$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Temple Bar Hotel

3 stars
View map of Fleet Street Temple Bar 1, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
54 reviews
Good value in City Centre

Good value in City Centre. close to everything in central Dublin. See full review

  • John D.
  • May 29, 2015
Dublin city centre stay

Perfect city centre location convenient for restaurants, pubs, transport links and shops. Upgraded... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015

Guests staying at the Temple Bar Hotel Dublin enjoy a full range of services and amenities, and are located in the heart of this great city. The Terrace Restaurant, on the ground floor of the hotel, offers the choice of continental or full Irish breakfasts and table d'hote menus that change daily. With the bustling central shopping areas of Henry Street and Grafton just a few minutes away by foot and Croke Park practically on the doorstep, guests at the Temple Bar Hotel Dublin have plenty to see and do, and elegant rooms to chill out in afterwards.

Rooms

The Temple Bar Hotel Dublin offers guests a choice of 129 guest rooms spread over four floors, including double rooms with one double bed, twin rooms with two single beds, and single rooms with one single bed. The tastefully decorated rooms are an extension of the design that is found throughout the rest of the hotel, and complement the relaxed and comfortable ambience found in the public areas. Guests enjoy a flat-screen TV, a hair-dryer, a safe, tea- and coffee-making facilities, and cozy duvets in each guest room. Each guest room also features complimentary Internet access, and room service is available. Nonsmoking guest rooms as well as rooms adapted for disabled guest are available upon request at the Temple Bar Hotel Dublin.

Highlights
  • Central Dublin location in the vibrant Temple Bar area of the city center
  • Conservatory-style terrace restaurant offering gourmet cuisine and a comprehensive wine list
  • Full-service meeting and events rooms, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access available throughout the hotel
Nearby attractions
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Custom House (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Trinity College (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Christ Church Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Bram Stoker Dracula Experience (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Abbey Theatre (0.4 mi/0.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temple Bar Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$122
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$258
3.6 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$91
3.6 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$117
3.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$147
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$68
1.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$98
3.3 / 5 6 reviews

Temple Bar Hotel Rooms

TWIN
Standard Twin: Two single beds. All rooms feature cosy duvets, flat screen TV, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities and a safe.
SINGLE
Standard Single: One single bed. All rooms feature cosy duvets, flat screen TV, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities and a safe.
DOUBLE
Standard Double: One double bed. All rooms feature cosy duvets, flat screen TV, hair dryer, tea & coffee making facilities and a safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.1 mi
  • College Green: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • An Post Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.3 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers a choice of five meeting rooms of various sizes catering for the smallest of meetings to up to 70 delegates for your Dublin conference. All the meeting rooms offer natural daylight and complimentary WiFi. The dedicated Meetings & Events Co-ordinator is on hand to ensure your meeting or confrence runs perfectly.

Dining

Terrace Restaurant
The hotel's Terrace Restaurant has a distinctive conservatory style which offers a bright and welcoming venue located on the ground floor of the hotel. Here the guests can savour the delight of a Full Irish or Continental Breakfast. In the evening there is a selection of table d'hote menus available which change daily. Complemented by a comprehensive wine list and with the service of the attentive staff, the Terrace Restaurant in Temple Bar Hotel Dublin is the ideal place to enjoy a great meal in relaxed surroundings.
Buskers Bar
Buskers Bar is one of Dublin's most central and popular meeting places. The bar is vibrant and buzzing with the unique atmosphere of the Temple Bar area. There is one main bar plus a cocktail bar which opens up onto the outdoor smoking area. An extensive bar food menu is served here daily. Resident DJs play from 10pm until late every night and there is no admission charge. There is live music on Fridays and Sundays from 6pm. Buskers Bar attracts a stylish crowd and the atmosphere is buzzing and friendly.
Alchemy Club & Venue
Alchemy Club & Venue is Dublin's newest and most exciting club and venue. Alchemy is transforming nights out with the best DJs, the best crowds and the best ambiance that Dublin has to offer.The music policy is mainstream chart.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Temple Bar Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim H S
Couples
Medford
Aug 16, 2015

Ireland at last

So so hotel. Came with a complimentary breakfast, we ate breakfast out every day. If we had a problem with the room they fixed it right away, but if your in another country you only need a place to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John D.
Business
Gawlay
May 29, 2015

Good value in City Centre

Good value in City Centre. close to everything in central Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
N/A
May 16, 2015

Dublin city centre stay

Perfect city centre location convenient for restaurants, pubs, transport links and shops. Upgraded to family room with huge bed - thanks. Spacious and clean apart from stained net curtains. Breakfast fine and courteous service overall. Our room was a little noisy in the early hours from nearby clubs though would not bother party types. A good location for fun weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great location but very, very noisy!

Location was great however. We got the wrong room - requested non-smoking got a stinky smoking room which made all our clothes and us smell of stale smoke. We were not impressed! Breakfast was limited and they did not keep the items topped up. I gave up on the hot buffet as there was nothing on my first visit and when the topped it up it was all snapped up very quickly to leave it empty again by the time I got back to the buffet. I wouldn't pay for the breakfast. Loads of other options available nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hotel reviewer
Couples
Dublin.ireland
Dec 16, 2014

perfect location

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night,its in prime location to everything you want to do or see in Dublin city.the hotel itself was spotlessly clean,and the room was lovly,just ask for a room away from the front and not over the night club, if your looking for quiet night and sleep.all in all couldn't fault this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephenMc
Single
Down
Nov 23, 2014

Dublin hotel

Clean freindly and want to help. Good hotel in a great area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy8
Friends
Portland
Sep 7, 2014

Dublin Trip

Fun area, although very touristy. The location is great for sightseeing and going out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty1234
Single
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 27, 2014

friendly front desk staff

very friendly staff, clean. I had a room in the back and could still hear the party on the street. Hotel may want to invest in double pane windows to help cut the outside noise out some. 2 maintenance guys came and asked if they could measure my bathroom, I do not mind that but they commented on how messy the room was. That was so unprofessional. I was on my vacation/holiday and didn't expect visitors in the middle of the day and it is none of their business if I am messy or not. I did tell the front desk to maybe ask them to keep their opinions to themselves when guests are in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob1164 NYC
Friends
New York City
Aug 21, 2014

Great location!

Overall our stay was great! Great food great night life and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melissadramirez
Friends
Edinburg, Texas
Jul 30, 2014

I'm so tired!

The hotel was over $200/night which was a bit on the more expensive side. We arrived about two hours early and the hotel staff refused to let us into our room. The staff stated she could try to let us in 15 minutes early (whoop). That did not occur. They let us have a room key at 12:30PM. I took a nap in the hotel lobby. Once we got into the room, we discovered there was a man in there fixing some electrical wiring and then he said he wanted to paint later (what?). He left after some confusion. We then took a nap, to be woken up by people screaming outside. We decided to get ready for dinner. After we showered, we discovered that none of the electrical outlets work, we called maintenance and they fixed the problem 30 minutes later. We then placed another call because the blowdryer did not work. They issued us another blowdryer. After, dinner and some nightlife, we decided to retire. Because there was no air conditioning in the room we decided to open the window a bit. MISTAKE. The nightlife continued till about 6AM- people were screaming and throwing class all night. BTW-If you plan an eating breakfast or late dinner, forget about it. The restaurants nearby open at 11:30AM and close at 6PM or 7PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan an eating breakfast or late dinner, forget about it. The restaurants nearby open at 11:30AM and close at 6PM or 7PM.

Back to menu Return to top