$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better... See full review

  • CMcQ
  • Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is... See full review

  • Cathy2013
  • Jun 23, 2013
Rich surroundings in the Irish capital
The facade of The Westin Dublin only hints at the grandiose interior of this former 19th century bank turned five-star hotel. Opposite Trinity College in the center of the city, the hotel takes up an entire block of prime real estate. The location affords beautiful views over the grounds of the old college from many rooms, but guests need not venture outdoors to experience history and stunning scenery. From the wood and marble lobby to the frescoed walls of the Exchange Restaurant, this hotel exudes luxury.

 

Highlights
  • Centrally located luxury hotel housed in impressive former 19th century bank
  • Three unique restaurant and bar areas offer premier dining and entertainment
  • 24-hour fitness facility
  • In-room spa service available
  • Green Hospitality Award for eco-friendly practices
Rooms

Classic guest rooms in the 168-room Westin Dublin overlook the glass roof of the lounge, while many of the deluxe rooms look out over the city. Library suites named after Irish writers feature separate living room and study. The College Suite, a split-level penthouse with balcony, offers magnificent views. The first floor features a living room, dining room, bedroom, dressing area and large bathroom. On the upper level is an office, private exercise area and Nordic steam room. Wireless Internet access is available in rooms (fees apply).

Features

The Westin's clever restoration of the historic bank building it inhabits is evident in the guest spaces. The original bank building now houses the glass-topped Atrium Lounge where patrons sip refreshments. The popular Mint cocktail bar, housed in what once was the bank's vault still features a banking counter. The Exchange Restaurant offers an intimate, relaxing dining experience in a room decorated with attractive Art Deco murals. The hotel has a 24-hour gym and in-room spa services. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply). Luxury conference facilities are also available.

Transportation
  • Short walk to LUAS tram system
  • Short walk to DART trains
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Taxi service
  • Parking available (reserve in advance)
Attractions
  • Trinity College
  • Bank of Ireland
  • Temple Bar
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Dublin Castle
  • National Gallery and National Museum of Ireland
Business
  • Luxury conference facilities accommodate up to 250 guests
  • Meeting rooms include unlimited tea and coffee, working buffet lunch, flip charts, pads and pens, LCD projector and screen, triple SPP points and Wi-Fi access

The Westin Dublin Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dublin also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

53.3456 -6.2589
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport, (DUB), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Pearse Street: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occasional Euro Traveler
Chicago
Oct 3, 2010

Great location, Great hotel

The Westin Dublin is perfectly situated to see the sights in Dublin. Although our room wasn't ready when we checked-in, it was worth the wait. We were booked into a deluxe room with ample closet space and a large bathroom which had a separate shower and bath. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over 50 new traveler
New York City suburbs
Jan 2, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This was our first trip in a very long time, but well worth the wait. First of all, thanks to Mother Nature and the 2010 Blizzard, our flight was delayed for 2 days. [...] The hotel was fabulous. We arrived at 10:15 in the morning and even tho check in wasn't until 3 pm, our room was ready. They also extended check out to 1pm. The beds were absolutely a pleasant highlight of the trip...so very comfortable! The hotel is luxurious and yet they offer you the choice of no maid service in exchange for 5 euros per night to be applied to any of the 3 in house restaurants. The room was equipped with just about everything including a hair dryer. The fridge was completely stocked with snacks/ drinks but they did have a high cost. The Mint Bar in the basement and the Atrium Bar on the 1st floor were both great places to hang out and relax. The staff is very accommodating and the Concierge very willing to give suggestions, make restaurant/sight seeing arrangements and find information about store hours. The breakfasts in the hotel were very expensive but we did eat there one morning-it was outstanding. Bewley's-right on Grafton St.-offered a terrific breakfast for much less money. Our room was a perfect size for the 2 of us and the bathroom was huge-had a large shower and a large separate tub. As far as we were concerned, The Westin is located in the best part of the city-right across from the Temple Bar area and one block away from Grafton St. The airbus to/from the airport is directly across from the front door, and the Hop On Hop Off Tour bus was also very convenient. Right across the street from Trinity College-You could walk to everything. There was a great assortment of excellent restaurants and Pubs close by too. And the workout room had an adequate assortment of top shelf equipment-treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weights,medicine balls etc.If we go to Dublin again, we would definitely choose the Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've never been to Dublin, you may want to try the Hop On Hop Off Tour bus-it's very inexpensive and your ticket is good for 2 days. It stops at each attraction every 10-15 minutes so you can stay as long as you like and you can get off and then on again when you're ready. The stop for Trinity College is right across the street from the Westin

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Napa Valley Vacationers
Napa Valley, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Getaway to Dublin

