$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better... See full review

  • CMcQ
  • Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is... See full review

  • Cathy2013
  • Jun 23, 2013
Rich surroundings in the Irish capital
The facade of The Westin Dublin only hints at the grandiose interior of this former 19th century bank turned five-star hotel. Opposite Trinity College in the center of the city, the hotel takes up an entire block of prime real estate. The location affords beautiful views over the grounds of the old college from many rooms, but guests need not venture outdoors to experience history and stunning scenery. From the wood and marble lobby to the frescoed walls of the Exchange Restaurant, this hotel exudes luxury.

 

Highlights
  • Centrally located luxury hotel housed in impressive former 19th century bank
  • Three unique restaurant and bar areas offer premier dining and entertainment
  • 24-hour fitness facility
  • In-room spa service available
  • Green Hospitality Award for eco-friendly practices
Rooms

Classic guest rooms in the 168-room Westin Dublin overlook the glass roof of the lounge, while many of the deluxe rooms look out over the city. Library suites named after Irish writers feature separate living room and study. The College Suite, a split-level penthouse with balcony, offers magnificent views. The first floor features a living room, dining room, bedroom, dressing area and large bathroom. On the upper level is an office, private exercise area and Nordic steam room. Wireless Internet access is available in rooms (fees apply).

Features

The Westin's clever restoration of the historic bank building it inhabits is evident in the guest spaces. The original bank building now houses the glass-topped Atrium Lounge where patrons sip refreshments. The popular Mint cocktail bar, housed in what once was the bank's vault still features a banking counter. The Exchange Restaurant offers an intimate, relaxing dining experience in a room decorated with attractive Art Deco murals. The hotel has a 24-hour gym and in-room spa services. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply). Luxury conference facilities are also available.

Transportation
  • Short walk to LUAS tram system
  • Short walk to DART trains
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Taxi service
  • Parking available (reserve in advance)
Attractions
  • Trinity College
  • Bank of Ireland
  • Temple Bar
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Dublin Castle
  • National Gallery and National Museum of Ireland
Business
  • Luxury conference facilities accommodate up to 250 guests
  • Meeting rooms include unlimited tea and coffee, working buffet lunch, flip charts, pads and pens, LCD projector and screen, triple SPP points and Wi-Fi access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Westin Dublin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pearse Street: 0.3 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Exchange Restaurant
The Exchange Restaurant’s cosy atmosphere features natural light and intimate corners, with Art Deco touches throughout. Enjoy friendly service as you start your day with a healthy SuperFoodsRx™ breakfast.
The Atrium Lounge
The Atrium Lounge is an inspirational haven boasting a five-story glass ceiling. Relax and enjoy a traditional afternoon tea or sample any of the items from the all-day menu available seven days a week.
The Mint Bar
The Mint Bar has turned the former bank vaults into one of Dublin's favourite meeting places. The welcoming atmosphere, a great pint of Guinness, and an extensive cocktail list make it popular with locals and guests alike.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 2014
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 7, 2014

Great Overall

The room was spacious and nice. Bathroom was very nice. It's a great location for a tourist. The only negative is that you only get complimentary internet access in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMcQ
Business
Staten Island, New York
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better choice. The hotel is in the best location. Walking distance to everything including the Temple Bar area and shopping areas yet far enoungh away to be quiet and peaceful. Like all Westin Hotels we have visited in the past the staff was terrific. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and they were very informative and helpful with suggestions for resturants, pubs and attractions in the area. they rooms were very comfortable and clean. This is definitely the hotel I would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin and we can't wait to return there on our next visit to Dublin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cweng
Business
Forest Hills, NY
Apr 24, 2014

Great Hotel Except..

This hotel was great except when we tried to fill the tub with water, the water would be brown at times even when we ran it for a few minutes. It didn't happen in the sink or in the shower, so we just didn't use the tub. Otherwise, the concierge and the reception were great hosts, the hotel is in a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
islandtuberider
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 19, 2013

A Bit Pricey

We arrived just after 4 PM after traveling for several hours. Our room was not ready but we could upgrade for 50 euro a night. Already paying a lot so we did not upgrade. He then said we could downgrade but didn't go into details as to what we would get. Then magically our room was ready. So I feel that all they wanted was for us to pay more and upgrade. It was very hot in Dublin (80's) but the AC would not work in the night so it got rather hot. They provided a fan on the second night. The manager apologized at check out. Otherwise the hotel was fine for a short stay in Dublin and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran5477
Business
Belmont, California
Apr 12, 2013

Beautiful, lovely experience

We stayed here during our honeymoon to the UK and Ireland, and it was the nicest hotel we stayed in by far. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. When they learned it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a superior room, which had a king-sized bed (the most comfortable bed ever) and lots of extra space. It was the best sleep we got the entire trip! This hotel is absolutely lovely, and I would recommend it to anyone who is going to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Napa Valley Vacationers
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Getaway to Dublin

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Dublin, close to banks, the best restaurants and bars, as well as Grafton Street shopping. The hotel restaurants were excellent serving delicious and fresh food, The international hotel staff was very professional and helpful with directions, concierge services, and suggestions for a truly Dublin experience. When we return to Dublin, we will definitely stay at the Westin Dublin Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Napa Valley Vacationers
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Hotel for Business and Vacation Travels

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Dublin, close to banks, the best restaurants and bars, as well as Grafton Street shopping. The hotel restaurants were excellent serving delicious and fresh food, The international hotel staff was very professional and helpful with directions, concierge services, and suggestions for a truly Dublin experience. When we return to Dublin, we will definitely stay at the Westin Dublin Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Who Knits
Business
Andover, MA
Feb 23, 2013

Great location

You could not ask for a better location in downtown Dublin. You had easy access to everything. The staff was extremely helpful! (From the font desk to the oncierge) The only complaints we had were the high charges for Internet access and parking. We stayed at five other hotels in Ireland and thy ll had free WiFi and free parking. As a matter of fact, WiFi is free just about everywhere... Pubs, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant, "Fire" on Dawson Street. It is expensive but well worth it. Friends of ours had recommended it. Make ure to make reservations.Kim

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoFlav
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 21, 2013

Great experience

Location was perfect- couldn't get more central. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mint bar was a nice place to grab a pre-dinner drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snug09
Business
Iowa, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Great Location

The location is unbeatable. Rooms are stylish and very clean. Staff is very helpful and available at all hours. Despite a high price, internet and breakfast are not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the literary pub crawl starting at Duke's Pub. It is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top