$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

3 stars
Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
Excellant Stay

We only stayed one night and caught a flight home the next day. When we checked in the staff... See full review

  • Retired Navy Travler
  • Oct 24, 2013
Great Location

I love how easy it is to get to and from the airport any time of the day! Rooms are clean, neat,... See full review

  • Sea Salt Paint
  • Dec 29, 2014
Friendly airport hotel with extras means a home away from home
The Metro Hotel Dublin Airport, offers comfortable and friendly lodging close to Dublin Airport. Bus service outside the hotel serves guests who wish to explore the city center and attractions and the hotel's regular shuttle service takes travelers to and from the airport. Free car parking is also available. The hotel provides complimentary Internet access and daily newspapers which guests can enjoy in the comfort of their rooms or in Metro Hotel's restaurant and bar, offering healthy options every day.
Friendly service and free parking at this Dublin Airport hotel

 

Highlights
  • Minutes from Dublin Airport by hotel shuttle bus and a short trip into Dublin city center
  • Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi access and daily newspaper
  • Guest accommodations to suit all needs, including two-bedroom apartments with views
Rooms

The Metro's 88 contemporary guest rooms feature free Internet access, plush beds with crisp white duvet, complimentary tea and coffee station, clothes-care facilities, laptop safe and hairdryer. Suites have the added luxury of a separate living area with comfy sofas and a small, fully-equipped kitchen with microwave, toaster, refrigerator and kettle. For guests looking for the comforts of home, Metro apartments offer two double bedrooms, fully-equipped kitchen, living room and balcony with view. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel.

Features
The friendly and comfortable Metro Hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, located just a few minutes from Dublin Airport by shuttle (fees apply) and close to public transport and the area's business parks. Complimentary amenities include overnight guest parking, Wi-Fi access and daily newspaper. Reuben's Restaurant and Bar serves breakfast and dinner daily.
Transportation
  • Shuttle bus to Dublin Airport (fees apply)
  • Dublin bus service outside hotel
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • James Joyce Center (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Hugh Lane Municipal Gallery of Modern Art (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Trinity College (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Guinness Storehouse (4.9 mi/ 7.9 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms can hold up to 80 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and broadband Internet access
  • Free newspapers
  • Free car parking
  • Airport shuttle service
  • Pads, pens and mineral water included
  • Refreshments available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport Rooms

HOTEL - KING
King Bed/Sleeps 2 Adults/Non Smoking /Free Internet /Free Parking/Tv/Dvd/Iron/Safe
HOTEL - TWIN
Twin Beds/Sleeps 2 Adults/Nonsmoking /Free Internet/ Free Parking/Tv/Dvd/Iron/Safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 0.4 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.5 mi
  • Parnell Park: 1.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 2.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.4 mi
  • Clontarf: 2.4 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.4 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 2.5 mi
  • Dublin City University: 0.4 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.5 mi
  • Parnell Park: 1.9 mi
  • Croke Park: 2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.3 mi
  • Baile Phib: 2.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.4 mi
  • Clontarf: 2.4 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.4 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Royal Canal: 2.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.5 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 2.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 2.6 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 2.6 mi
  • Connolly station: 2.6 mi
  • Grangegorman: 2.6 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.7 mi
  • Kings Inns: 2.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 2.8 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 2.8 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 2.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 2.8 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 2.8 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 2.8 mi
  • General Post Office: 2.8 mi
  • Arnotts: 2.8 mi
  • The Custom House: 2.8 mi
  • Raheny: 2.9 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • University of Dublin: 2.9 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 2.9 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 2.9 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 2.9 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 2.9 mi
  • River Liffey: 3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms on our lower ground floor are individually air conditioned, wheel chair accessible, have free WIFI access., LCD projectors, podiums and flipcharts.