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Dublin, close to banks, the best restaurants and bars, as well as Grafton Street shopping. The hotel restaurants were excellent serving delicious and fresh food, The international hotel staff was very professional and helpful with directions, concierge services, and suggestions for a truly Dublin experience. When we return to Dublin, we will definitely stay at the Westin Dublin Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, New York
Jun 9, 2011

Excellent Location - Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was the last of the hotels that we stayed at and it was quite beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fran5477
Belmont, California
Apr 12, 2013

Beautiful, lovely experience

We stayed here during our honeymoon to the UK and Ireland, and it was the nicest hotel we stayed in by far. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. When they learned it was our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a superior room, which had a king-sized bed (the most comfortable bed ever) and lots of extra space. It was the best sleep we got the entire trip! This hotel is absolutely lovely, and I would recommend it to anyone who is going to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Sep 12, 2009

Fabulous hotel and location

The room was spotless. Very comfy bed and tasteful decor. Large bathroom with tub and shower. I had one queen bed. The room is a bit small but I was the only person in it so it was perfect for me. The huge tub was a godsend at the end of the day after touring the city. Beautiful hotel and helpful staff. The cherry on top is the location. Walk out the front door and to your left is Grafton street for shopping. Across the street you follow Fleet Street straight down into the Temple Bar District. Also, the Air Coach to the airport stops in front of the hotel along with the city bus. If I return to Dublin, this is where I will stay again. I began my Ireland tour with 3 days at the Westin and when I returned to Dublin at the end of my tour I made the mistake of booking another famous hotel in Dublin. I will not make that mistake again. I longed for my room at The Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb & Dennis
Massillon, OH
Feb 14, 2010

Has to be one of the best in Dublin.

Being our first trip to Dublin Ireland we were very impressed and happy with our decision to stay at The Westin Dublin. It's central location made sightseeing and getting around the city very easy. The Temple Bar area is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful. The hotel had beautiful marble columns and several fireplaces in the main lobby and a mezzanine area that was totally gorgeous with a fireplace, bar and multiple seating areas. In the lower level was the Mint Bar which was open late and also served food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid using the taxis services, even though they are very plentiful and convenient they are overpriced. Staying at the Westin we were centrally located so walking was not a problem. Also the bus system provided easy access to other attractions.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Veronica
Dallas, Texas
Mar 22, 2010

St. Patty's Day Stay

The entire staff was wonderful and made our stay so delightful. I had arranged for the staff to give my boyfriend a surprise on his birthday and they delivered! A wonderful dessert tray arrived along with champaigne!! The room was great, bathroom very nice. View was obstructed but still great, just make sure to ask for a westmorland facing room if possible. Then you can watch the St. Patricks Day parade from your window. Otherwise, all you need to do is walk out the front door. The Westin Dublin is truly in the heart of the city. We thought about getting a rental car, but thank goodness we didn't. Every morning we got up and walked everywhere. To your right about one block down is the River Liffey, immediately to your left Trinity College. Just past Trinity on the next block, entrance to Grafton Street! Across the street from Westin the entrance to Temple Bar. Three - four blocks behind Merrion Square area. If you don't mind walking this is the place to stay and the city to go to. We went as far as walking to Jameson Distillery and even that wasn't far. Dublin was great! Westin was wonderful and I cannot wait to go back. There's no doubt in my mind that my next stay will be at the Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The one and only complaint I have is the food prices at the Westin. We wanted breakfast in bed so bad but we could not get ourselves to pay the Westin's prices for meals. Over 20 Euro for Continental breakfast each (and thats without drinks)I highly recommend Kylemore's its a couple blocks north of the the Liffey, right across from the Spire and a hot breakfast starts at 5 Euro, you can't beat that! For dinner if you're craving Italian in Ireland there's this great place in the Temple Bar area right off the main street. You can get two appetizers, two main courses and a bottle of wine for 31 Euro. And no matter where you're at Guinness is always the cheapest beer to get. Everywhere it was only about 3 Euro.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leeshy
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Friendly and accommodating

Convenient location, friendly staff and outstanding concierge service (thanks Daragh!). I arrived very early in the morning, and despite the early hour, the staff was highly accommodating and flexible. Our room was quiet and the beds ridiculously comfortable. We enjoyed the lovely amenities such as the robes and the tea/coffee service. The wifi isn't quite up to par for a hotel this size and standard, but I believe it's about to be upgraded capacity wise. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for a fun environment with great live music- try the Merchant's Arch pub. We went here on a recommendation from a local man and it turned out to be a great place to go. The crowd was more local, the food was good and the music was great!

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
spring hill, florida
Apr 4, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

Best vacation ever, excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top