$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

4 stars
View map of GOLDEN LANE, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano TX
Jul 15, 2011

Queit,clean and right in the middle of t

Excellent staff and great breakfast service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Bee
Business
Woodbdridge, VA
Sep 2, 2009

Best choice for beautiful/quiet hotel!

This was the best hotel choice for our visit to Dublin. Great location within walking distance to Grafton street and other sights. Hotel decor was beautiful and very serene. It was also very quiet at night which we really appreciated. Best for adults looking for a restful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoca is a great store off of Grafton St. It has plenty of unique items. Make sure to check out the cafe downstairs.

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danfiore
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Superb accomodations at an ideal locale

Our group flew into Dublin for the St. Patricks Day festivities. Although we arrived early, the hotel staff graciously took our bags, so we could begin our day. The staff at this hotel are top notch and delivered excellent service throughout our stay. My guests were very happy. The morning breakfast was very good and well prepared. Waite staff was there to immediately serve the customer. Outstanding service!! At night, we would wind down and enjoy a few cocktails and beer at the bar. The atmosphere was tranquil and enjoyable, except during the Irish/England rugby game.:) Everyone had a great time. Cleaning staff did an excellent job of preparing the room and keeping everything clean. This was my first trip to Dublin and this hotel and one of my best enjoyable ones. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very accomodating because it it centralling located near most attractions and only a few minutes walk from some of the best restaurants.

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Foodies
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Quick visit with our niece

Our first time in Dublin. The hotel is lovely, the room was huge. Location is amazing. We walked to everything. Definitely would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bindi S.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great stay!

Amazing stay, spacious room and great service! good location and worth coming back too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbT
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Jan 2, 2012

Dublin Visit

Great location! It was easy to access many tourist sights. The staff of the hotel and the people of Dublin are very friendly and helpful! The front desk staff always offered great information on tours and dining. The bed was a little too firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar area has many wonderful pubs to eat in and is a short walk from the Radisson Blu Royal Dublin.

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms C
Business
London, UK
Apr 3, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Loved this hotel - especially the super comfy bed and great bath tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob MA
Business
Boston
Oct 6, 2013

Great location but weak internet connection

Newer building which is well maintained except for the free in room internet connect that was frequently down. Location is behind Dublin Castle and easy walk to Trinity College or St Stephen;s Green,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungTraveler1107
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 6, 2013

November Stay in Dublin was Fabulous!

Coming from the States, we had an extremely early arrival, around 6:00 am. The individual checking us in was able to move some reservations around and we were given access to our room immediately. The rooms were clean and very modern. Having never been to Dublin before, the front desk staff was very helpful in giving us maps of the area and directions on numerous occasions. They also helped us to book a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher. Everyone was pleasant and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 23, 2010

Great location

This hotel is great! Great location, clean, modern and comfortable with large rooms, beautiful breakfast buffet and good service. Dublin is a very walkable city-and shopping, restaurants, and attractions (Dublin castle, Trinity College, etc.) and all within easy distance. The bar got noisy and busy during St Patrick's Day, but the rooms were still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone visiting Dublin must go to the Irish House Party! It includes a very good 3-course meal, and traditional Irish entertainment (singing, dancing, stories) You sit family style in a lovely old hotel, and audience participation is encouraged. We met great people and had a terrific time. It's easy to find on-line and is highly recommended.

Back to menu Return to top