The Gresham Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$123
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices SuperSaver Room
  • Size: 192 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Double Room
  • Size: 193 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room - City View
  • Size: 193 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

  • The Hugh Lane Gallery (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Garden of Remembrance (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • The James Joyce Center (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • St. Mary's Pro-Cathedral (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (.2 mi/04 km)
  • Trinity College (.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bank of Ireland Arts Center (.5 mi/.7 km)

General

The Gresham Hotel is located close to most of Dublin's major attractions, entertainment, restaurants and shopping. The relaxing Writer's Lounge bar serves light refreshments and drinks. Toddy's Bar and Brasserie stays open late for those who wish to nurse a whiskey or two from the comprehensive selection. The hotel conveniently provides luggage storage, babysitting services, laundry and dry cleaning facilities, postal and package services, a doctor on call and a guest library. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available.

Location

The Gresham, one of Dublin's best-known hotels, is located right on the city's main thoroughfare, O'Connell Street, and minutes from the River Liffey, Trinity College and other major attractions. This charming traditional building, complete with Waterford crystal chandeliers, houses modern luxury accommodations and on-site amenities such as bars, a business center and fitness room. The four-star hotel also offers deluxe conference facilities and staff to help you plan and coordinate your event.

 

Dining

  • Aircoach service outside hotel
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • Parking available (fees apply)
  • Taxi service available

Rooms

 The Gresham's 228 beautifully appointed guest rooms feature plush white duvets, complimentary tea- and coffee stations, interactive TV services and free Wi-Fi access. Lavery rooms have marble bathrooms with separate bath and shower and mini-fridge. Luxury suites include stunning antique decor, separate sitting room, jukebox and bathrobe and slippers. Penthouse suites are the epitome of luxury. Each is unique and offers guests special features like a fireplace, four poster bed, Jacuzzi and terrace.

Property features

The Gresham Hotel is located close to most of Dublin's major attractions, entertainment, restaurants and shopping. The relaxing Writer's Lounge bar serves light refreshments and drinks. Toddy's Bar and Brasserie stays open late for those who wish to nurse a whiskey or two from the comprehensive selection. The hotel conveniently provides luggage storage, babysitting services, laundry and dry cleaning facilities, postal and package services, a doctor on call and a guest library. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available.

Highlights

  • The four-star hotel conveniently situated on O'Connell Street
  • Penthouse suites styled to match guest celebrities who frequented the hotel
  • Deluxe conference facilities

Nearby attractions

  • The four-star hotel conveniently situated on O'Connell Street
  • Penthouse suites styled to match guest celebrities who frequented the hotel
  • Deluxe conference facilities

Business

  • 20 conference and meeting rooms accommodating up to 350 guests
  • Full audiovisual capabilities
  • Dedicated butler service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Complimentary parking for up to 12 guests
  • Most rooms are wheelchair accessible
  • Conference and banquet staff available to help with all stages of event planning

Transportation

Landmark O’Connell Street hotel houses modern luxury

Dining

Gallery Restaurant
Situated to the rear of the lobby area, the Gallery is open for buffet style breakfast (from 7.00am to 10.30am Monday to Friday, open until 12noon on Saturdays and Sundays), lunch (from 12.30pm to 2.30pm Monday to Friday) and dinner (from 5.30pm to 10.30pm). Soft decor colouring and lighting provide a relaxed and elegant atmosphere, making the dining experience all the more memorable. Head Chef Declan Nolan prepares carefully presented mouth-watering dishes, different each day with a varied and intriguing Table d'Hote Menu. The restaurant comfortably seats up to 130 people, catering for early-bird diners on their way to The Gate Theatre and Abbey Theatre (each just a short stroll out the door), and last orders are at 10.30pm.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$82

North Star Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$110
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$92
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$101

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

We always stay at the Gresham when in Dublin

Would recommend Tue, Jan 19, 2016
We had a lovely overnight stay at the Gresham. We always stay there when visiting Dublin whether its just a break away from things, have a meal or visit a show, always nice and relaxing the whole experience. Lots of shops to visit and suit everyone, also nice little quirky shops off the beaten track to visit and have a cupa.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Extremely poor. More like two stars than four. Small room poor furnishings no coffe making facilitie

Would not recommend Sat, Nov 7, 2015
Faded glory with little sign of investment which I badly needed. One of the worst hotels we have ever visited. Will not be returning.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 6 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Our Fourth Stay

