$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Temple Bar Hotel

3 stars
View map of Fleet Street Temple Bar 1, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temple Bar Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sid the Kid
Business
Manchester, England
May 28, 2014

Dissapointing

We had to move from our initial room to the general state of it. It was dirty. The second room was marginally better but the cleanliness was still not what one would expect irrespective of price of room. The rating card in the entitled "tell us what you think" had been left completed by a previous guest. This suggests no attention to detail. Definitely not good value for money. Travelodge do it better than this !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk half a mile or so away from temple bar area and prices drop considerably but for the real craic you need to stay close

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fer Traveller
Business
London, UK
May 9, 2014

Good value for money

The location was perfect and having a room facing an inner courtyard meant no noise from the streets, which could be too much. The bathroom looked great at first impression but in more thorough look the paint was hastily refreshed and it was a bit moldy around the bathtub. Something unexpected in such nicely arranged room and hotel. Also,m there was not exhaust fan in the bathroom. OVerall a recommendable place, especially because the rate was excellent considering location and type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Temple Bar live music, although that'd go without saying...

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RECARDO
Business
ENGLAND
May 2, 2014

VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A NIGHT

I COULD NOT MOVE IN THE ROOM , VERY SMALL , I FEEL INSULTED . PRICE VERY HIGH FOR SUCH A CAGE .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOCATION GOOD BUT NO VALUE FOR MONEY

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kodaigirl
Business
London
Apr 21, 2014

Don't go there

Unless you are determined to stay right in the centre if temple bar. That is the hotels only redeeming feature. Olld and tired. Room service was slack with missing cutlery and crockery and an extra breakfast that we didn't order. Reception staff were charming but also slack as they forgot to take credit card details. Upon arrival so we ended up paying each time we ordered. Buskers bar was fun with great musicians, but you don't need to stay in the hotel for that. There are lots of other good hotels.. Look around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor tells
Business
Swansea, Wales
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect, would recommend

This hotel was perfect for our first stay in Dublin. It was easy to get too from the airport, just catch one of the shuttle buses and get off at trinity college (about 30-35 mins). The Hotel is about as central as you could possibly wish for and surrounded by bars and places to eat, as well as a tesco metro opposite if you want to grab something quick. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It would have worked out cheaper for us if we had purchased a dublin pass. it allows free entrance into 33 attractions. google it, or look on the visit dublin site.

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irish american golfer
Business
pennsylvania
Mar 27, 2014

great location for getaway and nightlife

people were extremely friendly and accommodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

many different restaurants within walking distance of hotel. parking is public across the street.

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennasabunny
Business
California
Jan 13, 2014

Couples retreat with some fun

This hotel is right in the middle of all the action and busiest street but very clean would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Travels
Business
Northern Illinois
Sep 20, 2013

GREAT location!

Our stay here was pleasant. There wasn't much that was spectacular about the accomodations, but the location was amazing! Right in the heart of Temple Bar - an energetic, and entertaining area full of pubs, clubs, restaurants, and street performers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Go for the Irish Breakfast at any pub/restaurant in the morning!

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kyle mitch
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Aug 14, 2013

Poor Customer Service, Deceptive costs

I booked a room for August 28th 2014. 13 months in advance. Temple Bar has charged me the full amount in advance. This was not made clear on the reservation. While making the reservation the reservation stated must be cancelled within 48 hours of arrival or 1 nights stay charged. Well they charged my entire stay of $1300 13 months in advance. This was a surprise to me. I contacted reservations who said not only do they charge in advance for this rate but it is non-refundable. I explain this wasnt clear, stating that it clearly says I can cancel within 48 hours. A manager contacts me back and says, sorry that is the policy. So they have taken $1300 from me 13 months in advance of a stay and wont let me cancel it. Very misleading booking practice. Very inconsiderate management. Would you want to stay at a hotel that treats their customers like this? Not good customer service. Horrible management. Stay away or risk being swindled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kosta
Business
London, UK
Jul 29, 2013

Good hotel, good location

Hotel is right in the heart of the Temple Bar area where most of the pubs are located. Sometimes a bit noisy but overall good and nice. People at the reception are very helpful. Many shops around and a Tesco right opposite if you need water or a sandwich. Otherwise better than expected for a 3 star hotel. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything interesting is walking distance - pubs, museums, churches, shops, restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top