom were nit happy! When we arrived in the room some of the lights did not work there wasno soap at the hand sink and no pens or pencil left with the comment card overall I was not happy with my stay here and would not stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glam Gran
Couples
Connacht, Eire
Jan 15, 2013

Overnight Stay

excellent value for money. food great. staff very helpful courteous and helpful. excellent location, easy access to city by car or public transport. rooms comfortbale if a bit draughty. intend to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food and accomodation

Review of West County Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
o'shea
Single
Grantham
Nov 14, 2012

Recommended

Very Good! Not a bother, left alone, nice and clean and quiet ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top