$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Stillorgan Park Hotel

4 stars
View map of Stillorgan Road, Dublin, Dublin, 18

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great place! Great staff!

I loved the hotel! I stayed there for 2 weeks. The room was gorgeous, they always had it clean.... See full review

  • graceisjinxed
  • May 2, 2013
Enjoyable stay

I came for a conference which was at the university which was very close. the hotel is easy to... See full review

  • Europadonna Malta
  • Nov 28, 2012

The Stillorgan Park Hotel offers guests a quiet suburban retreat away from the bustle of the city, just 15 minutes from St. Stephen's Green in the heart of Dublin. Stillorgan Park Hotel is a good choice for business and leisure travelers offering an award-winning restaurant and spa, popular bar, excellent conference and meeting facilities, complimentary parking and free shuttle bus to the city center. Guests also enjoy free Wi-Fi and tasteful rooms with marble bathrooms and designer toiletries.

Rooms
The Stillorgan Park's 150 tastefully decorated guest rooms feature comfortable bedding, tea and coffee stations, marble bathroom with hairdryer, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, clothes-care facilities and free Wi-Fi access. Suites with extra living space are also available.
Property features
Located in the southeastern suburbs, only 15 minutes from Dublin city center, the Stillorgan Park Hotel offers comfortable lodging and excellent conference and meeting facilities in pleasant, quiet surroundings. The hotel's award-winning Purple Sage Restaurant, open throughout the day, serves meals made from the finest local ingredients paired with an excellent wine list. Guests may retire to the friendly and inviting Turf Club Bar, popular with locals who come to hear live music on the weekend. Also housed in the hotel is the award-winning White Pebble Spa, which offers guests a full list of body and beauty treatments. The hotel has free Wi-Fi access and complimentary 350-space car park. A free shuttle bus is available to take guests to Dublin city center and other nearby areas.
Highlights
  • Comfortable and quiet award-winning four-star hotel in the southeastern suburbs of Dublin
  • Free Wi-Fi, car parking and shuttle bus to the city center
  • Award-winning restaurant and popular local bar
Nearby attractions
  • Royal Dublin Society (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • St. Stephen's Green (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Trinity College (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
Business
  • 20 meeting rooms with breakout and refreshment areas can hold up to 500 people
  • Audiovisual capabilities
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Video conferencing
  • Business center
  • Free parking
Transportation
  • Aircoach service from hotel to Dublin airport
  • Shuttle bus service to local area and city center
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • DART train service (1.2 mi/2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stillorgan Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$87
4.4 / 5 36 reviews
★★★★
$100
4.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★★★
$76
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$85
4.0 / 5 1 reviews

Stillorgan Park Hotel Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Room for up to 2 people in a room on a room only basis Room consists of 1 double bed or 2 single beds.Air-conditioning Complimentary WiFi access Tea and coffee making facilities Trouser press/iron 24 hour room service Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries Direct dial phone Work desk area with reading lamps Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine
EXECUTIVE - ROOM
Room Only Offer for up to 2 people in a room Room consists of 1 King Size Bed or 2 single beds A selection of rooms have separate seating areas Air conditioning Complimentary WiFi, Tea and coffee making facilities, Trouser press/iron, 24 hour room service Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, Direct dial phone, Work desk area with reading lamps Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine Complimentary water in room EXECUTIVE - ROOM
DELUXE - ROOM
Room Only Offer for up to 3 people in a room, Room consists of 1 double bed and 1 single bed Air conditioning, WiFi or DSL Internet Connection, Tea and coffee making facilities, Trouser press/iron, 24 hour room service, Marble en-suite bathroom, fluffy towels and designer toiletries, Direct dial phone, Work desk area with reading lamps, Daily Newspaper & Business Magazine

