$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Gibson Hotel

4 stars
Point Village, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Outstanding Hotel

I have stayed in this many times and the standard is always the same which is a rarity. This hotel... See full review

  • Super scot
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fabulous hotel!

Really enjoyed our 3 night break at the Gibson Hotel in Dublin. The staff were all excellent and... See full review

  • Dylan 2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
A Dublin hotel perfect for business and leisure travelers

Understated and chic, the award-winning Gibson Hotel is nestled right in the heart of the trendiest area of Dublin, within walking distance of the 3Arena and the Convention Centre Dublin. The conference area features two floors of meeting rooms that offer the latest audiovisual technology and can accommodate up to 300 attendees. Guests also enjoy 20 pieces of cardiovascular equipment at the on-site gym. Free high-speed Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Gibson Hotel guests enjoy the Hemi Bar and the Coda Eatery, both with great selections for food fanatics.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Only hotel in Dublin with green outdoor spaces, the hotel is filled with hidden areas designed to surprise and relax guests
  • Great central Dublin location close to Convention Centre Dublin, 3Arena and Point Village, where there is always something going on
  • Ideal for business events with spacious conference area, the latest technology and free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel
The Gibson Hotel Rooms

All 252 rooms at the Gibson Hotel are designed to provide a relaxing atmosphere. Soothing colors and textures, floor-to-ceiling windows, floating shelves, subtle lighting under the beds, fluffy bed linens and robes, as well as luxury organic bath products help guests melt away the stress of the day. Many rooms open onto private courtyards or balconies, while others have fantastic views of the city or the 3Arena. Guests at the Gibson Hotel choose from a variety of rooms ranging from superior rooms (single or double beds) to family rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, or the penthouse.

Things To Do:
  • 3Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Convention Centre Dublin (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dublin Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Glasnevin Cemetery (Prospect Cemetery) (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gibson Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Gibson Hotel Rooms

Twin
Calming and tranquil - each of our 252 beautifully appointed bedrooms have been designed with perfect relaxation in mind. With carefully chosen soothing colours and textures, plus a host of luxury extras, we've created a haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Views of the inner courtyards will take your breath away, allowing you to unwind and let your mind take you where it wants you to be - the perfect vista to help you unwind after a hectic day. Or take in a City/Square view - just pour some bubbles and watch the world go by. If your stay is all about business, our rooms have everything you need to work in comfort.
Double
Calming and tranquil - each of our 252 beautifully appointed bedrooms have been designed with perfect relaxation in mind. With carefully chosen soothing colours and textures, plus a host of luxury extras, we've created a haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Views of the inner courtyards will take your breath away, allowing you to unwind and let your mind take you where it wants you to be - the perfect vista to help you unwind after a hectic day. Or take in a City/Square view - just pour some bubbles and watch the world go by. If your stay is all about business, our rooms have everything you need to work in comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • 3Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 0.1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 0.4 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 0.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Canal: 0.8 mi
  • River Liffey: 0.8 mi
  • 3Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 0.1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 0.4 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 0.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Canal: 0.8 mi
  • River Liffey: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.8 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.8 mi
  • National Print Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of Dublin: 0.9 mi
  • Dublin Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • The Science Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Science Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Connolly station: 1 mi
  • Pearse Street: 1 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 1 mi
  • Merrion Square: 1 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 1 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 1 mi
  • The Custom House: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Leinster House: 1.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 1.2 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 1.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 1.3 mi

Dining

Coda Eatery
Coda combines stylish yet informal dining with simple, good food. Our dishes offer locally sourced ingredients with daring flavours and exquisite presentation. Our unique Wine Wall is the ultimate in wine theatre. Guests will pick from the towering racks housing the best Old World and Neworld wines with you as their wine guide. A warm and attentive attitude will steer the guest to the best wine for the occasion without all the fuss and formality.
Hemidemisemiquaver Bar -
Located on the third floor, the bar and terraces make an ideal setting to take you away from the city surrounds and immerse yourself in the buzzing atmosphere. Tasty food, tantalising cocktails and great times await you at the Hemidemisemiquaver Bar....Dublins latest bar of Note! a concert or simply after a busy day

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Dedicated conference area covers two floors. Accessed directly from street level via a private entrance or through the hotel, the conference area has nine state of the art meeting rooms accommodating up to 300 delegates. We've got all you would expect from a conference facility - WiFi, the latest AV Technology, business centre and a team of experienced staff to make sure you get what you want. But its not just about cleverly designed rooms and state of the art facilities - the views are pretty spectacular too. Point Village Square, Dublin Port, the sweep of the tide towards Dublin Bay, this amazing panorama makes business that little bit more pleasurable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for The Gibson Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regis B.
Business
New York, NY
Jun 27, 2013

Love Ireland!

Clean, modern hotel not far from the center. Excellent base to explore Dublin and environs. Highly suggest trips to explore Ireland. What a beautiful country!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OmegaRED
Business
Ipswich, England
Jun 18, 2013

Fantastic Hotel - Will Recomend

The Gibson is a really nice hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. It is clean, airy and modern with a very good location and easy access to Dublin city. My only disappointment was the food in the restaurant where the quality and presentation do not come close to matching the rather high prices charged. Had the restaurant staff not been so friendly and polite I would have sent my food back to the kitchen and declined to pay for it. I will definitely stay at the Gibson again but unless there is a drastic improvement between now and then I will avoid their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The green Dublin hop-on-hop-off busses offer two days for the price of one. If you arrive in Dublin mid-day I suggest you head into the city, buy a ticket and stay on the bus for the whole 90 minute guided trip and go back the next day to see the attractions that interested you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambear
Business
Revere, MA
Jun 5, 2013

Awesome stay!

