$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Stillorgan Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of Stillorgan Road, Dublin, Dublin, 18

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stillorgan Park Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carol wedding guest
Business
Irishtown Dublin
Aug 11, 2010

Residents bar bouncer not very nice

I attended a wedding on the 6th in your Hotel the staff where great and all other staff we encountered were brillant. It was after the wedding when we went to the residents bar, the door man wouldnt let people in or even out to use the toilets. Our USA guests complained and he was removed, but it took the fun out of the day, dealing with someone who treats you like you should nt be there. Drinks I found to be very expensive especially in this climate. But overall the hotel was brillant and I would recommend it to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,AZ
Jul 20, 2010

Quality Hotel

The hotel was ok- not great. They don't mention that only some of the rooms are air conditioned. There is an upcharge if you want ac. They also charge for internet. Their add says complementary and at charge in different places.It is very at charge. This adds a lot to the published rate. The location is also marginal. It is way out and miles from the Tube. Staff was nice. The room was clean. Amenities were ok. I would have been better off booking a more expensive hotel that didn't charge extra for AC and internet. Live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deano
Business
Sligo, Ireland
Jun 23, 2010

Good location, reasonably priced

Excellent hotel, but a criticism for [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deano
Business
Sligo, Ireland
Jun 23, 2010

Good location, reasonably priced

Excellent hotel, but a criticism for [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inverness, FL
Jun 3, 2010

Very pleasant stay

Good location. We were able to take a bus from our front door directly into downtown. The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted me in traveling to Belfast for the day on a train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 46A bus for EUR 1.80 directly into Connelly Street. Everything is then walking distance and you take the bus home and avoid a DUI or accident. Parking is difficult and costly downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Irish Guy
Business
Denver CO
Jan 5, 2010

News Years get away

Very helpful desk staff, breakfast and pub staff very helpful. Enjoyed the New Years Eve Show. The location on the main Dublin bus lines and Airport service line made communiting to the City Center easy and to and from the airport also. The only problem was with the door between the ajoining room not stopping the sound of conversations and smoke from coming through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Dublin Bus pass at the airport and use it to go back and forth to the City Center, driving in Dublin and parking is not pleasent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galway Girl
Business
Glendale, Az
Nov 2, 2009

Ireland Vacation

The hotel was great. It was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and bar were great too. This trip was much better than previous trips because of all that was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar was lovely and the restaurant was nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anhorage, AK
Sep 11, 2009

Great Hotel - Worth the Stay!

This was a great hotel to base our trip out of. It was right on a direct bus route into the city center and also close to the main roads for treks out into the country. The staff was always very helpful in making change for the bus and directions around. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Sometimes noisy at night but not enough to not stay there again. It could have used a fridge but that would have been a nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try to drive in downtown Dublin. Take the BUS and walk to the specific sites. Everything is close together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meryl & Jose the Travelers
Business
Tinley Park, IL
Aug 12, 2009

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE FOR THE MONEY

We were pleasantly surprised on how nice & clean the rooms and hotel were for the very reasonable price. The staff counldn't have been more helpful & friendly. The breakfast buffet was excellent. If you have a car, the parking is free. If not, the bus to City Center picks you up right in front of the hotel. It was a wonderful vacation and a wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can enjoy nightlife, dine, and shop at tons of great places along with seeing alot of history in City Center. Taking the bus was the way to go even if you have a car. You don't have to hassle with parking. The convenience of having the bus pick up right outside the hotel was priceless!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 24, 2009

AHHHH! IRELAND!

This was a wonderful hotel for all the reasons mentioned above. The staff was remarkable. I had written to them before we left about a quiet room, bed sizes and the need for plug changes and they corresponded with me so we knew before we left that our needs would be met. Anything we needed they took care of at the hotel.They were wonderful. The breakfast we got each day with the room was full Irish and delicious in quality and quantity. They waited on our every need. Our room was immaculate. I did the "white towel" test and there was not a spot of dust or dirt anywhere. Really amazing and kept that way for our whole stay. The hotel was well located near entrances to all major highways and the road it was on ran right into Dublin. We attended a wedding at the Glen View Hotel and Conference Center. The location in the Wicklow Mountains and food were great. This was about a 20 minute drive from the hotel We ate at the Stillorgan hotel, also at the Mill House Pub and an Indian restaurant called Indian Summer, both a five minute drive from the hotel and all excellent. Our favorite tour was the Wild Wiclow Tour. Our guide Stephen was fantastic and took us to places we could not have done on our own. We also visited New Grange and Knowth, two Neolithic burial sites. They are not to be missed and can be done on your own. Powerscourt, a beautiful house and garden, was also magnificent and not to be missed. Ireland is a beautiful place to visit. The people are wonderful.The arrangements we made through Orbitz were the best and the price for the package was excellent compared to others who were there with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the Avoca Shops(there is more than one) for gifts and lunch. The fresh baked pastries of all kinds with clotted cream are a must have-really to die for. The gardens are something to see also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top