Dining

Bistro 9
Bistro 9 offers delicious food in a relaxed atmosphere, with a focus on good value for money and great service. There is complimentary Wi-Fi in both the restaurant & bar along with two coin operated internet terminals. Our two plasma screens show all sporting occasions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Mar 23, 2010

needs improvement & attention to details

assigned a smoking room even thought non-smoking requested. took some arm twisting to get this changed.. 2Euro charge/person for airport shuttle even though listed as FREE SHUTTLE to airport.. bathroom drain was plugged, water did not get hot, shower mat was dirty/moldy. doubt I would return when there are other good hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

not in a area safe for walking, hard to find local shopping at night.. you can see it but can't get to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 21, 2010

Unpleasant Stay

The room is tiny; the carpet is old and smelly; the heat is turned off at night; and one has to pay for the hotel shuttle. I booked the second day at Days Hotel and had to cancel and leave after the first day there. I also stayed Bewley's Hotel during this trip (within proximate distance from Days). Everything at Bewley is opposite to this Days Hotel. I would not come back to Days Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 12, 2010

days hotel does not like [...]

The hotel was fine but they charged me 4 Euros to go to the airport. They said the service would have been free if I had booked direct [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
labj
Business
atlanta,ga
Dec 25, 2009

lifesaver

I would have liked more dining options and a gift shop in the hotel and an atm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 16, 2009

Overnight in Dublin

We went to Croke Park and this hotel was between the venue and the airport. 20 minute ride to either. its just a room to sleep in with front desk comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is across from DublinBus stop and accessible to/from city centre. Hotel offers airport shuttle. it cost 6-Euro for travel all day and a ride back to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 27, 2009

Tiny, Cramped, NOT close to city center

I had picked the hotel because the map provided made it look like it was close to the Dublin Tourism Center, this was NOT the case. It was a good 30 minutes by bus, or a 15-20 euro cab ride to get to the tourism center, much closer hotels were available. On top of that, the room was TINY - I would be shocked to find out it was much over 100 square feet; the double bed fit, and there were very small pathways around it on three sides, and that was it. If you pushed the chair into the desk and sat down, no one would be able to walk by you. Also, though the bathroom was surprisingly large (given the room) the shower was incredibly tight and small - a little tiny corner unit that I had to contort myself in to wash below my knees. Also, the cab drivers I had warned me that it was located in a bad part of town, and I should not walk around in the evening close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing about my trip to Dublin were the free podcast walking tours provided by the Dublin Tourism center - they are very fascinating and informative, and I would encourage everyone to check them out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis, mo
Sep 21, 2009

Good airport hotel

Great location. Room was on the first floor and window was adjcent to main road. Lots of traffic noise all night. Very clean room and bath. Heated towel rack was a pleasant surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avalonk1
Business
NY
Sep 15, 2009

Very nice hotel

I loved the heated towels in the bath room. Overall this hotel was very nice for the money. Especially compared to the the hotels we stayed in all of Ireland in a similar price range. The bed was way too hard for my back. It may be just right for some who need a hard bed, but for me it was an aweful night of sleep. But then again, I seemed to have found every hard bed in Ireland...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia R.
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Nice quick stay

We stayed here one night on a layover. We did not know about the free shuttle service, so we took a taxi for €20 (including tip). We checked in late without a problem and let them know when we'd be leaving so they'd have us on the shuttle list. The room was clean, but on the street side and there was some traffic noise throughout the night. There was free wifi in the hotel and that made checking flight times for the next morning quick and easy. I wish I had more information, but for layovers or short trips near the airport, it's a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They offer free shuttle service to/from the airport. Just call them ahead of time and they will pick you up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 23, 2009

Nice Place to Stay for a Night

This hotel is a great bet for your money (assuming you get it for $100 or less, as I did). We stayed only one night, but had a monstrous-sized room, complete with king size bed, huge bathroom, living room and kitchen - at least 500sq ft, but probably more. The room was very clean, and we had no problems. I would not recommend staying at this hotel for an extended stay in Dublin. It's too far from the city center for this. However, it's a great place to spend one night (or maybe two).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top