$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
91 reviews
Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better... See full review

  • CMcQ
  • Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is... See full review

  • Cathy2013
  • Jun 23, 2013
Rich surroundings in the Irish capital
The facade of The Westin Dublin only hints at the grandiose interior of this former 19th century bank turned five-star hotel. Opposite Trinity College in the center of the city, the hotel takes up an entire block of prime real estate. The location affords beautiful views over the grounds of the old college from many rooms, but guests need not venture outdoors to experience history and stunning scenery. From the wood and marble lobby to the frescoed walls of the Exchange Restaurant, this hotel exudes luxury.

 

Highlights
  • Centrally located luxury hotel housed in impressive former 19th century bank
  • Three unique restaurant and bar areas offer premier dining and entertainment
  • 24-hour fitness facility
  • In-room spa service available
  • Green Hospitality Award for eco-friendly practices
Rooms

Classic guest rooms in the 168-room Westin Dublin overlook the glass roof of the lounge, while many of the deluxe rooms look out over the city. Library suites named after Irish writers feature separate living room and study. The College Suite, a split-level penthouse with balcony, offers magnificent views. The first floor features a living room, dining room, bedroom, dressing area and large bathroom. On the upper level is an office, private exercise area and Nordic steam room. Wireless Internet access is available in rooms (fees apply).

Features

The Westin's clever restoration of the historic bank building it inhabits is evident in the guest spaces. The original bank building now houses the glass-topped Atrium Lounge where patrons sip refreshments. The popular Mint cocktail bar, housed in what once was the bank's vault still features a banking counter. The Exchange Restaurant offers an intimate, relaxing dining experience in a room decorated with attractive Art Deco murals. The hotel has a 24-hour gym and in-room spa services. Wireless Internet access is available in all rooms (fees apply). Luxury conference facilities are also available.

Transportation
  • Short walk to LUAS tram system
  • Short walk to DART trains
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Taxi service
  • Parking available (reserve in advance)
Attractions
  • Trinity College
  • Bank of Ireland
  • Temple Bar
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Dublin Castle
  • National Gallery and National Museum of Ireland
Business
  • Luxury conference facilities accommodate up to 250 guests
  • Meeting rooms include unlimited tea and coffee, working buffet lunch, flip charts, pads and pens, LCD projector and screen, triple SPP points and Wi-Fi access

Hotel Map

53.3456 -6.2589
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport, (DUB), 10.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dublin also booked these hotels.

The Westin Dublin Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Pearse Street: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy2013
Stony Point, New York
Jun 23, 2013

Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is convieniently located within walking distance of shopping, museums, and tourist attractions. The rooms are comfortable and elegant. I would recomment this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osolopo2013
San Antonio, TX
Feb 19, 2013

Great location

Unbeatable location. The SPA is BAD: Never available and unreachable. Nice people Rooms OK but not 100% clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

King Edward restaurant: Not-so-nice when you first see it EXCELLENT seafood SUPERB service.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Rae
Great Neck, New York
Apr 15, 2012

Outstanding Dublin Experience

The Westin Dublin could not be more centrally located. It is in the heart of the city walking distance to almost every attaction. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the choice of restaurants and foods more than satisfactory, and the fitness room very adequate although after a full day of sightseeing I didn't have the need or energy to use it. The room was large and well appointed. I like the "green option" of foregoing room cleaning for a 5 euro voucher to use in one of the restaurants/bars and therefore was "treated" to a nice meal by the end of my stay. The historic building is luxurious. My daughters and I loved our experience at The Westin Dublin and would absolutely stay there again if we return to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike E.
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2011

Location, location, location and more!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin! The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and helpful and timely filled all our requests. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was also very good. The location could not have been better--smack right next to Trinity College, Grafton Street and Temple Bar. All the best pubs, restaurants and shopping venues were very close to the hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike E.
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2011

Location, location, location and more!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin! The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and helpful and timely filled all our requests. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was also very good. The location could not have been better--smack right next to Trinity College, Grafton Street and Temple Bar. All the best pubs, restaurants and shopping venues were very close to the hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brother
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The hotel and staff at the Westin Dublin were awesome!

We had a wonderful trip and I would go back again. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of the city center and close to everything you want to see.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brother
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The hotel and staff at the Westin Dublin were awesome!

We had a wonderful trip and I would go back again. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of the city center and close to everything you want to see.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 3, 2011

Westin in Dublin

We had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 3, 2011

Westin in Dublin

We had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boulderresident
Boulder, CO
Apr 9, 2011

Very nice stay

My mom and I were vacationing in Dublin and the location of the Westin can't be beat. It is withing walking distance of everything and the concierge was very helpful in planning day trips outside of Dublin for us. The hotel itself was beautiful with very friendly and professional staff. We particularly enjoyed having tea in the Atrium restaurant. Although I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I do wish that the hotel provided complimentary wi-fi and allowed early check-ins (arrive in Dublin at 6am and not being able to check-in until 1pm wasn't fun!). I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Have the concierge arrange a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher. The travel time is long (over 2 hours, but very scenic) but totally worth it!

Back to menu Return to top