$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

4 stars
View map of High Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Dublin trip

Great place to stay, good location, clean, and helpful friendly staff, highly recommended See full review

  • Darren
  • Feb 15, 2015
fantastic place ideal location

my sister and I and our children stayed two days ago as it was our first time staying in the... See full review

  • nellie
  • Jan 1, 2015
24 hour reception facility at Christchurch Hall apartments. Finished to an impressive standard the Christchurch Hall Apartments in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure Christchurch Hall Apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room the Christchurch Hall Apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value. We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Dublin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.2 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.2 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.3 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.4 mi
  • The Ark: 0.4 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.4 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.4 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.4 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
N/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellie
Business
mullingar co westmeath
Jan 1, 2015

fantastic place ideal location

my sister and I and our children stayed two days ago as it was our first time staying in the apartments we did not know what to expect .We were met by the receptionist and she was so friendly and helpful. we stayed on the 2nd floor and the apartment was spotless clean and lovely and warm We were going to the cheerios panto and the receptionist gave us directions to it.The beds were so comfortable The only little problem was the balcony could do with a lick of paint and maybe a new chair in the sitting room area but I would not fault it for that,We would def go back and plan to book for the next panto

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larsen Boru
Business
vermont
Dec 4, 2014

Irish rover

Overall good' European ideas of Sowers is a little odd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple district is a short distance for lots of good food choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny Bonferino
Business
Cheshire
Nov 22, 2014

short stay

Dad and three sons stayed overnight, really good location, clean, comfortable, lovely views, and very nice staff, especially ben - night porter very helpful. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it. The Summers Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB and TB
Business
USA and Germany
Jun 29, 2014

fantastic location

Lodging in Dublin is expensive, so although Staycity seemed expensive to us, it was actually reasonably priced for the area. Staff were very helpful and location was perfect. Minutes away from Temple bar area, churches, and tourist attractions. A few things we'd like to see changed: The internet was difficult to use and required us to change our email send server in order to send an email. There was no coffee maker or plunger. Kitchen items sparse overall. Bedrooms were tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggodzilla
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Jun 23, 2014

nice comfortable setting in great location

I like the staycity for its location and amenities. It's a decent place to stay and a good value while in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigma babe
Business
Florida
Jun 13, 2014

Update.....

I take nothing back from the first review written but again for the third day in the row I had the front desk banging on the door telling me I was to be checked out. Rudely today one asked me about my booking, who and when I booked it as if she didn't believe . That alone has me to realize with such unprofessional behavior I won't be back here after this Ireland trip. I would rather stay with my family in Tallaght and Inchicore than to deal with that sort of behavior....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sigma babe
Business
Florida
Jun 12, 2014

Spacious and location, location, location

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They went out if their way to help with an early check in, luggage storage and information of local events, entertainment and shopping. Always friendly and and on call 24/7. There was never a time that an attendant wasn't available to help with any if my concerns. It is also placed in an ideal location that situates you between temple bar, yours, landmarks and nightlife near Dawson Street. Although dear I would definetly book at this location again. I mean the view alone breathtaking as it is was priceless...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dawson Street is the new place to be... Loved the clubs. Just about anywhere along there on a Fri-Sat night is great. The Luas is a great addition to Dublin transportation. I used it to get to Tallaght to visit my kids auntie. It was quick a much more comfortable alternative than the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggodzilla
Business
Mishawaka, IN
Jun 9, 2014

Fine place to stay

This is a very convenient place to stay while in Dublin. Nice amenities and within walking distance to much. Affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gita
Business
Birmingham
May 31, 2014

Great location

Location is great and apartment convenient for the family. However, few negatives. The shower needs sorting as problems with pressure, and other thing, some of the furniture needs updating as worn out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julienne M.
Business
Berlin, Germany
May 29, 2014

great place for groups of 3 or more

Great location and very pleased overall. When I travel again with my sons we will look to see if the city we travel has a Stay city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top