$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin Dublin

5 stars
View map of at College Green, Westmoreland Street, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dublin

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Rae
Great Neck, New York
Apr 15, 2012

Outstanding Dublin Experience

The Westin Dublin could not be more centrally located. It is in the heart of the city walking distance to almost every attaction. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the choice of restaurants and foods more than satisfactory, and the fitness room very adequate although after a full day of sightseeing I didn't have the need or energy to use it. The room was large and well appointed. I like the "green option" of foregoing room cleaning for a 5 euro voucher to use in one of the restaurants/bars and therefore was "treated" to a nice meal by the end of my stay. The historic building is luxurious. My daughters and I loved our experience at The Westin Dublin and would absolutely stay there again if we return to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Napa Valley Vacationers
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Hotel for Business and Vacation Travels

This hotel is centrally located in the heart of Dublin, close to banks, the best restaurants and bars, as well as Grafton Street shopping. The hotel restaurants were excellent serving delicious and fresh food, The international hotel staff was very professional and helpful with directions, concierge services, and suggestions for a truly Dublin experience. When we return to Dublin, we will definitely stay at the Westin Dublin Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim Who Knits
Business
Andover, MA
Feb 23, 2013

Great location

You could not ask for a better location in downtown Dublin. You had easy access to everything. The staff was extremely helpful! (From the font desk to the oncierge) The only complaints we had were the high charges for Internet access and parking. We stayed at five other hotels in Ireland and thy ll had free WiFi and free parking. As a matter of fact, WiFi is free just about everywhere... Pubs, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant, "Fire" on Dawson Street. It is expensive but well worth it. Friends of ours had recommended it. Make ure to make reservations.Kim

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BoFlav
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 21, 2013

Great experience

Location was perfect- couldn't get more central. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mint bar was a nice place to grab a pre-dinner drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Osolopo2013
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 19, 2013

Great location

Unbeatable location. The SPA is BAD: Never available and unreachable. Nice people Rooms OK but not 100% clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

King Edward restaurant: Not-so-nice when you first see it EXCELLENT seafood SUPERB service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snug09
Business
Iowa, USA
Sep 11, 2012

Great Location

The location is unbeatable. Rooms are stylish and very clean. Staff is very helpful and available at all hours. Despite a high price, internet and breakfast are not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the literary pub crawl starting at Duke's Pub. It is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and Roxie
Business
Maple Grove Minnesota
Jul 30, 2012

Great experience!

Second time at the Westin. Can't find a better location if you want to experience Dublin City Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Palace Bar Regular
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 18, 2012

Great place to stay

Everything about the Westin was beyond expectations. Even the building itself, being a converted bank, was very interesting. Very close to everything in Centre City Dublin, all within walking distance. Staff was more than helpful, suggesting places to eat and giving directions. Baths had a shower as well as a large bathtub. Very spacious and elegant. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
9 travelers
Business
Phoenix,Az
Jun 25, 2012

Average for price paid

We had 5 rooms for 3 nights. Location great but staff so-so. The hotel turned off AC during night somehow and rooms got warm. Overall not worth price given other options. Beds did not seem to be heavenly beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

"Rural pub tours" and Shane O'Donoghue top notch. Great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Rae
Business
Great Neck, New York
Apr 15, 2012

Outstanding Dublin Experience

The Westin Dublin could not be more centrally located. It is in the heart of the city walking distance to almost every attaction. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the choice of restaurants and foods more than satisfactory, and the fitness room very adequate although after a full day of sightseeing I didn't have the need or energy to use it. The room was large and well appointed. I like the "green option" of foregoing room cleaning for a 5 euro voucher to use in one of the restaurants/bars and therefore was "treated" to a nice meal by the end of my stay. The historic building is luxurious. My daughters and I loved our experience at The Westin Dublin and would absolutely stay there again if we return to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kclu
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Amazing Hotel

Great location!! Romm was extremely comfortable and quiet. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top