$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Stillorgan Park Hotel

4 stars
Stillorgan Road, Dublin, Dublin, 18
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Great place! Great staff!

I loved the hotel! I stayed there for 2 weeks. The room was gorgeous, they always had it clean.... See full review

  • graceisjinxed
  • May 2, 2013
Comfortable and friendly staff

We were on an event and it was a bit hectic at lunchtime. Otherwise great place See full review

  • Walk
  • Mar 4, 2013
Dublin hotel offers award-winning service in friendly local atmosphere

The Stillorgan Park Hotel offers guests a quiet suburban retreat away from the bustle of the city, just 15 minutes from St. Stephen's Green in the heart of Dublin. Stillorgan Park Hotel is a good choice for business and leisure travelers offering an award-winning restaurant and spa, popular bar, excellent conference and meeting facilities, complimentary parking and free shuttle bus to the city center. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and tasteful rooms with marble bathrooms and designer toiletries.

Highlights
  • Comfortable and quiet award-winning four-star hotel in the southeastern suburbs of Dublin
  • Free Wi-Fi, car parking and shuttle bus to the city center
  • Award-winning restaurant and popular local bar
Rooms
The Stillorgan Park's 150 tastefully decorated guest rooms feature comfortable bedding, tea and coffee stations, marble bathroom with hairdryer, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, clothes-care facilities and free Wi-Fi access. Suites with extra living space are also available.
Features
Located in the southeastern suburbs, only 15 minutes from Dublin city center, the Stillorgan Park Hotel offers comfortable lodging and excellent conference and meeting facilities in pleasant, quiet surroundings. The hotel's award-winning Purple Sage Restaurant, open throughout the day, serves meals made from the finest local ingredients paired with an excellent wine list. Guests may retire to the friendly and inviting Turf Club Bar, popular with locals who come to hear live music on the weekend. Also housed in the hotel is the award-winning White Pebble Spa, which offers guests a full list of body and beauty treatments. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access and complimentary 350-space car park. A free shuttle bus is available to take guests to Dublin city center and other nearby areas.
Transportation
  • Aircoach service from hotel to Dublin airport
  • Shuttle bus service to local area and city center
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • DART train service (1.2 mi/2 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Dublin Society (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • St. Stephen's Green (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Trinity College (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • 20 meeting rooms with breakout and refreshment areas can hold up to 500 people
  • Audiovisual capabilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Video conferencing
  • Business center
  • Free parking

Hotel Map

53.2956 -6.2029
Area served
Located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the Royal Dublin Showground (R.D.S.), Dunlaoghaire Port, Sandyford Industrial Estate, Blackrock Clinic, Ballsbridge and Leopardstown Racecourse.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport is located within a 40 minute drive from the hotel. Travelling to the hotel from Dublin Airport, the Aircoach bus stops directly outside the hotel costing 7.00 one way & 14.00 return per person.
Area description
Situated on the periphery of Dublin City Centre. The hotel is conveniently located near Dundrum Shopping Centre, the R.D.S. Ballsbridge, and Leopardstown Racecourse. Situated only 3 miles from Dun Laoghaire Port & Dublin City Centre, the Stillorgan Park Hotel is easy to access from all routes with a regular bus service located directly outside the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stillorgan Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Stillorgan Park Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Room for up to 2 people in a room on a room only basis Room consists of 1 double bed or 2 single beds.Air-conditioning Complimentary WiFi access Tea and coffee making facilities Trouser press/iron 24 hour room service Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries Direct dial phone Work desk area with reading lamps Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Room Only Offer for up to 2 people in a room Room consists of 1 King Size Bed or 2 single beds A selection of rooms have separate seating areas Air conditioning Complimentary WiFi, Tea and coffee making facilities, Trouser press/iron, 24 hour room service Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, Direct dial phone, Work desk area with reading lamps Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine Complimentary water in room EXECUTIVE - ROOM
DELUXE - ROOM
Room Only Offer for up to 3 people in a room, Room consists of 1 double bed and 1 single bed Air conditioning, WiFi or DSL Internet Connection, Tea and coffee making facilities, Trouser press/iron, 24 hour room service, Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, Direct dial phone, Work desk area with reading lamps, Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Stillorgan: 0.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 1.2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 1.5 mi
  • Leopardstown: 2.1 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • RDS Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Herbert Park: 2.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 2.9 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 2.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 3.1 mi
  • Stillorgan: 0.4 mi
  • Blackrock Town Hall: 1.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 1.2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 1.5 mi
  • Leopardstown: 2.1 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • RDS Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Herbert Park: 2.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 2.9 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 2.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 3.1 mi
  • Irishtown: 3.2 mi
  • Rathmines: 3.2 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 3.3 mi
  • Grand Canal: 3.3 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 3.4 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 3.4 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 3.5 mi
  • River Dodder: 3.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 3.5 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 3.6 mi
  • Merrion Square: 3.6 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 3.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Port: 3.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 3.7 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 3.7 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 3.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 3.7 mi
  • The O2: 3.7 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 3.7 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 3.7 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 3.8 mi
  • Leinster House: 3.8 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 3.8 mi

