$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Regency Hotel

3 stars
View map of Swords Road, Whitehall, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ireland Road trip
Business
NYC
Jan 7, 2013

Close to Airport & City Center

Room was very outdated, but extremely inexpensive considering other options. Pool, hot tub & gym are great pluses. Is a 10 min drive to the airport or the city center, less than 15 euros depending on where you're going. Wifi worked pretty well in the rooms. Parking is 6 euros per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
can't leave one
Business
massachusetts
Dec 13, 2012

Bad

Having stayed before (twice) things have gone downhill. Did not have room when I arrived, had to wait hour. Did not get room as booked. It was cold and heat was not turned on until 8PM. Window was open one day and it was really cold. Was told they would send a spaceheater up but it did not arrive until next day. Won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jan55
Business
Dublin
Nov 4, 2012

Terrible

No electric, sockets not working, tele not working, waited 2 hours for maintenence to fix it. Cracks on the tile floors, holes and cracks on the walls,walls are made of cardboard, 99 euro for a so called new room, ended up going home, did not stay and got no refund :O will never stay here again, ever...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not get roped into staying here, it is a dump, would n't let my dog stay here..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied
Business
Belfast
Aug 26, 2012

Awful experience

I booked this hotel last minute for friends as their father is extremely ill in a hospital nearby. I am disgusted at the staff and their attitude towards my friends. They were ignorant and unhelpful. They need to have training on how to deal with customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfc5050
Business
West Yorkshire
Aug 18, 2012

Regency Hotel Dublin.

Great location, easy commute to the city centre (10 mins on a bus) and airport (20 mins on a bus). Great value for money, will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus travel is very efficient and very cheap, an absolute must to use, also a must is the Red bus city tours from Grafton street, guides are fab and the tours very informitive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mature student
Business
Galway
Jul 3, 2012

budget room

I stayed in a budget room it was fine for €49 considering what most hotels in Dublin charge. The decor and furniture was old and could certainly do with an upgrade. The food was not great either and it does get quite busy in the evening, I waited 50mins for dinner to be served in the bar? On the plus side the pool is lovely and the bus service is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lesandy
Business
Western, NY, USA
Apr 25, 2012

An old hotel with some upgrades.

We picked this hotel not knowing anyting about it except that it was an old building in a good location for what we wanted. The rooms were clean but the windows were in need of repair or replacing. The service to the rooms and responds to our needs was very prompt and done with curtesy. I do not see taking children there, there is nothing for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred W
Business
NY
Apr 16, 2012

A week of Golf

Good value fort he money and the Hotel bar was a real blast......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin city is a must to visit......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quinner
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2012

Price is right!

Found the staff very welcoming and allowed me to check in early after a transatlantic flight. I noticed my room had new carpeting was bright and surprisingly bigger than I expected. The location is great ten minute bus ride from Dublin Airport and the town centre, Also there are many varied restaurants and pubs you can walk to locally which is a huge plus!! I had lunch at the hotel restaurant very pricey skip it and the pub is dated could do with a makeover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a good breakfast head to the Gallery steps in front of the Regency save yourself some money great variety of food and tea and coffee.You can get a full Irish Breakfast for 8.95 euro including Toast Tea and Coffee! Also turn left on Swords Rd 6 minute walk to the Ivy House Pub early bird menu dinner and a pint for under 12 Euro you cant go wrong they have the best Bangers and Mash in Dublin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love Ireland
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2011

Charming & Inexpensive

We spent one night only (airport layover). The room was lovely. Only problem was the hotel restaurant - the food was good, but some items we ordered weren't available, but the waiter didn't tell us until after he had served the rest of our party. We ended up having to share meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top