$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

The Gresham Hotel

4 stars
View map of 23 Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gresham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peeps
Wicklow
Jul 24, 2013

Great

Really enjoyed my stay. It's a lovely hotel and one I will go back to if I need another break in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Narberth nark
Couples
Liverpool
Jul 23, 2013

Excellent location, courteous staff !

The airport bus drops you right outside this hotel. We stayed just for one night. Couldn't fault it. Had afternoon tea, drinks, etc. Staff very attentive and polite. room was clean with Air Con. Had a good night sleep. had breakfast in the hotel in the morning. Yes, you can eat in Mcdonalds if you want less expensive. We had the breakfast and was quite happy with everything. Our thanks to the people of Dublin. We had a great time, and hope to see you all again soon ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short 5 minute walk into shoppers paradise. Just a perfect location to stay and explore from.

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgn
Single
London, England
Jul 17, 2013

Solo trip to Dublin

The hotel was in a great location with very friendly staff and a good resturaunt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A123
Couples
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 12, 2013

Good for a night out in Dublin

Room was comfortable, large with very good bathroom. Located on the top of O'Connell Street so good for Henry Street shopping and not too far from Temple Bar (10 minute walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chapter One Restaurant on Parnell Square - Michelin Starred so not cheap but fantastic experience - need to book ahead particularly at the week-end

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Malley grandparents
Couples
Hampshire, England
Jun 22, 2013

Perfect location and stunning hotel and rooms

Overall excellent Only quibble is the extortionately priced breakfast which was not included in our booking - 25 euros each is very steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxdaugherty
Couples
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Jun 7, 2013

Great location but Dated

Great Location, clean. Room dated, bed small. Bathroom not up to standards. Tub narrow with steep sloping sides, very narrow place to stand. I take showers so this was a drawback. Bed narrow and TV was a little tricky but for a place to sleep at night it was OK. Not a 4 star Hotel. maybe 3 stars. It could be 4 star with a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about tipping, The servers make a better salary then in USA and do not expect the 15 - 18 % tip that American servers expect or demand.

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skittercat
Friends
New York
May 23, 2013

Lovely experience- pricey tea.

Pricey tea- that's the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. Room was quiet, clean. Shower was hot. Beds were cozy. And it was very smooth checking in and out. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kells98
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
May 5, 2013

Perfect Home-base for Exploring Dublin

We had a wonderful time in Dublin. The location of this hotel was a perfect jumping off point for exploration around the city. The standard double room was clean, with more than adequate space for two adults. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swimmom
Couples
Islip, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2013

good choice

Good location. Easy airpirt access by bus. Easy walk to see the sights. Old world charm. Clean rooms. Internet accessible at no charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ranger P
Couples
Miford, PA
Apr 9, 2013

Great location

You can't beat the location, right on O'Connell Street. Food is good in the restaurants. The staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel room was clean, but the hotel is rather shabby. It's an old place and has been well-used. The mattresses are REALLY bad - certainly not good enough for a 4-star hotel. Our room had two beds, whicih I had requested. One was a single and the other a double. The double bed mattress was totally worn out - one side sagged so much that I rolled downhill from the other side! It made me glad I had reserved a two-bedded room, because if my husband had been in the same bed with me, it would have been impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top