$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

4 stars
42-76 St. Augustine Street,, Dublin 8, Dublin, 00000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel!

I could not have asked for more. After arrival at the hotel from the airport I was greeted by VERY... See full review

  • Globetrotter2020
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great location

The apartments we stayed in were in great condition, they were brand new and very clean.. Both... See full review

  • PhilO
  • Apr 8, 2014
There is no comparison when it comes to the impressive Augustine Apartments. Our spacious self-catering apartments are without doubt the best value for money in Dublin. Whether your stay is for one night, one week or one month, we have one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments to suit your needs.

Our apartments offer modern facilities, stylish design and comfort as standard. Located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, our short let apartments are ideal for both leisure and business.

Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Providing a genuine home from home, all fully-furnished apartments can sleep up to 5 people with guests enjoying the freedom of a new apartment with living room, bathroom, kitchen and two separate bedrooms. So after a hard day’s work or a busy afternoon visiting local attractions, why not relax in one of our apartments you can call "home".

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3442 -6.2773
Area served
Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
Situated at the junction of St. Augustine Street and Oliver Bond Street the apartments are superbly located only a mere stone's trow from the beautiful Christ Church Cathedral and within 7 minutes easy walking distance from the vibrant Temple Bar district which offers a vast array of bars, restaurants, cafes and galleries. 10 minutes in another direction from the apartments will bring you to the world-famous Guinness Storehouse.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.1 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.3 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.4 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.5 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.5 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.5 mi
  • The Ark: 0.5 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.5 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.5 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.6 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.6 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.6 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schwwi43
Troy, NY
Aug 31, 2012

Awesome Staff, Great Value.. Felt like home!!

5 star service from the front desk, they were incredible. Our room was immaculate and clean. We had an issue with the down comforter because of allergies they quickly corrected. It was so nice having a full kitchen, fridge, bathroom and everything. It was like being at home. A true value we'll definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ssousa
Dublin
Sep 24, 2012

Very nice

Me and my husband had a great time!! Great apartament the are so Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter2020
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jun 14, 2014

Great Hotel!

I could not have asked for more. After arrival at the hotel from the airport I was greeted by VERY friendly and helpful staff. Checkin process was painless and I was blown away by the size of the suite (huge compared to standard European hotel rooms). The suite was clean, included a separate bedroom with king bed, bathroom, kitchen/living room and wrap around terrace balcony. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DublinerNew
New York, USA
Dec 2, 2010

Hotel Awesome [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Dublin Castle - it's one of those "tourist trap" looking places that happens to have outstanding food at very reasonable prices.

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie traveler
Plainville, CT
Jun 27, 2010

Good location for the price

We enjoyed five nights at the Augustine Apartments. Our unit was spotless. The front desk was always helpful, polite and pleasant. We found the location good for walking to many of the sites and around the city centre. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Temple Bar area.

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Kathryn Johnson
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Apr 7, 2013

Great Central Dublin Apartment

Good from start to finish. Great value. Helpful staff. Excellent location. Nicely equipped kitchen. Large bedroom with decent beds, nice duvet for a comfortable sleep (it was cool weather and European heating system made the rooms and floors cooler than we are used to in North America). Heads up to read the information sheet in the apartment to find out how to get hot water after 9 a.m. in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many good restaurants within easy walking distance and there is a store to buy groceries within a short walk of the Staycity St. Augustine Apartments.

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
May 13, 2010

"Great location to access Dublin"

It was a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie traveler
Plainville, CT
Jun 27, 2010

Good location for the price

We enjoyed five nights at the Augustine Apartments. Our unit was spotless. The front desk was always helpful, polite and pleasant. We found the location good for walking to many of the sites and around the city centre. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Temple Bar area.

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilO
London
Apr 8, 2014

Great location

The apartments we stayed in were in great condition, they were brand new and very clean.. Both included all amenities necessary for a long stay (such as a fridge, toaster, kettle, oven) and were really close to the city centre - a 10min walk from Temple Bar, Grafton St. The twin rooms in the bedroom were comfortable, but unfortunately the sofa bed in the living room of the first apt was broken and the shower had very little water pressure. We complained and the next day they put us in a much nicer apt, with a decent sofa bed and shower. I was given a terrible single bed as a replacement for the broken sofa bed on the first night. But they did waive the parking space fee (€28) after I gave them some feedback when I checked out, which was a nice and in my view necessary gesture, given the inconvenience All things considered, they need to work on a few issues and shouldn't be putting people in apts with broken beds, but they did apologise for it and offered some form of compensation. Based on this, I would still recommend the apts to anyone looking for a short or long stay in Dublin, just make sure you check everything is in working order when tou check in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Alfies restaurant for decent food and cocktails.

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments - St. Augustine Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
May 13, 2010

"Great location to access Dublin"

It was a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top