Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

4 stars
View map of 42-76 St. Augustine Street,, Dublin 8, Dublin, 00000

Hotel Overview

Staycity-Serviced-Apartments---St.-Augustine-Street-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
staycity St augustine April 13th 2015

Great location!! easy for transport and all sightseeing. Staff very helpful with our luggage... See full review

  • shirley c.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Location!

Excellent location, 5 minute scenic walk to Temple Bar or Leo Burdock's famous fish n chips! St... See full review

  • Bill
  • Mar 21, 2015
There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive Augustine Apartments. Our spacious self-catering apartments are without doubt the best value for money in Dublin. Whether your stay is for one night, one week or one month, we have one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments to suit your needs.

Our apartments offer modern facilities, stylish design and comfort as standard. Located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, our short let apartments are ideal for both leisure and business.

Top hotels

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Providing a genuine home from home, all fully-furnished apartments can sleep up to 5 people with guests enjoying the freedom of a new apartment with living room, bathroom, kitchen and two separate bedrooms. So after a hard day’s work or a busy afternoon visiting local attractions, why not relax in one of our apartments you can call "home".

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.4 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.5 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • The Ark: 0.5 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.5 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.6 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.6 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shirley c.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

staycity St augustine April 13th 2015

Great location!! easy for transport and all sightseeing. Staff very helpful with our luggage storage, as all the lockers were full. would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Location!

Excellent location, 5 minute scenic walk to Temple Bar or Leo Burdock's famous fish n chips! St Audeon's is just across the street with a cosy courtyard. Tesco around the corner to stock the full kitchen-stove (hob), oven, full fridge, and microwave. Most rooms have balconies and check the building you are in as most have a roof terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juanita M.
Business
St.Albert
Feb 12, 2015

Amazing place

The apartment was fantastic, in a great location and walking distance to everything I needed. I wished i could have stayed longer to take better advantage of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonathan W.
Business
Washington
Jan 24, 2015

Family trip

Staycity was a great choice for our family. Good Dublin location and more room than a standard hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
talent t.
Business
kahului
Dec 30, 2014

below average

Not the cleanest hotel/apartment. The kitchen supply was limited. The rooms in our unit was very chopped up. Worst of all, the WiFi signal was very poor. We had to sit by the balcony in order to obtain functional WiFi signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momaso
Business
KY
Sep 12, 2014

no wifi no phone

With no wifi or phone making bookings for tour and further travel nearly impossible. Walked to local tour headquarters and paid for internet cafe. Frustrating and having no international phone plan no questions to transportation agencies was possible. Staff let me to use their computer once but very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEMD
Business
Middletown NJ
Sep 9, 2014

Convenient and nice

We were able to walk to several of our planned sites. A huge plus was the parking facility after returning from farther destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocy123
Business
Uk
Aug 18, 2014

Great

Very large apartment. Two good size bedrooms twin beds that could be clipped together if needed. Good size kitchen living room with everything you could need including dishwasher . Everything was very clean. Staff very helpful, only downside the soaf bed smelt of cigarette smoke when I slept on it. Everything was in walking distance, but we enjoy walking, there was a regular bus service that ran along the end of the road. Overall very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get bus to Guinness factory if you come out of the building walk up the hill then along main road (to your right) it's only 10 15 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexTer
Business
Moscow, Russia
Aug 1, 2014

Good price and location

Good location - we didn't use bus. Good apartments - we booked 1 bedroom but have 2 bedrooms for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wobblybits
Business
Uk
May 31, 2014

Good apartments but shame about the road noise

The hotel had a different check in time than E bookers my confirmation said 14:00 and they said 15:00 which needs to be clarified. Great location, good kitchen facilities, comfy beds. The room we stayed in was not quiet, we could hear all the street traffic and people talking outside which echoed, this is the only real issue we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top