$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Stillorgan Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of Stillorgan Road, Dublin, Dublin, 18

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Great place! Great staff!

I loved the hotel! I stayed there for 2 weeks. The room was gorgeous, they always had it clean.... See full review

  • graceisjinxed
  • May 2, 2013
Enjoyable stay

I came for a conference which was at the university which was very close. the hotel is easy to... See full review

  • Europadonna Malta
  • Nov 28, 2012
Dublin hotel offers award-winning service in friendly local atmosphere

The Stillorgan Park Hotel offers guests a quiet suburban retreat away from the bustle of the city, just 15 minutes from St. Stephen's Green in the heart of Dublin. Stillorgan Park Hotel is a good choice for business and leisure travelers offering an award-winning restaurant and spa, popular bar, excellent conference and meeting facilities, complimentary parking and free shuttle bus to the city center. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and tasteful rooms with marble bathrooms and designer toiletries.

Highlights
  • Comfortable and quiet award-winning four-star hotel in the southeastern suburbs of Dublin
  • Free Wi-Fi, car parking and shuttle bus to the city center
  • Award-winning restaurant and popular local bar
Rooms
The Stillorgan Park's 150 tastefully decorated guest rooms feature comfortable bedding, tea and coffee stations, marble bathroom with hairdryer, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, clothes-care facilities and free Wi-Fi access. Suites with extra living space are also available.
Features
Located in the southeastern suburbs, only 15 minutes from Dublin city center, the Stillorgan Park Hotel offers comfortable lodging and excellent conference and meeting facilities in pleasant, quiet surroundings. The hotel's award-winning Purple Sage Restaurant, open throughout the day, serves meals made from the finest local ingredients paired with an excellent wine list. Guests may retire to the friendly and inviting Turf Club Bar, popular with locals who come to hear live music on the weekend. Also housed in the hotel is the award-winning White Pebble Spa, which offers guests a full list of body and beauty treatments. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access and complimentary 350-space car park. A free shuttle bus is available to take guests to Dublin city center and other nearby areas.
Transportation
  • Aircoach service from hotel to Dublin airport
  • Shuttle bus service to local area and city center
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • DART train service (1.2 mi/2 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Dublin Society (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • St. Stephen's Green (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Trinity College (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • 20 meeting rooms with breakout and refreshment areas can hold up to 500 people
  • Audiovisual capabilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Video conferencing
  • Business center
  • Free parking

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stillorgan Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Stillorgan Park Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Room for up to 2 people in a room on a room only basis Room consists of 1 double bed or 2 single beds.Air-conditioning Complimentary WiFi access Tea and coffee making facilities Trouser press/iron 24 hour room service Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries Direct dial phone Work desk area with reading lamps Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Room Only Offer for up to 2 people in a room Room consists of 1 King Size Bed or 2 single beds A selection of rooms have separate seating areas Air conditioning Complimentary WiFi, Tea and coffee making facilities, Trouser press/iron, 24 hour room service Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, Direct dial phone, Work desk area with reading lamps Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine Complimentary water in room EXECUTIVE - ROOM
DELUXE - ROOM
Room Only Offer for up to 3 people in a room, Room consists of 1 double bed and 1 single bed Air conditioning, WiFi or DSL Internet Connection, Tea and coffee making facilities, Trouser press/iron, 24 hour room service, Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, Direct dial phone, Work desk area with reading lamps, Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Stillorgan: 0.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 1.2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 1.5 mi
  • Leopardstown: 2.1 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • RDS Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Herbert Park: 2.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 2.9 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 2.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 3.1 mi
  • Stillorgan: 0.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 1.2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 1.5 mi
  • Leopardstown: 2.1 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • RDS Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Herbert Park: 2.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 2.9 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 2.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 3.1 mi
  • Irishtown: 3.2 mi
  • Rathmines: 3.2 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 3.3 mi
  • Grand Canal: 3.3 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 3.4 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 3.4 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 3.5 mi
  • River Dodder: 3.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 3.5 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 3.6 mi
  • Merrion Square: 3.6 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 3.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Port: 3.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 3.7 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 3.7 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 3.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 3.7 mi
  • 3Arena: 3.7 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 3.7 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 3.7 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 3.8 mi
  • Leinster House: 3.8 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 3.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With a total of 20 meeting rooms, catering for 2-500 delegates, the Stillorgan Park Hotel offers you tailor-made solutions to suit your individual needs. The rooms are equipped with wall-mounted plasma-screen TVs with DVD/VHS/Turner player, surround sound system, plug and play laptop facility and full video conferencing facilities.

