$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better... See full review

  • CMcQ
  • Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is... See full review

  • Cathy2013
  • Jun 23, 2013
Located on its own city block in downtown Dublin opposite Trinity College, The Westin Dublin is in the perfect location to explore Ireland's capital city. Formerly the Allied Irish Bank, this historic building has been transformed into a luxury 5-star hotel. Located only steps away from the Cultural Quarter, Temple Bar, as well as the famous shops of Grafton Street, the hotel is also within easy walking distance of Dublin's business and financial district. We are here to help you relax. Our concierge will help you get acclimatized to the city, and our in-room spa treatments will restore your body, refresh your mind, and elevate your spirit. Reenergize at our Westin WORKOUT Gym or escape the rigors of the day with a drink in our famous Mint Bar or beneath a canopy of stars in our Atrium Lounge. Our Exchange Restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Behind the historic 19th century facade, our 163 guest rooms and suites are spacious and equipped with every contemporary convenience. Each room has our signature Heavenly Bed to ensure your best night's sleep, and characteristic Irish decor to remind you of the unique splendor of your surroundings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Westin Dublin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pearse Street: 0.3 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Exchange Restaurant
The Exchange Restaurant’s cosy atmosphere features natural light and intimate corners, with Art Deco touches throughout. Enjoy friendly service as you start your day with a healthy SuperFoodsRx™ breakfast.
The Atrium Lounge
The Atrium Lounge is an inspirational haven boasting a five-story glass ceiling. Relax and enjoy a traditional afternoon tea or sample any of the items from the all-day menu available seven days a week.
The Mint Bar
The Mint Bar has turned the former bank vaults into one of Dublin's favourite meeting places. The welcoming atmosphere, a great pint of Guinness, and an extensive cocktail list make it popular with locals and guests alike.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeshy
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Friendly and accommodating

Convenient location, friendly staff and outstanding concierge service (thanks Daragh!). I arrived very early in the morning, and despite the early hour, the staff was highly accommodating and flexible. Our room was quiet and the beds ridiculously comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely amenities such as the robes and the tea/coffee service. The wifi isn't quite up to par for a hotel this size and standard, but I believe it's about to be upgraded capacity wise. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a fun environment with great live music- try the Merchant's Arch pub. We went here on a recommendation from a local man and it turned out to be a great place to go. The crowd was more local, the food was good and the music was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9 travelers
Business
Phoenix,Az
Jun 25, 2012

Average for price paid

We had 5 rooms for 3 nights. Location great but staff so-so. The hotel turned off AC during night somehow and rooms got warm. Overall not worth price given other options. Beds did not seem to be heavenly beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

"Rural pub tours" and Shane O'Donoghue top notch. Great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2011

Dublin Westin

The building is fabulous. Rooms are spacious for such an old building, including large bathrooms. The location is just steps away from the Airport Coach dropoff and pickup, such that walking with a heavy suitcase is very easy. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also has excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, New York
Jun 9, 2011

Excellent Location - Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was the last of the hotels that we stayed at and it was quite beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top