Would recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
This was our fourth stay at The Gresham. As usual, the room was clean, towels large,the room was nicely updated. Very quiet. The hotel was crowded while we were there but we never felt like we had to wait for anything. The housekeeping and front desk employees were great. The bar tenders at the Writer's Bar were great. They made a very fine bourbon old fashion. Loved our stay.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

birthday weekend

Would recommend Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Decided at last minute to spend the weekend in Dublin to celebrate my wife's birthday checked some of the reviews for this hotel and was a bit sceptical as some them were not good but decided to book it as i knew the location was excellent . at check in i asked for a room overlooking o'connell street and was told they would try and accommodate me but i would maybe have to wait an hour as the room would not be ready until then, i agreed to this and was pleasantly surprised to be given a room on the first floor in the new wing. This room was first class big and spotless, it had a walk in large rain shower with a large bath in an other area of the bathroom, with regards to the staff we found all of them very,very polite and really helpful we did not eat in the hotel as we were meeting friends elsewhere in dublin. Will definitely book this hotel every time i visit Dublin which has to be one of the best city's in the world for restaurant's and music. My wife and i had a fabulous weekend.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

fantastic location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2015
This hotel is smack on the main street of Dublin, close to many shops, cinemas and theatres. Not many good restaurants in the vicinity, however, mostly fast foods. For good restaurants you need to cross the river to the south side. It's an expensive hotel, but if you can get a special offer you should definitely try it.

| Rome Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Classy hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jul 19, 2015
This is a classy hotel in a great location. We booked a standard room which was at the back of the hotel with no view, however this suited us, as it was very quiet and we had read reviews about the noise in the rooms at the front. Very enjoyable stay.

| Ilkeston Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Heart of Dublin

Would recommend Sun, Jul 19, 2015
The Gresham hotel is beautiful. My husband and I were on holiday in Dublin and found the hotel to be everything we expect at a 4 star hotel. The front desk staff was awesome and able to assist us in our every need. Callen (concierge) handled all details for a trip to Belfast for us and with check-in and boarding passes for our flight to Copenhagen.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent stay

Would recommend Thu, May 7, 2015
I was on a business trip to Dublin and stayed at the Gresham for a week. The hotel is a piece of Dublin's history, excellent location, great staff, 5 star treatment. The rooms were nice even though some of the furniture was dated it still had that historic look and feel. Wi-Fi is spotless and you have all the amenities you need in the room. The rooms facing O'Connell street can get a little noisy but have a view. The ones in the back are quieter.

| Portland Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Older but charming

Would recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
We enjoyed staying here, and our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was a convenient place for tour bus pick-up, but a long walk to most of the attractions. Lucky for us, we enjoyed the walks.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

New year stay

Would recommend Fri, Jan 2, 2015
Stayed at the Gresham hotel in Dublin no complaints fantastic hotel in the heart of Dublin and well worth the money . Also both resteraunts are good we stayed for 3 nites very good and will go back

Dining

Food was very good

| The Gresham hotel Dublin Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Gate Theatre 0.1 mi
Anna Livia monument 0.1 mi
James Joyce Statue 0.1 mi
Findlater's Church 0.1 mi
James Joyce Centre 0.1 mi
Spire of Dublin 0.2 mi
Parnell Square 0.2 mi
Moore Street 0.2 mi
Daniel O'Connell Statue 0.2 mi
An Post Museum 0.2 mi
Institute of International and European Affairs 0.2 mi
Arnotts 0.2 mi
Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane 0.2 mi
Dublin Writers' Museum 0.2 mi
Upper Gardiner Street 0.2 mi
Belvedere College 0.3 mi
National Wax Museum 0.3 mi
Abbey Theatre 0.3 mi
Kings Inns 0.3 mi
O'Connell Bridge 0.3 mi
The City Arts Centre 0.3 mi
Mountjoy Square 0.4 mi
Butt Bridge 0.4 mi
The Icon Factory 0.4 mi
National Leprechaun Museum 0.4 mi
The Custom House 0.4 mi
Henrietta Street 0.4 mi
The Oliver Cornet Gallery 0.4 mi
Ha'penny Bridge 0.4 mi
Saint Francis Xavier Church 0.4 mi
Westmoreland Street 0.4 mi
Monster Truck Gallery and Studio 0.5 mi
Temple Bar Gallery and Studios 0.5 mi
Original Print Gallery 0.5 mi
Talbot Memorial Bridge 0.5 mi
Connolly station 0.5 mi
Graphic Studio Gallery 0.5 mi
Button Factory 0.5 mi
Parliament House 0.5 mi
National Photographic Archive 0.5 mi
College Green 0.5 mi
Gaiety School of Acting 0.5 mi
The Ark 0.5 mi
Grattan Bridge 0.5 mi
The Project Arts Centre 0.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$123
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016