$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

The Gresham Hotel

4 stars
View map of 23 Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gresham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian from Miami
Business
Miani, Fl
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing!

Truly a 4-start hotel with very helpful staff. I was pleasantly surprise with the size of the room and the bathroom. It also has an amazing location in O’ Connell St., walking distance from the nightlife in Temple Bar but “far” and quiet enough when you want to relax and sleep. I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If traveling by air book the Air Link from Dublin airport to the hotel. Only 7 euros and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel..seriously! Only 10 steps from the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skittercat
Business
New York
May 23, 2013

Lovely experience- pricey tea.

Pricey tea- that's the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. Room was quiet, clean. Shower was hot. Beds were cozy. And it was very smooth checking in and out. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Narberth nark
Business
Liverpool
Jul 23, 2013

Excellent location, courteous staff !

The airport bus drops you right outside this hotel. We stayed just for one night. Couldn't fault it. Had afternoon tea, drinks, etc. Staff very attentive and polite. room was clean with Air Con. Had a good night sleep. had breakfast in the hotel in the morning. Yes, you can eat in Mcdonalds if you want less expensive. We had the breakfast and was quite happy with everything. Our thanks to the people of Dublin. We had a great time, and hope to see you all again soon ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short 5 minute walk into shoppers paradise. Just a perfect location to stay and explore from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Classy Lady traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 10, 2013

Dublin getaway

I love this Hotel, I will definitely stay here when I go back to Dublin. It was a great location walking distance to Temple Bar area and the Hop on hop off bus is just around the corner. The Hotel Lobby is a great place to hang out and have a drink, or relax and have the tea service. The food was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Awesome St. Patty's experience

After traveling through Paris and London, this hotel had 5 times the quality of room for the same price. Location was excellent, right in the middle of city center. The evening were noisy, but since it was St. Patrick's day, we were kind of expecting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dublin Bus Company "hop on, hop off" tours pick up right down the street. This is the best way to see the city and spend an hour or two at various sites. St. Patricks, Christchurch, Guiness and Trinity college are all on the route. Ask the concierges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Caskey
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Jun 21, 2014

Downtown Dublin - Perfect

Excellent location for all our business needs. Staff were over-the-top helpful will all our tour hosting needs. THANK YOU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the MOST excellent shoe store just minutes away! Barratts?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandersons
Business
The Gresham hotel Dublin
Jan 2, 2015

New year stay

Stayed at the Gresham hotel in Dublin no complaints fantastic hotel in the heart of Dublin and well worth the money . Also both resteraunts are good we stayed for 3 nites very good and will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nm101
Business
West Yorkshire.
Dec 31, 2014

Brilliant!

Great hotel, beautifully decorated for Christmas, and nive and clean. Very nice staff, brilliant location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Glass
Business
Portland
May 7, 2015

Excellent stay

I was on a business trip to Dublin and stayed at the Gresham for a week. The hotel is a piece of Dublin's history, excellent location, great staff, 5 star treatment. The rooms were nice even though some of the furniture was dated it still had that historic look and feel. Wi-Fi is spotless and you have all the amenities you need in the room. The rooms facing O'Connell street can get a little noisy but have a view. The ones in the back are quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaguar Skills
Business
England
Feb 4, 2014

30th Birthday

Staff were very friendly. The hotel was very clean, had a nice bar and seating area for drinks, and the location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Your pretty much close to everything you would want to do! Also Muhammad Ali stayed there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotel you can catch one of the Dublin tour buses - it takes you to pretty much everywhere you want to go and you can use the same ticket the next day - saves on taxi fares :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top