$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

4 stars
42-76 St. Augustine Street,, Dublin 8, Dublin, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
wonderful stay

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The hotel is close to everything, from Temple Bar, Guinness... See full review

  • Buddy's Walker
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great Hotel!

I could not have asked for more. After arrival at the hotel from the airport I was greeted by VERY... See full review

  • Globetrotter2020
  • Jun 14, 2014
There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive Augustine Apartments. Our spacious self-catering apartments are without doubt the best value for money in Dublin. Whether your stay is for one night, one week or one month, we have one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments to suit your needs.

Our apartments offer modern facilities, stylish design and comfort as standard. Located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, our short let apartments are ideal for both leisure and business.

Hotel Map

53.3442 -6.2773
Area served
Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
Situated at the junction of St. Augustine Street and Oliver Bond Street the apartments are superbly located only a mere stone's trow from the beautiful Christ Church Cathedral and within 7 minutes easy walking distance from the vibrant Temple Bar district which offers a vast array of bars, restaurants, cafes and galleries. 10 minutes in another direction from the apartments will bring you to the world-famous Guinness Storehouse.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Providing a genuine home from home, all fully-furnished apartments can sleep up to 5 people with guests enjoying the freedom of a new apartment with living room, bathroom, kitchen and two separate bedrooms. So after a hard day’s work or a busy afternoon visiting local attractions, why not relax in one of our apartments you can call "home".

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.4 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • The Ark: 0.5 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.5 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.6 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.6 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 24
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momaso
KY
Sep 12, 2014

no wifi no phone

With no wifi or phone making bookings for tour and further travel nearly impossible. Walked to local tour headquarters and paid for internet cafe. Frustrating and having no international phone plan no questions to transportation agencies was possible. Staff let me to use their computer once but very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MEMD
Middletown NJ
Sep 9, 2014

Convenient and nice

We were able to walk to several of our planned sites. A huge plus was the parking facility after returning from farther destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocy123
Uk
Aug 18, 2014

Great

Very large apartment. Two good size bedrooms twin beds that could be clipped together if needed. Good size kitchen living room with everything you could need including dishwasher . Everything was very clean. Staff very helpful, only downside the soaf bed smelt of cigarette smoke when I slept on it. Everything was in walking distance, but we enjoy walking, there was a regular bus service that ran along the end of the road. Overall very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get bus to Guinness factory if you come out of the building walk up the hill then along main road (to your right) it's only 10 15 min walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexTer
Moscow, Russia
Aug 1, 2014

Good price and location

Good location - we didn't use bus. Good apartments - we booked 1 bedroom but have 2 bedrooms for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wobblybits
Uk
May 31, 2014

Good apartments but shame about the road noise

The hotel had a different check in time than E bookers my confirmation said 14:00 and they said 15:00 which needs to be clarified. Great location, good kitchen facilities, comfy beds. The room we stayed in was not quiet, we could hear all the street traffic and people talking outside which echoed, this is the only real issue we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geegee
cardiff, wales
Oct 20, 2013

Mixed Feelings

The location is perfect being quiet but only a few minutes walk from the city centre and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and it was nice having a family room to congregate in rather than just having hotel bedrooms to meet in. However, it was let down on cleanliness, the tv was inch thick in dust, the bedroom carpets were badly stained and a number of lights did not work on arrival, but were soon fixed. There were also large areas of damage on the walls which had not been repaired. Noise from adjoining rooms was also quite high, the walls being paper thin. It felt like staying in student accommodation if I am honest. I have no real beef with that if that is how it is portrayed, but my apartment could never honestly be called 'luxury'. I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pub food is now generally excellent and half the price of restaurants, try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schwwi43
Troy, NY
Aug 31, 2012

Awesome Staff, Great Value.. Felt like home!!

5 star service from the front desk, they were incredible. Our room was immaculate and clean. We had an issue with the down comforter because of allergies they quickly corrected. It was so nice having a full kitchen, fridge, bathroom and everything. It was like being at home. A true value we'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Resident of Chicago
U.S
Aug 24, 2012

Family Getaway apart from this accomodation

Only positive thing about this hotel is location. Leave alone about amenities, they won't even provide you clean towels daily. They charge 5 euros for each clean towel. They won't clean bath rooms or make beds even once in two days atleast! Regarding cleanliness, it gets a score of 2/max 3 out of 10. I would never go to this place or their chain of hotels anywhere in Europe and I won't recommend to anybody I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Horrible food places around this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FPO
Jul 19, 2011

Great location, Lovely City!

Check in was easy. We had one slight mishap when another person was gievn the key to our room as they had us registered in a different apartment, but ot was promptly and couteously handled. The apartment was great. The location was fantastic. The only other problem was there was no internet access. The WiFi was down and the ethernet did not work in our apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazenhead Pub - food and atmoshphere was fantastic. It is the oldest pub in Dublin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Augustine apartments, Dublin

Accommodations were good; however, the building and reception area were not well-maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the different surrounding castles/sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search