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Stillorgan: 0.4 mi
  • Blackrock Scene: 1.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 1.2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 1.5 mi
  • Leopardstown: 2.1 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • RDS Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Herbert Park: 2.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 2.9 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 2.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 3.1 mi
  • Stillorgan: 0.4 mi
  • Blackrock Scene: 1.1 mi
  • University College Dublin: 1.2 mi
  • Millrace Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Donnybrook: 1.5 mi
  • Leopardstown: 2.1 mi
  • Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art, Design and Technology: 2.2 mi
  • RDS Arena: 2.3 mi
  • Christ the King Statue: 2.5 mi
  • Herbert Park: 2.6 mi
  • Aviva Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Lansdowne Road: 2.9 mi
  • National Maritime Museum of Ireland: 2.9 mi
  • National Print Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Poolbeg Generating Station: 3.1 mi
  • Irishtown: 3.2 mi
  • Rathmines: 3.2 mi
  • Shelbourne Park: 3.3 mi
  • Grand Canal: 3.3 mi
  • Pearse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 3.4 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 3.4 mi
  • Number Twenty Nine - Georgian House Museum: 3.5 mi
  • River Dodder: 3.5 mi
  • Waterways Ireland Visitor Centre: 3.5 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 3.5 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 3.6 mi
  • Merrion Square: 3.6 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Docklands: 3.6 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Dublin Port: 3.6 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 3.7 mi
  • Bord Gáis Energy Theatre: 3.7 mi
  • Oscar Wilde House: 3.7 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 3.7 mi
  • James Joyce Tower and Museum: 3.7 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 3.7 mi
  • 3Arena: 3.7 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 3.7 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 3.7 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 3.7 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 3.8 mi
  • Leinster House: 3.8 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 3.8 mi

Dining

The Purple Sage Restaurant
The spectacular Purple Sage Restaurant here at the Stillorgan Park Hotel will delight you. Throughout its hidden alcoves one can enjoy intimate suppers, there are quiet areas for business lunches and spacious comfort for larger parties. The Purple Sage Restaurant boasts outstanding cuisine offering a wide variety of dishes from French Cuisine to contemporary international dishes. Menus are complimented by an extensive wine list from old to new world wines. The Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner and is featured in Georgina Campbell's 2009 Ireland Guide.
The Turf Club Bar
The Turf Club Bar is popular with hotel residents and locals alike and is the perfect haven for unwinding. On offer are an extensive drinks menu and delicious light snacks, ideal for both business and leisure lunches, those who want to relax after an exhausting day or for a great evening out in good company.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With a total of 20 meeting rooms, catering for 2-500 delegates, the Stillorgan Park Hotel offers you tailor-made solutions to suit your individual needs. The rooms are equipped with wall-mounted plasma-screen TVs with DVD/VHS/Turner player, surround sound system, plug and play laptop facility and full video conferencing facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Stillorgan Park Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebecca
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Fine for business but not really for pleasure.

I booked this hotel last minute as my boyfriend and I needed a place to stray in Dublin. We were drawn to this place as we had googled hotels in Dublin with a pool and this came up. We should have read the description better as this hotel DOES NOT have a pool. It has a spa, but you have to pay extra for treatments and they are expensive. The hotel staff were REALLY helpful as the booking had gone through for the wrong dates. They were so nice and sorted it all out for us, plus were very friendly and professional on arrival. My boyfriend and I are in our mid twenties and this hotel is not ideal really for our age range. There is not a lot happening near by as this hotel is pretty far out of Dublin city centre. HOWEVER Blackrock is walking distance and has a couple of nice pubs. The room itself was comfortable although we were in short supply of milk to make tea/coffee - there was only enough for one cup each. There was no mini bar either. We ordered a double room but we had two beds pushed together, that was fine really and perfectly comfy. The website we booked from said there was an airport shuttle nearby - there IS but it costs 15 euros each! It would be better to stay in town and get the normal bus, which is around 3 euros each! All in all, the hotel was fine for a nights stay. But £70 for a room that doesn't include breakfast that is not particularly near anything, that definitely does not have a pool or included spa treatments, that is out of town and costs 15 Euro to get to the airport in my opinion isn't worth it. There were plenty of B&B's in the city centre that offered better value for money. The staff were the only truly excellent thing about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tania
Family
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