Dining

The Purple Sage Restaurant
The spectacular Purple Sage Restaurant here at the Stillorgan Park Hotel will delight you. Throughout its hidden alcoves one can enjoy intimate suppers, there are quiet areas for business lunches and spacious comfort for larger parties. The Purple Sage Restaurant boasts outstanding cuisine offering a wide variety of dishes from French Cuisine to contemporary international dishes. Menus are complimented by an extensive wine list from old to new world wines. The Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and is featured in Georgina Campbell's 2009 Ireland Guide.
The Turf Club Bar
The Turf Club Bar is popular with hotel residents and locals alike and is the perfect haven for unwinding. On offer are an extensive drinks menu and delicious light snacks, ideal for both business and leisure lunches, those who want to relax after an exhausting day or for a great evening out in good company.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With a total of 20 meeting rooms, catering for 2-500 delegates, the Stillorgan Park Hotel offers you tailor-made solutions to suit your individual needs. The rooms are equipped with wall-mounted plasma-screen TVs with DVD/VHS/Turner player, surround sound system, plug and play laptop facility and full video conferencing facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Stillorgan Park Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah
Not Provided
Sep 23, 2010

Only recommendation - new pillows!

Only recommendation - new pillows! The ones they have are flat and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Europadonna Malta
Business
Malta
Nov 28, 2012

Enjoyable stay

I came for a conference which was at the university which was very close. the hotel is easy to arrive to and not very far from city center which can be easyily reached by bus just outside the hotel. Airport shuttle is just outside of hotel which is very convienent. Very nice and helpful stuff. Had a good time in the hotel pub in the evening with life entertainment and good food. Thanks and will surely recommend to anyone coming to visit Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dundrum Shopping Mall

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
graceisjinxed
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2013

Great place! Great staff!

I loved the hotel! I stayed there for 2 weeks. The room was gorgeous, they always had it clean. They offer tons of services such as setting up a bicycle rental if you need one. The staff was amazing! They were even able to get me in earlier than the check in time of 3 pm, because my plane landed at 730 am. Bus stops were right by the hotel, the Dart was just a mile walk. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a restaurant, it is closed Sun-Tues. There are other restaurants in Blackrock about 1 mile away.

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meryl & Jose the Travelers
Tinley Park, IL
Aug 12, 2009

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FOR THE MONEY

We were pleasantly surprised on how nice & clean the rooms and hotel were for the very reasonable price. The staff counldn't have been more helpful & friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. If you have a car, the parking is free. If not, the bus to City Center picks you up right in front of the hotel. It was a wonderful vacation and a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can enjoy nightlife, dine, and shop at tons of great places along with seeing alot of history in City Center. Taking the bus was the way to go even if you have a car. You don't have to hassle with parking. The convenience of having the bus pick up right outside the hotel was priceless!

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anhorage, AK
Sep 11, 2009

Great Hotel - Worth the Stay!

This was a great hotel to base our trip out of. It was right on a direct bus route into the city center and also close to the main roads for treks out into the country. The staff was always very helpful in making change for the bus and directions around. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Sometimes noisy at night but not enough to not stay there again. It could have used a fridge but that would have been a nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to drive in downtown Dublin. Take the BUS and walk to the specific sites. Everything is close together.

