Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

3 stars
Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
48 reviews
Excellant Stay

We only stayed one night and caught a flight home the next day. When we checked in the staff... See full review

  • Retired Navy Travler
  • Oct 24, 2013
Warm welcomes

The staff really made this hotel what it is. Warm welcomes on meeting and you were treated like a... See full review

  • heffo
  • Dec 22, 2014
Friendly airport hotel with extras means a home away from home
The Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, offers comfortable and friendly lodging close to Dublin Airport. Bus service outside the hotel serves guests who wish to explore the city center and attractions and the hotel's regular shuttle service takes travelers to and from the airport. Free car parking is also available. The hotel provides complimentary Internet access and daily newspapers which guests can enjoy in the comfort of their rooms or in Metro Hotel's restaurant and bar, offering healthy options every day.
Friendly service and free parking at this Dublin Airport hotel

 

Highlights
  • Minutes from Dublin Airport by hotel shuttle bus and a short trip into Dublin city center
  • Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi access and daily newspaper
  • Guest accommodations to suit all needs, including two-bedroom apartments with views
Rooms

The Metro's 88 contemporary guest rooms feature free Internet access, plush beds with crisp white duvet, complimentary tea and coffee station, clothes-care facilities, laptop safe and hairdryer. Suites have the added luxury of a separate living area with comfy sofas and a small, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster, refrigerator and kettle. For guests looking for the comforts of home, Metro apartments offer two double bedrooms, fully-equipped kitchen, living room and balcony with view. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Features
The friendly and comfortable Metro Hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, located just a few minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle (fees apply) and close to public transport and the area's business parks. Complimentary amenities include overnight guest parking, Wi-Fi access and daily newspaper. Reuben's Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus to Dublin Airport (fees apply)
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • James Joyce Center (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Hugh Lane Municipal Gallery of Modern Art (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Trinity College (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Guinness Storehouse (4.9 mi/ 7.9 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms can hold up to 80 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and broadband Internet access
  • Free newspapers
  • Free car parking
  • Airport shuttle service
  • Pads, pens and mineral water included
  • Refreshments available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport Rooms

HOTEL - KING
King Bed/Sleeps 2 Adults/Non Smoking /Free Internet /Free Parking/Tv/Dvd/Iron/Safe
HOTEL - TWIN
Twin Beds/Sleeps 2 Adults/Nonsmoking /Free Internet/ Free Parking/Tv/Dvd/Iron/Safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 0.4 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.5 mi
  • Parnell Park: 1.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 2.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.4 mi
  • Clontarf: 2.4 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.4 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 2.5 mi
  • Dublin City University: 0.4 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.5 mi
  • Parnell Park: 1.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 2.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.4 mi
  • Clontarf: 2.4 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.4 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 2.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.5 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 2.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 2.6 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 2.6 mi
  • Connolly station: 2.6 mi
  • Grangegorman: 2.6 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.7 mi
  • Kings Inns: 2.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 2.8 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 2.8 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 2.8 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 2.8 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 2.8 mi
  • General Post Office: 2.8 mi
  • Arnotts: 2.8 mi
  • The Custom House: 2.8 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • University of Dublin: 2.9 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 2.9 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 2.9 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 2.9 mi
  • River Liffey: 3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms on our lower ground floor are individually air conditioned, wheel chair accessible, have free WIFI access., LCD projectors, podiums and flipcharts.

Dining

Bistro 9
Bistro 9 offers delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere, with a focus on good value for money and great service. There is complimentary Wi-Fi in both the restaurant & bar along with two coin operated internet terminals. Our two plasma screens show all sporting occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 1, 2007

Very accommodating

The Days Inn was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The neighborhood could have been better, but city is making improvements. The location was beside a bus stop so it made it very handy to go places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casketman
Business
Dublin Ireland
Dec 16, 2012

Great Value

quick and delighfull. nice staff and room was very sound proof and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casketman
Business
Dublin Ireland
May 31, 2013

Nice hotel

stayed here a few times and the experience is good/great even. will be using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

was going abroad and was looking for a hotel near the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Navy Travler
Business
Joelton, TN
Oct 24, 2013

Excellant Stay

We only stayed one night and caught a flight home the next day. When we checked in the staff provided us with a map of Dublin and was very helpful in answering questions concerning getting downtown. We went downtown, had a great meal and bought some souvenirs even though it was pouring rain and cold. The room was clean, a good size and had everything we needed. It was a short commute to the airport. They have a shuttle that runs during the day that picked us up when we arrived for no charge. Just ask the information desk at the airport and they will tell you where to meet the shuttle. We then booked it to take us to the airport the next morning but there was a fee. You can also purchase breakfast buffer at a discount when you check in. It was a quiet stay and we were rested for our flight home the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a bus stop nearby for a shop commute downtown. We asked the driver to let us know when he had reached our stop on the way back and he was very helpful along with the locals on the commute to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 14, 2008

Nice Place

The Days Hotel Dublin Airport was a very nice place to stay and the staff was wonderfully helpful. It was a little out of the way but right on the bus line to Dublin City Centre. Took about 20 minutes by bus to get to O'Connell Street. That said it was a very quiet place to sleep out of the hustle and bustle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Just about everything is a 20 minute bus ride into Dublin proper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 4, 2009

Nice Hotel

We stayed at this hotel b/c we had an early morning flight and wanted to be close to the airport. It turned out to be very close to the airport, and the hotel had a shuttle - so everything worked out great! The room was nice and very clean, a little small... but we literally only slept there, so it didn't bother us at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

After we got checked into the hotel, we got a cab to the city center. Cost was about 26 euros... we started talking to some nice people at a pub who told us that we could get the bus back to the hotel for only 2 euro (for both of us!!), as our hotel was right on a direct bus route to the city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
venk
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

overnight stay for early morning flight

Perfect for one night stay. shuttle to the airport is 2 euros each way.Front desk staff was very helpful.Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPOC
Business
Cork, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

Good value hotel

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on my way to an early flight at Dublin airport. The hotel has a courtesy coach to & from the airport for €2 each way. Its only a 5 minute drive which is handy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was warm and clean. Everything worked. No problems. Breakfast was a different story however. Buffet, not a huge selection but reasonably fresh. "Hot" food wasn't. Dining room staff were helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again but I'd breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not sure what other meals are like, but next time I'll have breakfast at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzzzzzzz
Business
NY suburb
Oct 12, 2012

good value for money

Good option for travellers who need to spend night near airport and do not plan to venture into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC the new traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for what I needed

I needed to be right by the airport for a morning flight and wanted to be able to get into city center also. It was about a 5 min ride to the airport and there was a bus right outside to hop on to get into the center (kind of a longer bus ride but cant beat it for 1.9 euro). Staff was super friendly and helpful, only thing I was sad about was no free breakfast but that is the least of my worries. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top