$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

The Gibson Hotel

4 stars
Point Village, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Outstanding Hotel

I have stayed in this many times and the standard is always the same which is a rarity. This hotel... See full review

  • Super scot
  • Nov 17, 2014
Fabulous hotel!

Really enjoyed our 3 night break at the Gibson Hotel in Dublin. The staff were all excellent and... See full review

  • Dylan 2014
  • Aug 16, 2014
A Dublin hotel perfect for business and leisure travelers

Understated and chic, the award-winning Gibson Hotel is nestled right in the heart of the trendiest area of Dublin, within walking distance of the 3Arena and the Convention Centre Dublin. The conference area features two floors of meeting rooms that offer the latest audiovisual technology and can accommodate up to 300 attendees. Guests also enjoy 20 pieces of cardiovascular equipment at the on-site gym. Free high-speed Internet is provided throughout the hotel. Gibson Hotel guests enjoy the Hemi Bar and the Coda Eatery, both with great selections for food fanatics.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Only hotel in Dublin with green outdoor spaces, the hotel is filled with hidden areas designed to surprise and relax guests
  • Great central Dublin location close to Convention Centre Dublin, 3Arena and Point Village, where there is always something going on
  • Ideal for business events with spacious conference area, the latest technology and free high-speed Internet throughout the hotel
The Gibson Hotel Rooms

All 252 rooms at the Gibson Hotel are designed to provide a relaxing atmosphere. Soothing colors and textures, floor-to-ceiling windows, floating shelves, subtle lighting under the beds, fluffy bed linens and robes, as well as luxury organic bath products help guests melt away the stress of the day. Many rooms open onto private courtyards or balconies, while others have fantastic views of the city or the 3Arena. Guests at the Gibson Hotel choose from a variety of rooms ranging from superior rooms (single or double beds) to family rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, or the penthouse.

Things To Do:
  • 3Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Convention Centre Dublin (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Dublin Castle (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Glasnevin Cemetery (Prospect Cemetery) (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum (3.6 mi/5.8 km

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gibson Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Gibson Hotel Rooms

Twin
Calming and tranquil - each of our 252 beautifully appointed bedrooms have been designed with perfect relaxation in mind. With carefully chosen soothing colours and textures, plus a host of luxury extras, we've created a haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Views of the inner courtyards will take your breath away, allowing you to unwind and let your mind take you where it wants you to be - the perfect vista to help you unwind after a hectic day. Or take in a City/Square view - just pour some bubbles and watch the world go by. If your stay is all about business, our rooms have everything you need to work in comfort.
Double
Calming and tranquil - each of our 252 beautifully appointed bedrooms have been designed with perfect relaxation in mind. With carefully chosen soothing colours and textures, plus a host of luxury extras, we've created a haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Views of the inner courtyards will take your breath away, allowing you to unwind and let your mind take you where it wants you to be - the perfect vista to help you unwind after a hectic day. Or take in a City/Square view - just pour some bubbles and watch the world go by. If your stay is all about business, our rooms have everything you need to work in comfort.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • 3Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 0.1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 0.4 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 0.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Canal: 0.8 mi
  • River Liffey: 0.8 mi
  • 3Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Dublin Port: 0.1 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 0.4 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 0.4 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 0.5 mi
  • Irishtown: 0.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 0.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Canal: 0.8 mi
  • River Liffey: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal: 0.8 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 0.8 mi
  • National Print Museum: 0.8 mi
  • University of Dublin: 0.9 mi
  • Dublin Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • The Science Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Science Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Connolly station: 1 mi
  • Pearse Street: 1 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 1 mi
  • Merrion Square: 1 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 1 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 1 mi
  • The Custom House: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 1.1 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 1.1 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 1.1 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Leinster House: 1.2 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 1.2 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 1.2 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 1.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 1.3 mi

Dining

Coda Eatery
Coda combines stylish yet informal dining with simple, good food. Our dishes offer locally sourced ingredients with daring flavours and exquisite presentation. Our unique Wine Wall is the ultimate in wine theatre. Guests will pick from the towering racks housing the best Old World and Neworld wines with you as their wine guide. A warm and attentive attitude will steer the guest to the best wine for the occasion without all the fuss and formality.
Hemidemisemiquaver Bar -
Located on the third floor, the bar and terraces make an ideal setting to take you away from the city surrounds and immerse yourself in the buzzing atmosphere. Tasty food, tantalising cocktails and great times await you at the Hemidemisemiquaver Bar....Dublins latest bar of Note! a concert or simply after a busy day

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our Dedicated conference area covers two floors. Accessed directly from street level via a private entrance or through the hotel, the conference area has nine state of the art meeting rooms accommodating up to 300 delegates. We've got all you would expect from a conference facility - WiFi, the latest AV Technology, business centre and a team of experienced staff to make sure you get what you want. But its not just about cleverly designed rooms and state of the art facilities - the views are pretty spectacular too. Point Village Square, Dublin Port, the sweep of the tide towards Dublin Bay, this amazing panorama makes business that little bit more pleasurable.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for The Gibson Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
selimap
Cardiff, Wales
Sep 18, 2012

Pretty good, would stay again.