Dining

The Purple Sage Restaurant
The spectacular Purple Sage Restaurant here at the Stillorgan Park Hotel will delight you. Throughout its hidden alcoves one can enjoy intimate suppers, there are quiet areas for business lunches and spacious comfort for larger parties. The Purple Sage Restaurant boasts outstanding cuisine offering a wide variety of dishes from French Cuisine to contemporary international dishes. Menus are complimented by an extensive wine list from old to new world wines. The Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and is featured in Georgina Campbell's 2009 Ireland Guide.
The Turf Club Bar
The Turf Club Bar is popular with hotel residents and locals alike and is the perfect haven for unwinding. On offer are an extensive drinks menu and delicious light snacks, ideal for both business and leisure lunches, those who want to relax after an exhausting day or for a great evening out in good company.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Stillorgan Park Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tania
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

It's okay

Good location, good hotel, comfortable enough, but no wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cn1988
Business
Dublin
Jun 22, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel room was really nice. We found hair in the pull out bed, but other than that it was really clean. The location wasn't great, but there is an aircoach stop right outside that takes you directly to the airport and other bus stops that take you to the city center. The price is good for the quality and location. I would recommend this hotel to others willing to pay less to stay a little further from the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Staff left a lot to be desired

When we arrived early in the morning, our room was not ready. The lady at the front desk said it would be ready around lunchtime, and let us put our bags in the back room while we wandered around the area. Mind you, the area is mostly residential with a small open air mall nearby that didn't open for a few hours. We were not offered breakfast or tea, instead we made do with something from the gas station across the street as it was the only thing open. When we returned a few hours later to inquire if our room was ready yet, we were told by the same woman that it "wasn't lunchtime yet" and to walk around a bit more. I reminded her that we had just flown in from the US and were exhausted, and asked if she could please expedite the cleaning of the room so that we could rest. She said she would see what she could do, and we walked around for another hour, returned and it still was not ready! We finally at that point sat in chairs in the lobby and stared at her until she miraculously came up with a room. When we got to the room it was not the upgraded club room we had reserved and overlooked a rooftop littered with garbage and a pair of boxer shorts. We were so tired and did not want to wait even longer for the correct room so we made do. The walls were paper thin and I was awakened several times by people and children runing up and down the halls being loud late into the night. The location is quite a ways from city center, although there is a bus stop directly across the street. The restaurant in the hotel was very good, but the breakfast was rather expensive. You can find better breakfast options much less costly elsewhere. Upon checkout, this same woman at the front desk tried to charge us an additional 125 Euro for the room, saying it had only been partially paid. She argued with me about how I booked the room, and when I showed her the confirmation page she finally checked again and found she had pulled the wrong room file and was trying to charge me for someone else's room. Every dealing we had with her, she seemed to have a rather hostile attitude, and we were glad to be leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol wedding guest
Business
Irishtown Dublin
Aug 11, 2010

Residents bar bouncer not very nice

I attended a wedding on the 6th in your Hotel the staff where great and all other staff we encountered were brillant. It was after the wedding when we went to the residents bar, the door man wouldnt let people in or even out to use the toilets. Our USA guests complained and he was removed, but it took the fun out of the day, dealing with someone who treats you like you should nt be there. Drinks I found to be very expensive especially in this climate. But overall the hotel was brillant and I would recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol wedding guest
Business
Irishtown Dublin
Aug 11, 2010

Residents bar bouncer not very nice

I attended a wedding on the 6th in your Hotel the staff where great and all other staff we encountered were brillant. It was after the wedding when we went to the residents bar, the door man wouldnt let people in or even out to use the toilets. Our USA guests complained and he was removed, but it took the fun out of the day, dealing with someone who treats you like you should nt be there. Drinks I found to be very expensive especially in this climate. But overall the hotel was brillant and I would recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Irish Guy
Business
Denver CO
Jan 5, 2010

News Years get away

Very helpful desk staff, breakfast and pub staff very helpful. Enjoyed the New Years Eve Show. The location on the main Dublin bus lines and Airport service line made communiting to the City Center easy and to and from the airport also. The only problem was with the door between the ajoining room not stopping the sound of conversations and smoke from coming through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Dublin Bus pass at the airport and use it to go back and forth to the City Center, driving in Dublin and parking is not pleasent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galway Girl
Business
Glendale, Az
Nov 2, 2009

Ireland Vacation

The hotel was great. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and bar were great too. This trip was much better than previous trips because of all that was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar was lovely and the restaurant was nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anhorage, AK
Sep 11, 2009

Great Hotel - Worth the Stay!

This was a great hotel to base our trip out of. It was right on a direct bus route into the city center and also close to the main roads for treks out into the country. The staff was always very helpful in making change for the bus and directions around. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Sometimes noisy at night but not enough to not stay there again. It could have used a fridge but that would have been a nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to drive in downtown Dublin. Take the BUS and walk to the specific sites. Everything is close together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OncPA23
Business
New Mexico
Jun 26, 2009

Comfortable rooms in very nice hotel

Very nice hotel located on main bus route within minutes of Dublin town center. Outstanding accomadations with spa, fitness center a pub and fine dining. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with modern accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining in hotel or enjoy a lighter fare in the hotel Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OncPA23
Business
New Mexico
Jun 26, 2009

Comfortable rooms in very nice hotel

Very nice hotel located on main bus route within minutes of Dublin town center. Outstanding accomadations with spa, fitness center a pub and fine dining. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with modern accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining in hotel or enjoy a lighter fare in the hotel Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top