$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

4 stars
View map of GOLDEN LANE, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uwf81
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

St Patrick's Day

The staff was so helpful, we arrived early and offered to hold the bags in a safe location so that we could hit the town. They also offered suggestions on how to maximize the time we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarbT
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Jan 2, 2012

Dublin Visit

Great location! It was easy to access many tourist sights. The staff of the hotel and the people of Dublin are very friendly and helpful! The front desk staff always offered great information on tours and dining. The bed was a little too firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar area has many wonderful pubs to eat in and is a short walk from the Radisson Blu Royal Dublin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano TX
Jul 15, 2011

Queit,clean and right in the middle of t

Excellent staff and great breakfast service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boodles
Business
st. louis, mp.
Jun 6, 2011

wonderful luxury

This hotel was wonderful. The room was large, wonderful bedding, great bathroom with seperate huge bathtub and shower, fluffy robes, ALL the bells and whistles. Parking garage was great with big spots and easy to manuever around in.The location was good, within a couple of blocks to some good restaurants, also close to St. Patrick's cathedral. Breakfast was delicious - made to order omelets, warm fresh croissants, fresh fruit, everything you would want. This was a great change from some of the budget hotels we had stayed in all week - worth every penny!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danfiore
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Superb accomodations at an ideal locale

Our group flew into Dublin for the St. Patricks Day festivities. Although we arrived early, the hotel staff graciously took our bags, so we could begin our day. The staff at this hotel are top notch and delivered excellent service throughout our stay. My guests were very happy. The morning breakfast was very good and well prepared. Waite staff was there to immediately serve the customer. Outstanding service!! At night, we would wind down and enjoy a few cocktails and beer at the bar. The atmosphere was tranquil and enjoyable, except during the Irish/England rugby game.:) Everyone had a great time. Cleaning staff did an excellent job of preparing the room and keeping everything clean. This was my first trip to Dublin and this hotel and one of my best enjoyable ones. Looking forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is very accomodating because it it centralling located near most attractions and only a few minutes walk from some of the best restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 17, 2010

Excellent experience, gay friendly

We had a very good experience staying at the Radisson for 3 nights and would stay there again. Pros: Very comfortable rooms, excellent bathroom with separate glass shower and deep soaker tub. Rooms are very quiet. Hotel staff was friendly and didn't blink at giving a double bed to a gay couple. The hotel had hosted a large gay community benefit the week before. Cons: The location is slightly removed from the center of things. However, it's only about a 6-8 minute walk to both Grafton Street and the heart of Temple Bar. Also, the location meant it was much quieter. We stayed in the Brooks Hotel for one night and it was noisy--we could hear a band playing in a bar and heard people yelling at friends as they left bars until after midnight. The Radisson by contrast was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arc39
Business
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2010

Walkable to Most Sites and Attractions

Either a new hotel or recently refurbished. Bathroom floor was heated, truly a luxury (loved it!). Rooms were very clean and sleek. We ordered room service several times and were surprised by the quality and the price (not that expensive, relatively). The hotel room doors are quite loud when people close them - they self shut. This makes it difficult to sleep in, especially when the cleaning staff is going room to room starting from 9AM. The location is quiet, and a little removed from the hustle and bustle areas. But everything was within walking distance. 15 minutes was the furthest we had to walk to get to the Guinness brewery. Overall, very nice hotel, especially for the price. It's new, so extremely clean. Staff seemed like they were still being trained, but was decent. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First visit to Ireland
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

Great location, easy walk to all area attractions, wonderful rooms with modern amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Mar 23, 2010

Great location

This hotel is great! Great location, clean, modern and comfortable with large rooms, beautiful breakfast buffet and good service. Dublin is a very walkable city-and shopping, restaurants, and attractions (Dublin castle, Trinity College, etc.) and all within easy distance. The bar got noisy and busy during St Patrick's Day, but the rooms were still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone visiting Dublin must go to the Irish House Party! It includes a very good 3-course meal, and traditional Irish entertainment (singing, dancing, stories) You sit family style in a lovely old hotel, and audience participation is encouraged. We met great people and had a terrific time. It's easy to find on-line and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pix
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 6, 2010

Don't try the room service

There to attend a New Year's Eve wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top