I got a very good flight and hotel deal. I chose the Gibson because of favourable reviews higher, first stop on airport express buses and Luas tram terminal outside the hotel taking you fast to and form city centre till well after midnight. Hotel met all expectations. It is very stylish but this is not (as in some other hotels) at the expense of practicality. Room was spacious and comfortable and very quiet, with good blackout curtains - we slept well. It opened on to a 3rd floor open courtyard. Plenty of storage space, good lighting. Free wifi worked well. Toiletries nice, basic tea and coffee provided (no biscuits or snacks). There were a few minor points that could improve and as a result I can't quite give a 5 though it would get at least 4.5: - In the bedroom the information booklets are in a sunken 'drawer' with a glass lid to access. The glass lid is heavy and painful when it falls on your hand, as I discovered. The lid in our room did not stay open even when lifted fully. - The information booklet is full of items for which they invite you to call 'guest relations'. We never saw anyone on the 'guest relations desk and the extension was answered, after a very long time, by a busy receptionist. The information she gave us was actually wrong in several ways. For example 'Catch the Luas to O'Connell Street' - there is no stop called O'Connell Street, you need to alight at the Abbey Street stop to get to O'Connell Street. Visitors might not know that. - There was a frosted glass panel between the bedroom and bathroom. This means that if the bathroom light is put on (essential to use a windowless room), the light will shine into the bedroom and may disturb anyone trying to sleep. - The tap water really didn't taste that good. A complimentary bottle in the room marked 'sparkling' (or 'carbonated') turned out to be filled with tap water - why bother?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the tram lines and you will come to some small shops and about 10 minutes away a nice looking cafe where you could have a cheaper or lighter breakfast than the Gibson's, I think it is at the start of Mayor Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super scot
Business
Cavan
Nov 17, 2014

Outstanding Hotel

I have stayed in this many times and the standard is always the same which is a rarity. This hotel is one of the best in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrekin
Business
shropshire england
Nov 11, 2014

I day stopover

Excellent for ferry and Luas into city. Style perhaps too ultramodern/minimalist for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dylan 2014
Business
Somerset
Aug 16, 2014

Fabulous hotel!

Really enjoyed our 3 night break at the Gibson Hotel in Dublin. The staff were all excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel was the best we have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timothyrjames
Business
pittsburgh, pa
Aug 11, 2014

Great hotel, large, clean room.

Not much bad to say about this place. The room was clean and was ready early - the food in the restaurant was decent and the accommodations were new and modern. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fowler
Business
Newport South Wales
Jul 30, 2014

Engagement celebration

From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff were outstanding. My brother had booked a junior suite for two nights as he planned to propose to his girlfriend. He had arranged for all the family to be there also to surprise her. He phoned ahead and asked if I could get into his room to put champagne and roses in it. When I spoke to the lovely young lady who booked me in she explained that she was training and had made a mistake with getting the suite ready in time. She went to the manager and explained what had happened and they up graded my brother to the Gibson suite. This was a fantastic room loads of space with a balcony all the way round. They also popped a bottle of procesco in an ice bucket with two glasses. All these little touches and going the extra mile made it very special for them. In the restaurant down stairs we were served by a genuinely nice guy called David. He was great fun and had banter with us while still getting us our drinks and food. Location was great right next to the O2 , near the ferry port and there was a tram outside the door to make it easy to get into Dublin while keeping the costs down. Overall our experience in the hotel was outstanding . We would diffintely stay again and I'm more than happy to recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to The Oliver St John Gogarty bar, if you want to experience real Irish fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amccc
Business
West cork
May 29, 2014

Fab hotel

Really enjoyed , staff in bar for bar food & mom breakfast were very rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy super shopper
Business
Belfast
May 7, 2014

Fantastic short break

Could not fault this hotel at all. It was everything and more I was expecting and will definitely stay nowhere else when in Dublin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The luas out to dundrum for more shopping is worth a look eg harvey Nichols!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comandanteamigo
Business
Whitehead, Co Antrim
Feb 5, 2014

Modern vibe, old fashioned welcome.

Really enjoyed two nights in The Gibson at start of February. Check in slick. Bar food was good and service exemplary. Room very comfortable with air con, usual tea and coffee available, iron, ironing board and a massive shower cubicle. A nice touch was the opportunity to make your own posey of floating flowers to take to your room. LUAS tram terminus at the front door is a bonus to get into city centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the LUAS flexi ticket for unlimited journeys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoned
Business
Belfast
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect Concert Hotel

Location, Location, Location. -At the end of the M1 Port Tunnel. Beside the O2 venue and at the end of the LUAS Tram line. Rooms large, airy, bright and well equipped. Great shower. The only thing we found lacking was that there were no face cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gibson Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave1960
Business
Coventry, England
Aug 9, 2013

Short break for 2

Location was fine if in an industrial and developing area. Excellent tram link right outside to the centre of Dublin. Excellent hotel with helpful and attentive staff. Breakfast a little disappointing for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check day tickets against individual trip tickets on the trams.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top