Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

3 stars
View map of Santry Cross, Ballymun Road, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izausa
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2012

Good lacation near airport

We paid for the shuttle bus to the airport, but it was running late, so the receptionist ordered us a taxi and we didn't need to pay for it, the hotel did. It was a nice surprise! Izabella Bobrowska

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is 6 minutes from the airport, they have a shuttle bus for 4 Euro, if it is running late they call the taxi and pay for it!

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casketman
Business
Dublin Ireland
Dec 16, 2012

Great Value

quick and delighfull. nice staff and room was very sound proof and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Great stay

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC the new traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for what I needed

I needed to be right by the airport for a morning flight and wanted to be able to get into city center also. It was about a 5 min ride to the airport and there was a bus right outside to hop on to get into the center (kind of a longer bus ride but cant beat it for 1.9 euro). Staff was super friendly and helpful, only thing I was sad about was no free breakfast but that is the least of my worries. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jzzzzzzz
Business
NY suburb
Oct 12, 2012

good value for money

Good option for travellers who need to spend night near airport and do not plan to venture into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EPOC
Business
Cork, Ireland
Feb 27, 2012

Good value hotel

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night on my way to an early flight at Dublin airport. The hotel has a courtesy coach to & from the airport for €2 each way. Its only a 5 minute drive which is handy. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was warm and clean. Everything worked. No problems. Breakfast was a different story however. Buffet, not a huge selection but reasonably fresh. "Hot" food wasn't. Dining room staff were helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again but I'd breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not sure what other meals are like, but next time I'll have breakfast at the airport.

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mfw1022
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Sep 20, 2011

Pretty decent for the price

The hotel was very accomodating. Restaurant was nice and the shuttle from the airport was great. Nice if you don't plan on going in to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
venk
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

overnight stay for early morning flight

Perfect for one night stay. shuttle to the airport is 2 euros each way.Front desk staff was very helpful.Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
venk
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 28, 2011

overnight stay for early morning flight

Perfect for one night stay. shuttle to the airport is 2 euros each way.Front desk staff was very helpful.Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This is atleast 3 miles from the airport.

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 4, 2011

Go elsewhere!

The non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke due to the ventilation system. They switched us to a new room but when we returned from dinner in the mediocre hotel restaurant it too smelled of smoke. There was no air conditioning so we had to leave the window open and the cross walk and traffic were loud during the night. We didn't initially see the hotel and had to turn around twice on nearby streets where vandalized cars were parked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport.

Review of Metro Hotel and Apartments Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 31, 2011

Not that great

Our toilet was broken...they didn't offer to move us. Our bathroom smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Our tv didn't work very well. The only thing that was good was check in was easy and the shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top