Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

4 stars
View map of 42-76 St. Augustine Street,, Dublin 8, Dublin, 00000

Hotel Overview

Staycity-Serviced-Apartments---St.-Augustine-Street-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
38 reviews
staycity St augustine April 13th 2015

Great location!! easy for transport and all sightseeing. Staff very helpful with our luggage... See full review

  • shirley c.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Location!

Excellent location, 5 minute scenic walk to Temple Bar or Leo Burdock's famous fish n chips! St... See full review

  • Bill
  • Mar 21, 2015
There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive Augustine Apartments. Our spacious self-catering apartments are without doubt the best value for money in Dublin. Whether your stay is for one night, one week or one month, we have one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments to suit your needs.

Our apartments offer modern facilities, stylish design and comfort as standard. Located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, our short let apartments are ideal for both leisure and business.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Providing a genuine home from home, all fully-furnished apartments can sleep up to 5 people with guests enjoying the freedom of a new apartment with living room, bathroom, kitchen and two separate bedrooms. So after a hard day’s work or a busy afternoon visiting local attractions, why not relax in one of our apartments you can call "home".

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.4 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.5 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • The Ark: 0.5 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.5 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.6 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.6 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Resident of Chicago
Business
U.S
Aug 24, 2012

Family Getaway apart from this accomodation

Only positive thing about this hotel is location. Leave alone about amenities, they won't even provide you clean towels daily. They charge 5 euros for each clean towel. They won't clean bath rooms or make beds even once in two days atleast! Regarding cleanliness, it gets a score of 2/max 3 out of 10. I would never go to this place or their chain of hotels anywhere in Europe and I won't recommend to anybody I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Horrible food places around this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Apr 25, 2011

Bed bugs - cold shower

The shower was freezing unless you turned on a heater, which takes around 30 minutes and only lasts for 1 shower, if that. I got bed bug bites here. The hotel was very rude and didn't do anything about it but fight with me. They didn't want their hotel to get in trouble so they ignored my problem while I spent $200 on medicine and 5 months healing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momaso
Business
KY
Sep 12, 2014

no wifi no phone

With no wifi or phone making bookings for tour and further travel nearly impossible. Walked to local tour headquarters and paid for internet cafe. Frustrating and having no international phone plan no questions to transportation agencies was possible. Staff let me to use their computer once but very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Augustine apartments, Dublin

Accommodations were good; however, the building and reception area were not well-maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the different surrounding castles/sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geegee
Business
cardiff, wales
Oct 20, 2013

Mixed Feelings

The location is perfect being quiet but only a few minutes walk from the city centre and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and it was nice having a family room to congregate in rather than just having hotel bedrooms to meet in. However, it was let down on cleanliness, the tv was inch thick in dust, the bedroom carpets were badly stained and a number of lights did not work on arrival, but were soon fixed. There were also large areas of damage on the walls which had not been repaired. Noise from adjoining rooms was also quite high, the walls being paper thin. It felt like staying in student accommodation if I am honest. I have no real beef with that if that is how it is portrayed, but my apartment could never honestly be called 'luxury'. I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pub food is now generally excellent and half the price of restaurants, try it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wobblybits
Business
Uk
May 31, 2014

Good apartments but shame about the road noise

The hotel had a different check in time than E bookers my confirmation said 14:00 and they said 15:00 which needs to be clarified. Great location, good kitchen facilities, comfy beds. The room we stayed in was not quiet, we could hear all the street traffic and people talking outside which echoed, this is the only real issue we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fire1josh
Business
milwaukee, wi
Mar 20, 2011

decent hotel

the hotel was comfortable and had many ammenties. very close to attractions and staff were helpful. overall a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

near temple bar district is a great variety of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 30, 2011

Okay for a group

We arrived before check-in and had to put our luggage in lockers. There were all sorts of issues in getting the lockers locked, but we finally managed. When we finally checked in, we had to lug suitcases across the courtyard and down a number of steps with no help. The accommodations were just okay--small, somewhat stuffy in the room and a little on the noisy side until about midnight. The people at the desk were basically friendly but they couldn't leave the desk for anything. After check-in, you were pretty much on your own to solve problems. We had 3 people, and the room with 2 was cramped beyond capacity. There was no room for suitcases. As others have mentioned, there was a problem with hot water every night. We had to schedule carefully!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
talent t.
Business
kahului
Dec 30, 2014

below average

Not the cleanest hotel/apartment. The kitchen supply was limited. The rooms in our unit was very chopped up. Worst of all, the WiFi signal was very poor. We had to sit by the balcony in order to obtain functional WiFi signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2011

Augustine apartments, Dublin

Accommodations were good; however, the building and reception area were not well-maintained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the different surrounding castles/sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top