$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

The Regency Hotel

3 stars
View map of Swords Road, Whitehall, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Regency Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfc5050
West Yorkshire
Aug 18, 2012

Regency Hotel Dublin.

Great location, easy commute to the city centre (10 mins on a bus) and airport (20 mins on a bus). Great value for money, will definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus travel is very efficient and very cheap, an absolute must to use, also a must is the Red bus city tours from Grafton street, guides are fab and the tours very informitive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin of the ocean state
Business
rhode island, usa
Mar 29, 2014

a good deal

We only reqlly stayed for a day, the room was a typical "hotel" room, two beds an old television, the rpom didnt really have a view, but it was good for only 50usd a night. The buildin is old and needs some repairs but overal an average hotel in an old classical building. Onething is its distance from city centre but transportation is avaliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicki2014
Business
Galway
Mar 4, 2014

Nice food and bar staff but room was awful!

Stayed here last weekend, got a great deal online. Asked for a room in the new part of the hotel because I'd read that the old part wasn't very nice. The room we got was awful. There was more rust on the radiator than paint, even less paint on the worn out chairs and the walls were covered in marks and doubt they have been painted in years either. Also there were cracks in the tiles in the bathroom. We ate in the bar that evening, food was lovely and service was quick and friendly. The hotel is on a good bus route to the city centre so location was ideal. It's a pity that the room we stayed in was so horrible. If I could be guaranteed a nicer room I would stay here again. Receptionists could be a bit more friendly & let us know meal times etc... I'd hate to see the "old rooms" after the "new one" we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sly0ns
Business
AZ
Aug 11, 2013

Dont stay here...

So the rooms are super tiny and the hall ways are cramped. Not to mention their 'lift' was a little bigger than a coffin. On the day I left we found a roach scurrying around the room. The shower leaked and started to get the room below us!!!! it was terrible!!! the only thing that was beneficial was the distance to the bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roxyz
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 10, 2013

Try to find different accommodations

This was dreadful. We re-booked the third day and spent $1000 more NOT to be there. Absolutely noisy...far away from town center (and a bus strike) Broken furniture. Overall feeling of not clean. View from room was dreadful, peeling and dirty stucco rail with litter on landing. Did I say NOISY--you can literally hear normal conversations and foodsteps in next room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benz
Business
devon , UK
Jul 18, 2013

dublin break away

very friendly staff, clean rooms and good location near bus stop to get into town (10min on bus) great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OliverJames
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jul 16, 2013

Very Good Location

Arrived Late. No problems encountered. Very pleasant hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team trips
Business
Wolverhampton
Jul 9, 2013

Friendly staff

The staff at the hotel were very good, friendly and helpful. We had a budget room and although very clean the cold water was just a dribble, the bath needed to be replaced and the toilet needed to be fixed in place. It's location was good, bus to Dublin easy to get. Over all a good place to stay, just needs a make over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dublin trip
Business
co. derry
Jun 22, 2013

good stay

10min walk from city centre, buses reg staff get job done not over friendly cleaners early in morning and loud. bed not overall comfortable price very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mc
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 13, 2013

Quality local hotel

Just a short stay at this hotel and my 1st, but would definitely stay again, stayed in budget room which was perfect in every sense, even better than more expensive hotels I have stayed in. Friendly efficient staff, loads of parking and just a short hop from Dublin city centre, perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Regency Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lougie
Business
Cornwall
Jun 4, 2013

Cheap Accomodation with Amazing gym and pool

The hotel looks a little run down from outside, but once inside you may be surprised, The bar, restaurant and reception areas are very nice. Room was bit grubby, but the main reason we booked it was price, location to town and the fact it had a brand new (lush) swimming pool and sauna facility, with a good gym, these can be used as a hotel guest. If not worried about the room, then go for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the bus to Dublin city center, but make sure you have change for the bus fair, as drivers dont give change!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top