$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

The Gresham Hotel

4 stars
View map of 23 Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gresham Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgn
Business
London, England
Jul 17, 2013

Solo trip to Dublin

The hotel was in a great location with very friendly staff and a good resturaunt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A123
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 12, 2013

Good for a night out in Dublin

Room was comfortable, large with very good bathroom. Located on the top of O'Connell Street so good for Henry Street shopping and not too far from Temple Bar (10 minute walk)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chapter One Restaurant on Parnell Square - Michelin Starred so not cheap but fantastic experience - need to book ahead particularly at the week-end

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O'Malley grandparents
Business
Hampshire, England
Jun 22, 2013

Perfect location and stunning hotel and rooms

Overall excellent Only quibble is the extortionately priced breakfast which was not included in our booking - 25 euros each is very steep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxdaugherty
Business
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Jun 7, 2013

Great location but Dated

Great Location, clean. Room dated, bed small. Bathroom not up to standards. Tub narrow with steep sloping sides, very narrow place to stand. I take showers so this was a drawback. Bed narrow and TV was a little tricky but for a place to sleep at night it was OK. Not a 4 star Hotel. maybe 3 stars. It could be 4 star with a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about tipping, The servers make a better salary then in USA and do not expect the 15 - 18 % tip that American servers expect or demand.

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skittercat
Business
New York
May 23, 2013

Lovely experience- pricey tea.

Pricey tea- that's the only negative thing I can say about this hotel. Room was quiet, clean. Shower was hot. Beds were cozy. And it was very smooth checking in and out. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kells98
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 5, 2013

Perfect Home-base for Exploring Dublin

We had a wonderful time in Dublin. The location of this hotel was a perfect jumping off point for exploration around the city. The standard double room was clean, with more than adequate space for two adults. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swimmom
Business
Islip, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2013

good choice

Good location. Easy airpirt access by bus. Easy walk to see the sights. Old world charm. Clean rooms. Internet accessible at no charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ranger P
Business
Miford, PA
Apr 9, 2013

Great location

You can't beat the location, right on O'Connell Street. Food is good in the restaurants. The staff are very nice and friendly. The hotel room was clean, but the hotel is rather shabby. It's an old place and has been well-used. The mattresses are REALLY bad - certainly not good enough for a 4-star hotel. Our room had two beds, whicih I had requested. One was a single and the other a double. The double bed mattress was totally worn out - one side sagged so much that I rolled downhill from the other side! It made me glad I had reserved a two-bedded room, because if my husband had been in the same bed with me, it would have been impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Essex middleager
Business
Leigh-on-Sea
Mar 26, 2013

Central location good

This hotel was ok for the price but we were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included as it was expensive. There was poor hot water supply to our room (important as it was freezing when we stayed) and on the final morning we had no hot water at all and had to take a cold shower - brrr! There was a draught from an air vent over the windows which allowed a very cold wind to cool the room - probably ok when the weather's warmer but a pain at 3-degrees centigrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is right by the central taxi rank - as all the taxis are good value, this is very useful, especially if the weather is bad.

Review of The Gresham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian from Miami
Business
Miani, Fl
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing!

Truly a 4-start hotel with very helpful staff. I was pleasantly surprise with the size of the room and the bathroom. It also has an amazing location in O’ Connell St., walking distance from the nightlife in Temple Bar but “far” and quiet enough when you want to relax and sleep. I would definitely stay there again if I ever go back to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If traveling by air book the Air Link from Dublin airport to the hotel. Only 7 euros and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel..seriously! Only 10 steps from the door.

Back to menu Return to top