$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better... See full review

  • CMcQ
  • Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is... See full review

  • Cathy2013
  • Jun 23, 2013
Rich surroundings in the Irish capital
The facade of The Westin Dublin only hints at the grandiose interior of this former 19th century bank turned five-star hotel. Opposite Trinity College in the center of the city, the hotel takes up an entire block of prime real estate. The location affords beautiful views over the grounds of the old college from many rooms, but guests need not venture outdoors to experience history and stunning scenery. From the wood and marble lobby to the frescoed walls of the Exchange Restaurant, this hotel exudes luxury.

 

Highlights
  • Centrally located luxury hotel housed in impressive former 19th century bank
  • Three unique restaurant and bar areas offer premier dining and entertainment
  • 24-hour fitness facility
  • In-room spa service available
  • Green Hospitality Award for eco-friendly practices
Rooms

Classic guest rooms in the 168-room Westin Dublin overlook the glass roof of the lounge, while many of the deluxe rooms look out over the city. Library suites named after Irish writers feature separate living room and study. The College Suite, a split-level penthouse with balcony, offers magnificent views. The first floor features a living room, dining room, bedroom, dressing area and large bathroom. On the upper level is an office, private exercise area and Nordic steam room. Wireless Internet access is available in rooms (fees apply).

Features

The Westin's clever restoration of the historic bank building it inhabits is evident in the guest spaces. The original bank building now houses the glass-topped Atrium Lounge where patrons sip refreshments. The popular Mint cocktail bar, housed in what once was the bank's vault still features a banking counter. The Exchange Restaurant offers an intimate, relaxing dining experience in a room decorated with attractive Art Deco murals. The hotel has a 24-hour gym and in-room spa services. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply). Luxury conference facilities are also available.

Transportation
  • Short walk to LUAS tram system
  • Short walk to DART trains
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Taxi service
  • Parking available (reserve in advance)
Attractions
  • Trinity College
  • Bank of Ireland
  • Temple Bar
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Dublin Castle
  • National Gallery and National Museum of Ireland
Business
  • Luxury conference facilities accommodate up to 250 guests
  • Meeting rooms include unlimited tea and coffee, working buffet lunch, flip charts, pads and pens, LCD projector and screen, triple SPP points and Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Westin Dublin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pearse Street: 0.3 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Mint Bar
The Mint Bar has turned the former bank vaults into one of Dublin's favourite meeting places. The welcoming atmosphere, a great pint of Guinness, and an extensive cocktail list make it popular with locals and guests alike.
The Atrium Lounge
The Atrium Lounge is an inspirational haven boasting a five-story glass ceiling. Relax and enjoy a traditional afternoon tea or sample any of the items from the all-day menu available seven days a week.
The Exchange Restaurant
The Exchange Restaurant’s cosy atmosphere features natural light and intimate corners, with Art Deco touches throughout. Enjoy friendly service as you start your day with a healthy SuperFoodsRx™ breakfast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 56
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katsb
Business
New York, New York
Apr 5, 2013

Fantastic Services

The room service delivers for food were always on time. The concierge, front desk, and bell persons were very attenttive to my every need. I wished that they had had a gift shop as was stated online. The location was central to everything that I needed. K. Savageblanchard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kclu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Great location!! Romm was extremely comfortable and quiet. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 12, 2009

Fabulous hotel and location

The room was spotless. Very comfy bed and tasteful decor. Large bathroom with tub and shower. I had one queen bed. The room is a bit small but I was the only person in it so it was perfect for me. The huge tub was a godsend at the end of the day after touring the city. Beautiful hotel and helpful staff. The cherry on top is the location. Walk out the front door and to your left is Grafton street for shopping. Across the street you follow Fleet Street straight down into the Temple Bar District. Also, the Air Coach to the airport stops in front of the hotel along with the city bus. If I return to Dublin, this is where I will stay again. I began my Ireland tour with 3 days at the Westin and when I returned to Dublin at the end of my tour I made the mistake of booking another famous hotel in Dublin. I will not make that mistake again. I longed for my room at The Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, Ca
Aug 29, 2009

Top Notch!

An absolutely TOP NOTCH hotel. I've never experienced such amazing customer service! After only a brief exchange with [...], the Events Manager, I wish I could have an event there just to have her plan it! The rest of my staff encounters were all wonderful as well.I booked the Classic room each time and both rooms I stayed in were beautiful. They overlooked the atrium, which gave me plenty of light. The bed and linens… wow! When they say "Heavenly Bed", they mean heavenly!!! The bathrooms with big tubs… sigh.I had a few meals via room service and was not disappointed. Even used the workout room, which I found kind of dark, but supplying everything I wanted. As a fresh off the plane traveler, first time in Dublin, I can't imagine being happier anywhere else. This place put my trip off to a great and relaxing start.I'm ready to move in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 5, 2009

westin Dublin

great location-walking distance to everything! Bus stop across the street-Great!!! An oasis of luxury in a busy busy city!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top