$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
19-20 Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Very memorable vacation

Everything I had hoped! Will definitely be back to visit! See full review

  • The Dude 22
  • Dec 8, 2014
Perfect for what we wanted!

Picked this hotel for it's location. We were in Dublin for a show at The Olympia Theatre and the... See full review

  • Gig lover
  • Dec 5, 2014
Simple dwellings off the cobbled streets of Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar is located near the River Liffey at the entrance to Temple Bar, Dublin's cultural district. From here guests can access the city's best entertainment and walk to attractions such as Trinity College and the Guinness Storehouse.  Also nearby are world-class shopping and restaurants on Grafton and O'Connell Streets. The hotel's building was once a café owned by Ireland's well-known coffee family, the Bewley's. Famed Irish artist Harry Clarke's stained glass windows which appear around the building have been preserved.

 

Highlights
  • Hotel is housed in a former Bewley's Café
  • Situated in Temple bar, the city's cultural district
  • Close to all major attractions
Rooms
The Fleet Street Hotel offers 71 comfortable guest rooms decorated in traditional style. Facilities include king or twin size beds, TV, private bathroom with shower, hairdryer, tea and coffee station and trouser press.

 

Features
Fleet Street Hotel is situated between the River Liffey and Trinity College on a cobbled street at the entrance to Dublin's famous Temple Bar cultural district. Guests will find convenient access to all major tourist attractions, excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. The hotel's building once housed a Bewley's Cafe and features traditional decor that reflects the building's origins, including stunning stained glass windows throughout. The hotel has parking facilities which can be booked in advance for a fee, 24-hour reception area and elevator to all floors.

 

Transportation
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Dublin bus service on Fleet Street
  • Taxi service
  • Car park (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Bank of Ireland Arts Centre
  • Trinity College
  • Dublin Castle
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Chester Beatty Library
  • Christ Church Cathedral
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral
  • St. Stephen's Green

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar Rooms

Double/Twin Room
Each room has LCD TV with satellite channels, tea & coffee making facilities and hairdryers. Wifi is available at the hotel at a cost of 5euro per day.
Single Room
Each room has LCD TV with satellite channels, tea & coffee making facilities and hairdryers. Wifi is available at the hotel at a cost of 5euro per day.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
Doctor on call
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.1 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.1 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.1 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.1 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.1 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.1 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.2 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant Facilities
Beacuse of the Hotel's loaction in the heart of the Temple Bar with its bewildering array of eateries & pubs, the hotel does not have it's own restaurant. There is a TGI Fridays located at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1202
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dude 22
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 8, 2014

Very memorable vacation

Everything I had hoped! Will definitely be back to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Temple Bar pubs....sooo over priced...go down street west towards Porter House Micro Brewery. Great food, beer, and live music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gig lover
Business
Warrington
Dec 5, 2014

Perfect for what we wanted!

Picked this hotel for it's location. We were in Dublin for a show at The Olympia Theatre and the hotel was just a few minutes walk away. Great location in Temple Bar but not noisy in our room on the 3rd floor. Also, 5 minutes walk from the Aircoach bus stop which we used to get from/to the airport. The room had everything we needed and was a decent size, clean and comfortable with free wifi. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. There was a lovely lounge area where free hot drinks were available which was a really nice touch. All in all, a great stay at a great price. Could not fault the hotel or staff and would definitely stay here again. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZapoMago
Business
Sonora, Mexico
Dec 1, 2014

close to the party

very close to where the party is, lots of food to eat around, convenience store is in front so its very good on that side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

one street north of fleet street or temple street, its called STIR CRAZY very good noodles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLoe
Business
Malden, MA
Nov 24, 2014

Clean and great location!

We stayed here for 2 nights in Dublin. It's a good deal and clean. The location is ideal for nightlife and seeing main attractions in Dublin. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BetnBlake
Business
Maryland
Sep 18, 2014

great location, staff and comfort

My 24 year old son (history buff) and I stayed 7 nights. it is the perfect location. We walked to everything in Dublin. It is near a currency exchange, the Tourist Center, Trinity, Guinness, Christ Church,museums, everything. Top of the street of the main tourist street in Dublin. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast available when needed. Staff on hand to answer any questions. Tiny tiny nitpick is that I wish they had some hooks on the walls/bathroom doors to hang items, though they were hangers a plenty in the closet. Would recommend fully for those wanting to stay in the heart of Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Two day bustrips Cliffs of Moher and Wicklow. Both Fantastic, but if you have time for just one, do the Cliffs of Moher. Tour guide/bus driver was fantastic, told us so much Irish history with current info as we drove. A few stops along the way as wel, St Johns Castle, Galway Bay and more. A must to do. Put a day between bus trips as we did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnsko
Business
WI
Jun 15, 2014

Unusual building

Not often will you enter on the ground floor and find reception one floor up. Or, that they share a common door with the TGIFridays. No complaints, just unusual. We wondered what this building was before becoming a hotel- our room 307 was accessible via elevator, a walk past a dozen rooms, and then down 10 stairs...and other rooms were along that level too. The terrace is very nice, great for enjoying a smoke or the outdoors at the third floor (?) level. Breakfast is additional, but worth it. It is VERY convenient to nightlife and daytime attractions. Our bus tours started within walking distance. I felt safe, very important for a 50+ year old female.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit Trinity College to see the Book of Kells- a beautifully illustrated version of the first 4 Gospels in the Bible. An extremely fragile and priceless antiquity; one page is turned per day. Enter/exit throught the gift shop and there is a small admission fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Specky
Business
Dublin
May 6, 2014

A very pleasant overnight stay

Every need catered for.Only stayed overnight but staff so helpful that we left bags there all day until our night flight. Tesco's opposite hotel .O'Sullivans -a nice bar round the corner from hotel.Excellent shops nearby. Would definitely stay there again if and when in Dublin.. A really pleasant and friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monimiddle
Business
Los Angeles, California
Mar 30, 2014

Great location!

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Small rooms but I already expected that. Shower was super tiny though. You could barely close the shower door. Free internet in room. I was charged 10 euro more than quoted from front desk for taxi ride to airport. Buy a 3 day freedom ticket to get around.. It the best deal at 28 euro. We didn't use the return to airport because our flight was early and bus was not running yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Store right across the street. ATM down the street. Lots of bars with music to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcs6plasterer
Business
Sheffield
Aug 25, 2013

No complaints at all,

No problems from start to finish..brill central location,very good value for money,and excellent security...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivaldi
Business
Berkshire
Aug 7, 2013

Room was the size of a shoebox!

I stayed here for 2 nights recently. The public areas look recently refurbished and very nice, and the whole hotel is very clean. But our room wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Disappointed to get a twin not a double but they couldn't change it, however the main problem is lack of storage space. Only 2 days and we had piles of clothes on the chair and desk because there was nowhere to put them. Hanging rail about 12" long behind the mirror, with 6 hangers but too close to the tall radiator. Only 2 drawers, each about 2" deep so you could barely fit in a rolled up pair of socks, never mind a t shirt or sweater! Window was high up and looked over a central area with ventilation equipment so minimal natural light making the room really gloomy, certainly nothing lie rooms pictured on the website. Remember this hotel is on the edge of Temple Bar so while very central, you will get party noise well into the early hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top