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY (USA)
Jul 14, 2009

These American Eyes are Smiling!

This was my first trip to Dublin and I greatly enjoyed every aspect of it - most especially the Stillorgan. I'd checked the hotel on the Internet and it seemed reasonable - I was almost expecting the website not to match the reality - but was very pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, spacious enough to work in (I was here on business), and the restaurant downstairs was delightful. It was nice to experience it after a day's worth of travel and in fact I dined there every morning and two evenings before heading to Dublin Center... I had to visit certain places, like the Guinness Storehouse! (Great fun, btw) The staff was excellent - I have the highest praise and appreciation for all who I came on contact with. They were fun, very helpful, and always greeted me by name, answered my many questions (how to get around, where to eat, etc) and their driver took me to University College (where I was teaching for the week) so I didn't even have to worry about that - that was unexpected, and much, much appreciated! I will most certainly stay here again the next time I'm in Dublin and in fact, I already recommended the Stillorgan to my London associate who hadn't yet made hotel arrangements and she took a room as well. Well done, and I thank the Stillorgan for a wonderfully easy, relaxing and quite happy stay! It made being away from my family not quite as bad as it could have been. Oh, I have to add - free Internet - the most trouble-free, reliable connection I've had in recent memory! Cheers, Tim the Traveler

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a perfect little convenience store a short walk away to get personal items (I don't bother packing them any more, easier to buy on arrival), beverages and snacks as well as wine! Being from New York, wine isn't something normally carried in a convenience store. It was from Spain and quite delightful!

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burks travellers
North Vancouver, BC
Jun 5, 2009

The perfect trip

Our stay at Holiday Inn Express in London was as good as we expected. Rooms were clean, good breakfast and quiet rooms to sleep well. It was a bit far but we knew that in advance. In Dublim, the Stilorgan Park Hotel was terrific. Everything was great including the service. It was a bit far from downtown but the acess by local transportation worked very well for us. We have no complaints and we are thankful to Orbitz for getting everything so well organized. Our best regards, Regina Burk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The City tour in London and Dublim, is fantastic. Hopping on and off the buses allows you to see all of the best atractions in town for a very reasonable price. In Dublin we were impressed with the Temple Bar area and the day trip to Wicklow Mountains.

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Nov 16, 2010

The trip was great!

The staff was great! The rooms were very clean, and the bar and restaurant was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 24, 2009

AHHHH! IRELAND!

This was a wonderful hotel for all the reasons mentioned above. The staff was remarkable. I had written to them before we left about a quiet room, bed sizes and the need for plug changes and they corresponded with me so we knew before we left that our needs would be met. Anything we needed they took care of at the hotel.They were wonderful. The breakfast we got each day with the room was full Irish and delicious in quality and quantity. They waited on our every need. Our room was immaculate. I did the "white towel" test and there was not a spot of dust or dirt anywhere. Really amazing and kept that way for our whole stay. The hotel was well located near entrances to all major highways and the road it was on ran right into Dublin. We attended a wedding at the Glen View Hotel and Conference Center. The location in the Wicklow Mountains and food were great. This was about a 20 minute drive from the hotel We ate at the Stillorgan hotel, also at the Mill House Pub and an Indian restaurant called Indian Summer, both a five minute drive from the hotel and all excellent. Our favorite tour was the Wild Wiclow Tour. Our guide Stephen was fantastic and took us to places we could not have done on our own. We also visited New Grange and Knowth, two Neolithic burial sites. They are not to be missed and can be done on your own. Powerscourt, a beautiful house and garden, was also magnificent and not to be missed. Ireland is a beautiful place to visit. The people are wonderful.The arrangements we made through Orbitz were the best and the price for the package was excellent compared to others who were there with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Avoca Shops(there is more than one) for gifts and lunch. The fresh baked pastries of all kinds with clotted cream are a must have-really to die for. The gardens are something to see also.

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OncPA23
New Mexico
Jun 26, 2009

Comfortable rooms in very nice hotel

Very nice hotel located on main bus route within minutes of Dublin town center. Outstanding accomadations with spa, fitness center a pub and fine dining. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with modern accessories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fine dining in hotel or enjoy a lighter fare in the hotel Pub.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search