$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Excellent Hotel!!

We stayed at the Westin Dublin based on the reviews we read and could not have made a better... See full review

  • CMcQ
  • Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful!

We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing. They were friendly and helpful. The hotel is... See full review

  • Cathy2013
  • Jun 23, 2013
Located on its own city block in downtown Dublin opposite Trinity College, The Westin Dublin is in the perfect location to explore Ireland's capital city. Formerly the Allied Irish Bank, this historic building has been transformed into a luxury 5-star hotel. Located only steps away from the Cultural Quarter, Temple Bar, as well as the famous shops of Grafton Street, the hotel is also within easy walking distance of Dublin's business and financial district. We are here to help you relax. Our concierge will help you get acclimatized to the city, and our in-room spa treatments will restore your body, refresh your mind, and elevate your spirit. Reenergize at our Westin WORKOUT Gym or escape the rigors of the day with a drink in our famous Mint Bar or beneath a canopy of stars in our Atrium Lounge. Our Exchange Restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. Behind the historic 19th century facade, our 163 guest rooms and suites are spacious and equipped with every contemporary convenience. Each room has our signature Heavenly Bed to ensure your best night's sleep, and characteristic Irish decor to remind you of the unique splendor of your surroundings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Westin Dublin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pearse Street: 0.3 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.3 mi

Dining

The Exchange Restaurant
The Exchange Restaurant’s cosy atmosphere features natural light and intimate corners, with Art Deco touches throughout. Enjoy friendly service as you start your day with a healthy SuperFoodsRx™ breakfast.
The Atrium Lounge
The Atrium Lounge is an inspirational haven boasting a five-story glass ceiling. Relax and enjoy a traditional afternoon tea or sample any of the items from the all-day menu available seven days a week.
The Mint Bar
The Mint Bar has turned the former bank vaults into one of Dublin's favourite meeting places. The welcoming atmosphere, a great pint of Guinness, and an extensive cocktail list make it popular with locals and guests alike.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brother
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The hotel and staff at the Westin Dublin were awesome!

We had a wonderful trip and I would go back again. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of the city center and close to everything you want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2011

Dublin Westin

The building is fabulous. Rooms are spacious for such an old building, including large bathrooms. The location is just steps away from the Airport Coach dropoff and pickup, such that walking with a heavy suitcase is very easy. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also has excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, New York
Jun 9, 2011

Excellent Location - Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was the last of the hotels that we stayed at and it was quite beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 3, 2011

Westin in Dublin

We had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 1, 2011

Great location and helpful staff

We stayed the first two days and we took a srip to Cork for three days and came back and stayed at Westin for two more days. The second stay was far better than the first stay since the makeup of the room for the first stay was not as comfortable as the first because the location of the stool, too close to the toilet paper and my jusband kept knocking it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, MI
Apr 25, 2011

excellent experience

The people were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The doormen were excellent at recommending places to try

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boulderresident
Business
Boulder, CO
Apr 9, 2011

Very nice stay

My mom and I were vacationing in Dublin and the location of the Westin can't be beat. It is withing walking distance of everything and the concierge was very helpful in planning day trips outside of Dublin for us. The hotel itself was beautiful with very friendly and professional staff. We particularly enjoyed having tea in the Atrium restaurant. Although I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I do wish that the hotel provided complimentary wi-fi and allowed early check-ins (arrive in Dublin at 6am and not being able to check-in until 1pm wasn't fun!). I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Have the concierge arrange a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher. The travel time is long (over 2 hours, but very scenic) but totally worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill, florida
Apr 4, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

Best vacation ever, excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 18, 2011

Great location- disappointing service

The rooms were lovely and the location was great. The room however was incredibly hot and it took hotel maintenance almost 2 hours to fix it. The dining room was closed for some reason when we were there so dining options were limited. We arrived in the lounge area 3 minutes after they stopped serving sandwiches (7:30pm) and the waiter was not only unable to make an exception to serve us a sandwhoch but was quite rude. The only place therefore open for dinner was a very noisy basement lounge where the food was unremarkable and over priced. Generally I wod say the only thing the hotel has going for it is location (which is ideal for exploring Dublin by foot) butotherwise it is over priced. I expect better service from a Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Over 50 new traveler
Business
New York City suburbs
Jan 2, 2011

Wonderful getaway!

This was our first trip in a very long time, but well worth the wait. First of all, thanks to Mother Nature and the 2010 Blizzard, our flight was delayed for 2 days. [...] The hotel was fabulous. We arrived at 10:15 in the morning and even tho check in wasn't until 3 pm, our room was ready. They also extended check out to 1pm. The beds were absolutely a pleasant highlight of the trip...so very comfortable! The hotel is luxurious and yet they offer you the choice of no maid service in exchange for 5 euros per night to be applied to any of the 3 in house restaurants. The room was equipped with just about everything including a hair dryer. The fridge was completely stocked with snacks/ drinks but they did have a high cost. The Mint Bar in the basement and the Atrium Bar on the 1st floor were both great places to hang out and relax. The staff is very accommodating and the Concierge very willing to give suggestions, make restaurant/sight seeing arrangements and find information about store hours. The breakfasts in the hotel were very expensive but we did eat there one morning-it was outstanding. Bewley's-right on Grafton St.-offered a terrific breakfast for much less money. Our room was a perfect size for the 2 of us and the bathroom was huge-had a large shower and a large separate tub. As far as we were concerned, The Westin is located in the best part of the city-right across from the Temple Bar area and one block away from Grafton St. The airbus to/from the airport is directly across from the front door, and the Hop On Hop Off Tour bus was also very convenient. Right across the street from Trinity College-You could walk to everything. There was a great assortment of excellent restaurants and Pubs close by too. And the workout room had an adequate assortment of top shelf equipment-treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weights,medicine balls etc.If we go to Dublin again, we would definitely choose the Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've never been to Dublin, you may want to try the Hop On Hop Off Tour bus-it's very inexpensive and your ticket is good for 2 days. It stops at each attraction every 10-15 minutes so you can stay as long as you like and you can get off and then on again when you're ready. The stop for Trinity College is right across the street from the Westin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top