The location is a bit of a walk from city centre but I needed it with all the delicious food we were eating! Right next to the O2 and a tram is directly outside the hotel to take you to city centre! Definitely recommend eating at the oarsman for a great fish n chips, totally share worthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oarsman!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radio Man
Business
Ireland
May 20, 2013

Overnight for Show at O2

Very Good, Staff were Excellent as were Facilities in Room. Food also very good. Location is ideal for O2 Events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New to Dublin
Business
Dublin
Mar 20, 2013

We keep coming back

The Gibson is modern, spacious, comfortable & has everything you need in one place. The restaurant has food for every taste - the breakfast buffet is great. We have stayed here 5 times now - whenever we want a night out in Dublin - the weekend rates are usually great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selimap
Business
Cardiff, Wales
Sep 18, 2012

Pretty good, would stay again.

I got a very good flight and hotel deal. I chose the Gibson because of favourable reviews higher, first stop on airport express buses and Luas tram terminal outside the hotel taking you fast to and form city centre till well after midnight. Hotel met all expectations. It is very stylish but this is not (as in some other hotels) at the expense of practicality. Room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet, with good blackout curtains - we slept well. It opened on to a 3rd floor open courtyard. Plenty of storage space, good lighting. Free wifi worked well. Toiletries nice, basic tea and coffee provided (no biscuits or snacks). There were a few minor points that could improve and as a result I can't quite give a 5 though it would get at least 4.5: - In the bedroom the information booklets are in a sunken 'drawer' with a glass lid to access. The glass lid is heavy and painful when it falls on your hand, as I discovered. The lid in our room did not stay open even when lifted fully. - The information booklet is full of items for which they invite you to call 'guest relations'. We never saw anyone on the 'guest relations desk and the extension was answered, after a very long time, by a busy receptionist. The information she gave us was actually wrong in several ways. For example 'Catch the Luas to O'Connell Street' - there is no stop called O'Connell Street, you need to alight at the Abbey Street stop to get to O'Connell Street. Visitors might not know that. - There was a frosted glass panel between the bedroom and bathroom. This means that if the bathroom light is put on (essential to use a windowless room), the light will shine into the bedroom and may disturb anyone trying to sleep. - The tap water really didn't taste that good. A complimentary bottle in the room marked 'sparkling' (or 'carbonated') turned out to be filled with tap water - why bother?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the tram lines and you will come to some small shops and about 10 minutes away a nice looking cafe where you could have a cheaper or lighter breakfast than the Gibson's, I think it is at the start of Mayor Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarthFriendly
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Aug 16, 2012

Convenient, well run, "Green" hotel

Spent 11 nights at The Gibson while visiting our daughter during her summer internship in Dublin. If this hotel is typical of new hotel construction in Europe, then they are ahead of the USA in environmentally sustainable hotel building practices. Perfect location at The Point Depot for taking the affordable light rail tram (Luas) into the center of Dublin and first-stop round trip bus transportation from Dublin Airport (via AirCoach--purchase online in advance). The standard room is a good size, with excellent foam top mattress, nice clean duvet with covering that is changed for each new guest, and an amazing shower. The frosted glass window between the bedroom and shower is to allow natural light into an otherwise windowless bathroom. We were there a day before we discovered a second built-in closet (next to the hall door) for additional hanging clothes that also contained a digital safe for valuables. Ask for a room price plan that includes the full Irish breakfast buffet. More items than one could want at a 15 Euro cost per person--if not included in the plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dublin's weather is cool and wet most of the year so pack accordingly. Women in particular tend to dress-up at night, but often carry a bag with practical shoes for walking on wet cobblestone streets. Enjoy a pint at The Temple Bar, hit Dicey's Garden on Tuesday nights for 2-euro drinks and food, shop for a hand-loomed tweed jacket on Nassau Street. Keep a smile on your face and explore one of the coolest cities on the planet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chama30
Business
San Diego,ca
Jul 3, 2012

Great hotel with excellent service!

A little far out from the city but very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sancon7
Business
Wexford, Ireland
Jun 26, 2012

Ideal venue for concerts

I really liked the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, liked the decor modern but warm feeling. Hotel provided free shuttle bus to the concert at Croke Park which was really good. Overall I would love to go back to the Gibson for a weekend or midweek break

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the Luas ( tram) which is right beside the hotel entrance. This can take you right up to the city centre to all the shops and bus tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 23, 2011

Great Location for the O2

The Gibson Hotel is a very trendy hotel situated at the point in Dublin. The room and bathroom was very modern and very well put together. Complementary Wi-Fi was available and multiple power outlets were present for electronic devices. If you were planning on seeing a show at the O2, the location is excellent. If you want to see temple bar expect a ~7 Euro (each way) taxi ride or ~4 Euro tram ride (round trip). The tram is located just outside the hotel entrance. Reception was very nice and was the bar staff. Food within the hotel is expensive, but this is to be expected. Parking in the public ramp below the hotel is very safe and secure however expensive. I believe it to be ~18 Euro a night, however parking is expensive throughout the city. All together, a very nice hotel with a good wait staff, a unique location, and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top