It's okay

Good location, good hotel, comfortable enough, but no wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknown
Couples
Dublin
Nov 16, 2014

Not a4star hotel

Not a for star hotel. Rooms carpet not clean. I had a room with blood stain on the carpet and we asked to change it. The second room there was no blood but something white so I decided to put a newspaper on the carpet as it wasn't pleasant. The advertised free shuttle to city centre but we were asked to take public bus across the road. Very low standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unknown
Couples
Unknown
Nov 15, 2014

Not a 4star

Not a 4 star hotel. Far from city centre. Advertised a free shuttle and when we asked for that they told us to take a public bus across the road. Room carpet not clean. I will not go back unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
graceisjinxed
Single
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2013

Great place! Great staff!

I loved the hotel! I stayed there for 2 weeks. The room was gorgeous, they always had it clean. They offer tons of services such as setting up a bicycle rental if you need one. The staff was amazing! They were even able to get me in earlier than the check in time of 3 pm, because my plane landed at 730 am. Bus stops were right by the hotel, the Dart was just a mile walk. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a restaurant, it is closed Sun-Tues. There are other restaurants in Blackrock about 1 mile away.

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walk
Business
England
Mar 4, 2013

Comfortable and friendly staff

We were on an event and it was a bit hectic at lunchtime. Otherwise great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Europadonna Malta
Business
Malta
Nov 28, 2012

Enjoyable stay

I came for a conference which was at the university which was very close. the hotel is easy to arrive to and not very far from city center which can be easyily reached by bus just outside the hotel. Airport shuttle is just outside of hotel which is very convienent. Very nice and helpful stuff. Had a good time in the hotel pub in the evening with life entertainment and good food. Thanks and will surely recommend to anyone coming to visit Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dundrum Shopping Mall

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cn1988
Family
Dublin
Jun 22, 2012

Family Vacation

The hotel room was really nice. We found hair in the pull out bed, but other than that it was really clean. The location wasn't great, but there is an aircoach stop right outside that takes you directly to the airport and other bus stops that take you to the city center. The price is good for the quality and location. I would recommend this hotel to others willing to pay less to stay a little further from the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calypso Duo
Family
Peoria, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Staff left a lot to be desired

When we arrived early in the morning, our room was not ready. The lady at the front desk said it would be ready around lunchtime, and let us put our bags in the back room while we wandered around the area. Mind you, the area is mostly residential with a small open air mall nearby that didn't open for a few hours. We were not offered breakfast or tea, instead we made do with something from the gas station across the street as it was the only thing open. When we returned a few hours later to inquire if our room was ready yet, we were told by the same woman that it "wasn't lunchtime yet" and to walk around a bit more. I reminded her that we had just flown in from the US and were exhausted, and asked if she could please expedite the cleaning of the room so that we could rest. She said she would see what she could do, and we walked around for another hour, returned and it still was not ready! We finally at that point sat in chairs in the lobby and stared at her until she miraculously came up with a room. When we got to the room it was not the upgraded club room we had reserved and overlooked a rooftop littered with garbage and a pair of boxer shorts. We were so tired and did not want to wait even longer for the correct room so we made do. The walls were paper thin and I was awakened several times by people and children runing up and down the halls being loud late into the night. The location is quite a ways from city center, although there is a bus stop directly across the street. The restaurant in the hotel was very good, but the breakfast was rather expensive. You can find better breakfast options much less costly elsewhere. Upon checkout, this same woman at the front desk tried to charge us an additional 125 Euro for the room, saying it had only been partially paid. She argued with me about how I booked the room, and when I showed her the confirmation page she finally checked again and found she had pulled the wrong room file and was trying to charge me for someone else's room. Every dealing we had with her, she seemed to have a rather hostile attitude, and we were glad to be leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stillorgan Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
MN
Nov 16, 2010

The trip was great!

The staff was great! The rooms were very clean, and the bar and restaurant was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top