$335 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
View map of at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kclu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Great location!! Romm was extremely comfortable and quiet. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike E.
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2011

Location, location, location and more!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin! The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and helpful and timely filled all our requests. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The food was also very good. The location could not have been better--smack right next to Trinity College, Grafton Street and Temple Bar. All the best pubs, restaurants and shopping venues were very close to the hotel. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brother
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 18, 2011

The hotel and staff at the Westin Dublin were awesome!

We had a wonderful trip and I would go back again. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the heart of the city center and close to everything you want to see.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2011

Dublin Westin

The building is fabulous. Rooms are spacious for such an old building, including large bathrooms. The location is just steps away from the Airport Coach dropoff and pickup, such that walking with a heavy suitcase is very easy. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel also has excellent food.

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, New York
Jun 9, 2011

Excellent Location - Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was the last of the hotels that we stayed at and it was quite beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 3, 2011

Westin in Dublin

We had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livonia, MI
Apr 25, 2011

excellent experience

The people were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and well maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The doormen were excellent at recommending places to try

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boulderresident
Business
Boulder, CO
Apr 9, 2011

Very nice stay

My mom and I were vacationing in Dublin and the location of the Westin can't be beat. It is withing walking distance of everything and the concierge was very helpful in planning day trips outside of Dublin for us. The hotel itself was beautiful with very friendly and professional staff. We particularly enjoyed having tea in the Atrium restaurant. Although I would stay here again in a heartbeat, I do wish that the hotel provided complimentary wi-fi and allowed early check-ins (arrive in Dublin at 6am and not being able to check-in until 1pm wasn't fun!). I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Have the concierge arrange a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher. The travel time is long (over 2 hours, but very scenic) but totally worth it!

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring hill, florida
Apr 4, 2011

Fantastic family vacation

Best vacation ever, excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 18, 2011

Great location- disappointing service

The rooms were lovely and the location was great. The room however was incredibly hot and it took hotel maintenance almost 2 hours to fix it. The dining room was closed for some reason when we were there so dining options were limited. We arrived in the lounge area 3 minutes after they stopped serving sandwiches (7:30pm) and the waiter was not only unable to make an exception to serve us a sandwhoch but was quite rude. The only place therefore open for dinner was a very noisy basement lounge where the food was unremarkable and over priced. Generally I wod say the only thing the hotel has going for it is location (which is ideal for exploring Dublin by foot) butotherwise it is over priced. I expect better service from a Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top