$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
View map of at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike E.
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2011

Location, location, location and more!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin! The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and helpful and timely filled all our requests. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was also very good. The location could not have been better--smack right next to Trinity College, Grafton Street and Temple Bar. All the best pubs, restaurants and shopping venues were very close to the hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boulderresident
Business
Boulder, CO
Apr 9, 2011

Very nice stay

My mom and I were vacationing in Dublin and the location of the Westin can't be beat. It is withing walking distance of everything and the concierge was very helpful in planning day trips outside of Dublin for us. The hotel itself was beautiful with very friendly and professional staff. We particularly enjoyed having tea in the Atrium restaurant. Although I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I do wish that the hotel provided complimentary wi-fi and allowed early check-ins (arrive in Dublin at 6am and not being able to check-in until 1pm wasn't fun!). I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Have the concierge arrange a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher. The travel time is long (over 2 hours, but very scenic) but totally worth it!

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John the Screenplay Writer
Business
Rossmoor, CA
Mar 30, 2010

Friendly Hotel

What makes this hotel special, in addition to the excellent location in the city centre, is the exceptionally helpful staff. We were there for a week, and every day we relied on the staff for directions and assistance. They were without exception courteous and conscientious. They lent my wife a step-down trasnformer for her U.S.-made hair curlers, gave us directions, booked reservations for a play, and gave us many good tips on where to go and what to see. [...], the doorman, was a goldmine of information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bewley's Oriental Cafe on Grafton Street is a charming place with lovely decor and good food at a reasonable price. It's just a five-minute walk from the Westin.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin and Angie, world travelers
Business
South Florida
Mar 23, 2010

Location, location, location!

It was our second hotel on the trip and we loved everything inlcuding value, except when it came to incidentals which were a little pricey. Value is in fair room rates, and the quality of service is typical of Irish hospitality, meaning outstanding. Safe, clean city...this is a very centralized place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask doorman, front desk, etc. where they would go for a drink after work...now you know where locals go! Tourist spots are nice and NOT traps, but very crowded and crowd can lack local color. Amused how so many said "can't walk to it." In reality nothing was "that far." Get a freedom pass on "Hop On Hope Off" bus, which includes airport transportation.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biz Traveler 2014
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 7, 2014

Great Overall

The room was spacious and nice. Bathroom was very nice. It's a great location for a tourist. The only negative is that you only get complimentary internet access in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friendofdublin
Business
bad kissingen , germany
May 13, 2014

shopping trip

friendly reception . quick checkin. excellent Location for Shopping and Relaxing in a cafe or Pub. Delicious Breakfast . Sophisticated Bar . wonderful Atmosphere . Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many good Shops nearby

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CMcQ
Business
Staten Island, New York
Apr 26, 2014

Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better choice. The hotel is in the best location. Walking distance to everything including the Temple Bar area and shopping areas yet far enoungh away to be quiet and peaceful. Like all Westin Hotels we have visited in the past the staff was terrific. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant and they were very informative and helpful with suggestions for resturants, pubs and attractions in the area. they rooms were very comfortable and clean. This is definitely the hotel I would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin and we can't wait to return there on our next visit to Dublin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kclu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Great location!! Romm was extremely comfortable and quiet. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Rae
Business
Great Neck, New York
Apr 15, 2012

Outstanding Dublin Experience

The Westin Dublin could not be more centrally located. It is in the heart of the city walking distance to almost every attaction. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the choice of restaurants and foods more than satisfactory, and the fitness room very adequate although after a full day of sightseeing I didn't have the need or energy to use it. The room was large and well appointed. I like the "green option" of foregoing room cleaning for a 5 euro voucher to use in one of the restaurants/bars and therefore was "treated" to a nice meal by the end of my stay. The historic building is luxurious. My daughters and I loved our experience at The Westin Dublin and would absolutely stay there again if we return to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Palace Bar Regular
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 18, 2012

Great place to stay

Everything about the Westin was beyond expectations. Even the building itself, being a converted bank, was very interesting. Very close to everything in Centre City Dublin, all within walking distance. Staff was more than helpful, suggesting places to eat and giving directions. Baths had a shower as well as a large bathtub. Very spacious and elegant. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top