$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

The Gresham Hotel

4 stars
View map of 23 Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gresham Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world traveler2223
Business
Akron, OH
Jun 14, 2014

wonderful hotel

The hotel was wonderful. Great location in the city. They gave us a free room upgrade for the entire week. Everyone was beyond helpful and nice. Very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pub right next door has wonderful food for half the price of the hotel.

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yank Invasion
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2014

Great Trip to Ireland

Great hotel in the heart of Dublin. Close to all attractions. Friendly and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeenThere
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Older but charming

We enjoyed staying here, and our room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was a convenient place for tour bus pick-up, but a long walk to most of the attractions. Lucky for us, we enjoyed the walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ch299
Business
new york, ny
Nov 10, 2014

Great place to stay!

I stayed here with my husband and 7 month old baby last week and it was a wonderful stay. We had emailed the hotel prior to staying asking if the hotel had a baby bed and microwave to sterilize bottles. The hotel always answered in less than 24 hours and said that they have baby beds for rent and a microwave in the kitchen that we could ask staff to help us use. We got to Dublin 7 hours before we could check in and we thought that we would just leave our luggage with the concierge while we toured the city. Instead, the concierge told us we could just check into the room! That was so great! To sterilize the bottles, we had to ask the staff to use the microwave about 6 or 7 times throughout the day and they were always very helpful. The hotel had robes for us to use and a heated drying rack which I loved! The only 2 caveats were that the hot water did not get hot enough and when we asked the front desk if they could send someone to help us with the thermostat, they sent an electronic radiator instead. They told us that the thermostat is only for AC so for heat they used only radiators?! Luckily it didn't get too cold on our trip so the radiator was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired but happy
Business
London
Sep 19, 2010

Great location and easy access

Had a great first time visit to Dublin. The Gresham was a really good location for getting anywhere around the City. We walked miles - to the Guinness store and also to Kilmainham Jail. It was all easily accesible from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The live music in Temple Bar area was just brilliant. We saw four differnt bands on two nights. the Gresham Hotel was a great location to get easily to and from the area safely at night.

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George P.
Business
Ilkeston
Jul 19, 2015

Classy hotel

This is a classy hotel in a great location. We booked a standard room which was at the back of the hotel with no view, however this suited us, as it was very quiet and we had read reviews about the noise in the rooms at the front. Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
British Wonderer
Business
England
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent Location

I had passed the Gresham Hotel on a number of visits to Dublin and thought it would a pleasant hotel to stay in, if I ever had the opportunity. How wonderfully surprised I was when I decided to book a room for our visit. From arrival to departure all of the staff were attentive, courteous and responsive. The room was really nice and the food beautifully prepared and served. We would be happy to book a room in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mauram
Business
Norhern Ireland
Apr 30, 2014

Loved it

Stayed in the Gresham Sudnay 27t April. On arrival the receptionist was very helpfefull, expecially when i asked for a room facing O'Connell Street. My room was on the 1st floor, was quite big and newly refurbished. Beds were comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Had all the little extras in the bathroom that can be so easily forgotten. It also had the dressing gowns and slippers, nice touch. My only fault for the room, was the hairdryer, i like hairdryers to have a nozzle, but it still did the job, so not too big an issue. The Gresham has the pefect location, right in O'Connell Street, really handy for everything. I will definitely be back and stay longer next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATOZ
Business
West Yorkshire
May 2, 2014

Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Dublin.

Classy but comfortable hotel. All staff very polite, bar staff super-friendly. Perfectly situated in the thick of things. Cannot say anything negative about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Forget taxis to/from hotel. Get a coach from the airport - it stops immediately outside hotel, pick-up is directly across the road and runs every 15 mins (cost 7 euros each way).

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
favezio
Business
chicago. il
Nov 27, 2011

Very nice hotel and great location

You can walk everywhere, Airport shuttle drops you off right there, nice large room, and free wireless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top