$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

The Gibson Hotel

4 stars
View map of Point Village, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
great weekend in Dublin

I had lived in Dublin before and wanted to be near the center of town but knew the areas of Temple... See full review

  • Amy S.
  • May 29, 2015
Ideal for concerts at 3 Arena

My wife and I were in Dublin for Sting/Paul Simon recently and stayed at the Gibson Hotel. I would... See full review

  • JOHN G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
A Dublin hotel perfect for business and leisure travelers

Understated and chic, the award-winning Gibson Hotel is nestled right in the heart of the trendiest area of Dublin, within walking distance of the 3Arena and the Convention Centre Dublin. The conference area features two floors of meeting rooms that offer the latest audiovisual technology and can accommodate up to 300 attendees. Guests also enjoy 20 pieces of cardiovascular equipment at the on-site gym. Free high-speed Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Gibson Hotel guests enjoy the Hemi Bar and the Coda Eatery, both with great selections for food fanatics.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Only hotel in Dublin with green outdoor spaces, the hotel is filled with hidden areas designed to surprise and relax guests
  • Great central Dublin location close to Convention Centre Dublin, 3Arena and Point Village, where there is always something going on
  • Ideal for business events with spacious conference area, the latest technology and free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel
The Gibson Hotel Rooms

All 252 rooms at the Gibson Hotel are designed to provide a relaxing atmosphere. Soothing colors and textures, floor-to-ceiling windows, floating shelves, subtle lighting under the beds, fluffy bed linens and robes, as well as luxury organic bath products help guests melt away the stress of the day. Many rooms open onto private courtyards or balconies, while others have fantastic views of the city or the 3Arena. Guests at the Gibson Hotel choose from a variety of rooms ranging from superior rooms (single or double beds) to family rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, or the penthouse.

Things To Do:
  • 3Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Convention Centre Dublin (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dublin Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Glasnevin Cemetery (Prospect Cemetery) (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gibson Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Gibson Hotel Rooms

Twin
Calming and tranquil - each of our 252 beautifully appointed bedrooms have been designed with perfect relaxation in mind. With carefully chosen soothing colours and textures, plus a host of luxury extras, we've created a haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Views of the inner courtyards will take your breath away, allowing you to unwind and let your mind take you where it wants you to be - the perfect vista to help you unwind after a hectic day. Or take in a City/Square view - just pour some bubbles and watch the world go by. If your stay is all about business, our rooms have everything you need to work in comfort.
Double
Calming and tranquil - each of our 252 beautifully appointed bedrooms have been designed with perfect relaxation in mind. With carefully chosen soothing colours and textures, plus a host of luxury extras, we've created a haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Views of the inner courtyards will take your breath away, allowing you to unwind and let your mind take you where it wants you to be - the perfect vista to help you unwind after a hectic day. Or take in a City/Square view - just pour some bubbles and watch the world go by. If your stay is all about business, our rooms have everything you need to work in comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • 3Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 0.1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 0.4 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 0.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Canal: 0.8 mi
  • River Liffey: 0.8 mi
  • 3Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 0.1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 0.4 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 0.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Canal: 0.8 mi
  • River Liffey: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.8 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.8 mi
  • National Print Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of Dublin: 0.9 mi
  • Dublin Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • The Science Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Science Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Connolly station: 1 mi
  • Pearse Street: 1 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 1 mi
  • Merrion Square: 1 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 1 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 1 mi
  • The Custom House: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Leinster House: 1.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 1.2 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 1.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 1.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Dedicated conference area covers two floors. Accessed directly from street level via a private entrance or through the hotel, the conference area has nine state of the art meeting rooms accommodating up to 300 delegates. We've got all you would expect from a conference facility - WiFi, the latest AV Technology, business centre and a team of experienced staff to make sure you get what you want. But its not just about cleverly designed rooms and state of the art facilities - the views are pretty spectacular too. Point Village Square, Dublin Port, the sweep of the tide towards Dublin Bay, this amazing panorama makes business that little bit more pleasurable.

Dining

Coda Eatery
Coda combines stylish yet informal dining with simple, good food. Our dishes offer locally sourced ingredients with daring flavours and exquisite presentation. Our unique Wine Wall is the ultimate in wine theatre. Guests will pick from the towering racks housing the best Old World and Neworld wines with you as their wine guide. A warm and attentive attitude will steer the guest to the best wine for the occasion without all the fuss and formality.
Hemidemisemiquaver Bar -
Located on the third floor, the bar and terraces make an ideal setting to take you away from the city surrounds and immerse yourself in the buzzing atmosphere. Tasty food, tantalising cocktails and great times await you at the Hemidemisemiquaver Bar....Dublins latest bar of Note! a concert or simply after a busy day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Gibson Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy S.
Business
Colorado Springs
May 29, 2015

great weekend in Dublin

I had lived in Dublin before and wanted to be near the center of town but knew the areas of Temple Bar and O'Connell Street would be loud at night. I'm now too old for that! :) So I loved the fact that you could easily walk into town or take the Luas (tram) that stops immediately outside the door of the hotel. The modern rooms had everything you'd need and the front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. There is not much immediately around the hotel, as it was the area that was starting to be built up right before the recession, but again, that was a partial benefit to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOHN G.
Business
SLIGO
Apr 21, 2015

Ideal for concerts at 3 Arena

My wife and I were in Dublin for Sting/Paul Simon recently and stayed at the Gibson Hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean and bright. I highly recommend a visit to the relaxation area on the top floor! The bar and restaurant are also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LINDA G.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

best hotel

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.Out of city centre but tram stop outside made it all very easy to get about.Very quirky and fantastic bedroom with balcony, View not very good but as time goes on this should improve. Food and drinks excellent and reasonably priced in lovely setting with music and even 80's dj. It was an excellent birthday trip and we will be back,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiona B.
Business
Donaghadee
Mar 24, 2015

Great hotel apart from the bar/restaurant

Hotel itself and the rooms are great but avoid the bar/restaurant which is poor and eat in Dublin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super scot
Business
Cavan
Nov 17, 2014

Outstanding Hotel

I have stayed in this many times and the standard is always the same which is a rarity. This hotel is one of the best in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrekin
Business
shropshire england
Nov 11, 2014

I day stopover

Excellent for ferry and Luas into city. Style perhaps too ultramodern/minimalist for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dylan 2014
Business
Somerset
Aug 16, 2014

Fabulous hotel!

Really enjoyed our 3 night break at the Gibson Hotel in Dublin. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel was the best we have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy super shopper
Business
Belfast
May 7, 2014

Fantastic short break

Could not fault this hotel at all. It was everything and more I was expecting and will definitely stay nowhere else when in Dublin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The luas out to dundrum for more shopping is worth a look eg harvey Nichols!

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comandanteamigo
Business
Whitehead, Co Antrim
Feb 5, 2014

Modern vibe, old fashioned welcome.

Really enjoyed two nights in The Gibson at start of February. Check in slick. Bar food was good and service exemplary. Room very comfortable with air con, usual tea and coffee available, iron, ironing board and a massive shower cubicle. A nice touch was the opportunity to make your own posey of floating flowers to take to your room. LUAS tram terminus at the front door is a bonus to get into city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the LUAS flexi ticket for unlimited journeys.

Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoned
Business
Belfast
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect Concert Hotel

Location, Location, Location. -At the end of the M1 Port Tunnel. Beside the O2 venue and at the end of the LUAS Tram line. Rooms large, airy, bright and well equipped. Great shower. The only thing we found lacking was that there were no face cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top