$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

4 stars
High Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
nice comfortable setting in great location

I like the staycity for its location and amenities. It's a decent place to stay and a good value... See full review

  • ggodzilla
  • Jun 23, 2014
great place for the weekend

This is really so convenient, rooms spotless, all mod cons, nothing missing ! We really enjoyed it... See full review

  • K club
  • Mar 4, 2014
24 hour reception facility at Christchurch Hall apartments. Finished to an impressive standard the Christchurch Hall Apartments in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure Christchurch Hall Apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room the Christchurch Hall Apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value. We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area.

Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Dublin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3431 -6.2737
Area served
Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin Ariport... Shuttle bus available at EURO 7 per person per trip
Area description
Superbly located a stone's throw from the astonishing Christ Church Cathedral and within 5 minutes easy walking distance from Dublin Castle and the vibrant Temple Bar district which offers a vast array of bars, restaurants, cafes and galleries. On the way there why not start your visit with a lunch at the famous Leo Burdocks, the quintessential Irish take-away shop located just across from Christ Church Cathedral - a cherished Dublin institution! Walk for a few more minutes and you'll reach Trinity College, Grafton Street, O'Connell Street and The National Museum. Further on, in close vicinity, are also Baggott Street, St. Stephen's Green, and many of the city's finest restaurants. 15 minutes in another direction from the Christchurch Hall Apartments will bring you to the world-famous Guinness Storehouse. In other words we are within touching distance of some of the city's top attractions!

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.2 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.2 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.3 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.4 mi
  • The Ark: 0.4 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.4 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.4 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.4 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
N/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB and TB
USA and Germany
Jun 29, 2014

fantastic location

Lodging in Dublin is expensive, so although Staycity seemed expensive to us, it was actually reasonably priced for the area. Staff were very helpful and location was perfect. Minutes away from Temple bar area, churches, and tourist attractions. A few things we'd like to see changed: The internet was difficult to use and required us to change our email send server in order to send an email. There was no coffee maker or plunger. Kitchen items sparse overall. Bedrooms were tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggodzilla
Mishawaka, IN
Jun 23, 2014

nice comfortable setting in great location

I like the staycity for its location and amenities. It's a decent place to stay and a good value while in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigma babe
Florida
Jun 13, 2014

Update.....

I take nothing back from the first review written but again for the third day in the row I had the front desk banging on the door telling me I was to be checked out. Rudely today one asked me about my booking, who and when I booked it as if she didn't believe . That alone has me to realize with such unprofessional behavior I won't be back here after this Ireland trip. I would rather stay with my family in Tallaght and Inchicore than to deal with that sort of behavior....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigma babe
Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Spacious and location, location, location

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They went out if their way to help with an early check in, luggage storage and information of local events, entertainment and shopping. Always friendly and and on call 24/7. There was never a time that an attendant wasn't available to help with any if my concerns. It is also placed in an ideal location that situates you between temple bar, yours, landmarks and nightlife near Dawson Street. Although dear I would definetly book at this location again. I mean the view alone breathtaking as it is was priceless...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dawson Street is the new place to be... Loved the clubs. Just about anywhere along there on a Fri-Sat night is great. The Luas is a great addition to Dublin transportation. I used it to get to Tallaght to visit my kids auntie. It was quick a much more comfortable alternative than the bus.

Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggodzilla
Mishawaka, IN
Jun 9, 2014

Fine place to stay

This is a very convenient place to stay while in Dublin. Nice amenities and within walking distance to much. Affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gita
Birmingham
May 31, 2014

Great location

Location is great and apartment convenient for the family. However, few negatives. The shower needs sorting as problems with pressure, and other thing, some of the furniture needs updating as worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julienne M.
Berlin, Germany
May 29, 2014

great place for groups of 3 or more

Great location and very pleased overall. When I travel again with my sons we will look to see if the city we travel has a Stay city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vonney
dublin
Sep 2, 2013

great

Very good value in a good location.However the matress on our bedsetee needs replacing. Staff were great very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui visitors
Kahului, Maui
Oct 12, 2012

Bargain of a lifetime

Amazing bargain. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a living room that had a small balcony overlooking the town. Even had a kitchen with a washing machine! Cost us half the price of any other hotel in town too. Almost too good to be true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottaha
Pickerington, Ohio
Sep 3, 2012

Great Place!

Though difficult for our cabbie to find, when we arrived, the accommodations were great! We had a family room with a great view of Christ Church and more! I had some questions about what to do in Dublin and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There was even a surprise laundry machine in our room. We did not have any laundry soap and the staff kindly let us use some that they happened to have on hand. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazen Head Pub - Oldest pub in Dublin

Back to menu Return to top