$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

4 stars
View map of High Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Dublin trip

Great place to stay, good location, clean, and helpful friendly staff, highly recommended See full review

  • Darren
  • Feb 15, 2015
fantastic place ideal location

my sister and I and our children stayed two days ago as it was our first time staying in the... See full review

  • nellie
  • Jan 1, 2015
24 hour reception facility at Christchurch Hall apartments. Finished to an impressive standard the Christchurch Hall Apartments in Dublin City Centre provide the visitor with a home from home. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure Christchurch Hall Apartments offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room the Christchurch Hall Apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. It is an ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value. We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) self catering apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch Rooms

DELUXE - APARTMENT
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Dublin

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.2 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.2 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.2 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.2 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.3 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.3 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.4 mi
  • The Ark: 0.4 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.4 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.4 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.4 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.4 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.4 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.4 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.5 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
N/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 27
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura J
Business
Sydney, NEW South Wales
Aug 7, 2014

Very convenient, with just a small whinge...

Overall a great place to stay, except for the layout and narrowness of the double bedroom in the apartment we had. Don't know if other apartments are the same. Kitchen (minus a sharp knife) and lounge are well laid out and we found the staff helpful and location very convenient. Far enough from the 'maddening crowd' that is summer in Dublin; close to supermarket, etc. A bit of noise from the back lane at night but this is not the fault of the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The oldest pub in Ireland! Also Tesco supermarket nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 1, 2014

great to have a kitcken and living room

I wouldn't call this a typical 4 star hotel, as it was far from luxurious. A funny smell permeated most of the building and our apartment (paint, bug spray?). Luckily, I had some febreeze and the ability to open the windows for fresh air. This made the smell manageable. The building as a whole was dated, capet in the hall was stained, and just had a general feel of needing refreshed. However, we were thrilled to have our own full kitchen, complete with microwave, pots n pans, dishes, a kettle, plates, silverware and the like. A 4-seater dinette table is in the living room along with a couch and TV and even a balcony! The king bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and a duvet...although we never found a top sheet or duvet cover. We were fine with the typical Irish bathrom (electric shower---be sure you plan multiple showers around turning the hot water heater on In advance.) We were extremely happy with the location: just a few blocks to Temple Bar, the river, George street, and all the fun in Dublin. Those blocks made for easy walks to the city but separated just enough to alllow for peaceful night's sleep. All in all, StayCity will be our go-to for accommodations on any future trips to Dublin. Price, location, kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mongolian grill in Temple bar does build-your-own lunch for less than 6 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JosephQ
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 19, 2014

Perfect for an affordable vacation or holiday

The location was within walking distance to just about everything. There were plenty of grocers and butchers near by to purchase fantastic food from. While the kitchen was stocked with a variety of plates and cutlery, there were no skillets and the knives were pretty dull. You may want to bring a few things for cooking, but if you don't you can still make do with what is provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tesco or nearby grocers can reduce your meal prices from €7-17 per person to just €3-9 depending on your tastes and how much you want to cook.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moniquegiles
Business
USA
Aug 17, 2012

Good location - once we found it

This is a hard property to find. The building is marked citystay or something like that. It was nice having a apartment, however, some of out windows didn't open, and the room was stuffy. There was no shampoo or hair dryer, so if you plan on staying here, bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staycity Serviced Apartments -Christchurch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FAIRFAX VA
May 25, 2010

Low services, good value

LOW SERVICES AND AMMENITIES HOTEL. ON NOISY STREET. HOT WATER NOT A PROBLEM IF YOU LEARN HOW TO WORK IT. USE THIS PLACE FOR THE VALUE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 FAMOUS LOCAL PUBS CLOSE TO APT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top