$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

4 stars
At St Stepehen's Green, Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
72 reviews
Great stay.

Excellent stay. Located in a nice area, just outside the city centre Quality hotel, great room... See full review

  • Tony Chatfield
  • Feb 13, 2014
Wonderful experience!

We spent four nights at the Stephen Green Hotel and loved it! Great location, nice room, and... See full review

  • JuliaCO
  • Jan 6, 2014
The O'Callaghan Stephen's Green is a boutique hotel with an ideal location overlooking Stephen's Green Park in the heart of Dublin City. The hotel has 78 beautifully appointed stylish bedrooms that are fully installed with broadband and air conditioning. A magnificent Georgian library is available for residents use in the two restored Georgian houses that comprise part of the hotel. The adjacent glass Atrium offers excellent views of Dublin city life. Amenities providing by the property are Business Center, Concierge, Conference Facilities, Handicap Rooms, High-speed Internet, Room Service, Wireless Internet and Smoke-Free Property. We use the Royal college of Surgeons car park for our residents at EUR 4.70 from 5.00pm to 11.00am and an hourly rate of EUR 3.00 thereafter

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel Rooms

Queen Room
Room providing one queen bed. Approx 30 meters square. Room includes air conditioning/ironing board/trouser press/tea and coffee making facilities/personal safe/mini fridge/wired and fixed broadband/cable TV/ North American and European built in plug sockets.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Famine Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.3 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.3 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 0.4 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 0.4 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.4 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.4 mi
  • Leinster House: 0.4 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.5 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.5 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.5 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 0.5 mi
  • College Green: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 0.5 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant/Dining Information
The Magic Glasses Bar at the O'Callaghan Stephen's Green, with its soft leather furnishings, wood paneling and copper lighting has a distinctly opulent style. A hive of activity, Magic Glasses is much frequented by local business people and visitors to the city. Pie Dish Bistro comines the bright architecture of the Atrium with the inner rooms of two Georgian houses. Finest contemporary bistro cuisine is served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shiv
City of London, UK
Aug 30, 2011

Great hotel, perfect location

This hotel was fantastic, given what a good deal I got I didn't expect the hotel to be so great - I would recommend it and I hope to stay there again soon! The hotel looks impressive from the outside (there is some scaffolding on part of the building, but that doesn't matter) and our room (with one queen sized bed, I think it was two double beds pushed together, was so comfy and spacious) was fantastic, so much space in the room and bathroom. Staff were friendly and efficient, checking in and out was fast and simple. The bar/restaurant looked lovely, but unfortunately we didn't have time to visit this. Great location, so close to Grafton Street and plenty of pubs and nightspots so close to the hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougf65
Business
Newport, RI
Aug 14, 2014

Double Charged!

While the hotel was in a great location and accommodations restful, it's a shame that at the end of the stay I get charged for a second time! When I booked on Dec 16, 2013, I paid for the room at that time ($573.04) via the travel booking website and even have my credit card statement and travel booking website account to confirm. However, the hotel still charged me since I didn't have these documents at my fingertips when checking out. Unfortunately, now I have to do a charge resolution through my bank unless the travel website can step in and rectify situation with hotel (whom I called upon returning from vacation to explain that I was double charged). Until now, the travel site that I frequently use has been a good website for booking travel, hopefully this can be resolved quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Gannon
Business
Denver Colorado
Jul 3, 2014

Excellent place and location

We had a great visit and loved the property and staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Travellers
Business
Louth
Apr 15, 2014

Weekend away from the kids

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were spotless. Reception desk could be renewed or cleaed up. Otherwise everything was fine. Iwould recommend the hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plentiful supply of bars and restaurants in the area, much nicer area than temple bar,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanec12
Business
louth
Apr 1, 2014

great night in dublin

First time in this hotel. Was well impressed. We stayed in a fabulous room , very spacious and well equiped for all are needs. Location was great, beside everything.And finially we had a meal in the bar before going out was was very happy with the food. Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Chatfield
Business
Wales
Feb 13, 2014

Great stay.

Excellent stay. Located in a nice area, just outside the city centre Quality hotel, great room given to us on our visit Staff very friendly & helpful Will be staying again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid some of the expensive tourist bars. Leave the hotel & turn left to the end of the road. You'll find a few traditional pubs locally that see great & a but cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliaCO
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful experience!

We spent four nights at the Stephen Green Hotel and loved it! Great location, nice room, and amazing service! Juan and the other managers made sure we were taken care of and treated like royalty. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washwoman
Business
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Location, location, location! Friendly staff, nice rooms, can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjdy
Business
indiana
Sep 19, 2013

Location plus modern

A very comfortable stay but the hotel is starting to show signs of aging and it is falling behind at least in its bathroom maintenance. Even a small amount of black mold has no place in a hotel of this caliber. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is simply excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Canadian
Business
St. John's Canada
Jun 5, 2013

Great value

Great location, large clean room, friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of O'Callaghan Stephens Green Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJJM
Business
NORTHERN IRELAND
May 14, 2013

STAY FOR BEYONCE

GREAT HOTEL, FROM LOCATION, STAFF, TO ROOM. NO MAJOR COMPLAINTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top