$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

4 stars
View map of Cardiff Lane,, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poodle Laruoe
Business
Sheffield, England
Mar 3, 2014

Lovely Short Break

Lovely hotel, great room, pool and other leisure facilities good, and within walking distance from Dublin City Centre. And the food in the Restaurant was fantastic. We got a good deal on this too, so it was great value for money. Would certainly recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedup
Business
Oxfordshire
Apr 25, 2014

Good for city break

A little closer to town would have improved the experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Mom2
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Nice hotel; I'd stay there again.

We only had 2 nights in Dublin. It's close enough to walk to Trinity/Grafton, Temple Bar areas yet is in a quieter area. Just what we needed. Nice big room for 3 adults. Very clean. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Paul
Business
La Jolla, CA
Mar 13, 2012

Hip Hotel Near the Stadium and in the City

The staff were great from check-in thru check-out. The rooms were great for me and my 17-yr-old son and the hotel was great for walking to Aviva stadium for the Ireland rugby match and heading into the city for dinner and live music. They also had a great workout facility and pool, which is perfect for working off the breakfast buffet. The walls are a bit thin if you happen to have some late night partiers coming home and singing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the theater are some nice cafes and a well-stocked supermarket with an ATM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mani
Business
Barnet
May 10, 2012

Finchley friends

Good Food, Clean place and fantastic gym - access to shopping easy , transport cheap & frequent .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian curry house - Jaipur -South George st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yummy mummies
Business
cork
Jun 26, 2012

perfect for concert nd shopping

perfect only had the one night stay but would have happily stayed longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thetreemiester
Business
nyc
Aug 5, 2012

a really good place

the gentlemen at the front desk, Martin was a very big help to us when we stayed at this hotel. He gave us excellent directions to Trinity college, good places to visit and an excellent local pub for music, food and laughs. They are lucky to have him on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The book of Kells

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adobegirl
Business
Bay city Mi
Nov 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the Maldron Hotel..I thought it was a little far away from the downtown area..there was a bus stop around the corner for during the day however if you are out later at night you have to get a cab back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santinha
Business
Jersey
Dec 4, 2012

Nice hotel

We swopped to a smoking room which wasn't as nice. There was no hot water which wasn't fixed when we 1st mentioned. After having another cold shower i mention again and finally we got moved. The. Bar is nice. After all i would recommend this hotel, as it's in a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DellaVee
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 1, 2013

Really fantastic!

After a few weeks of driving around Ireland and staying in (very lovely but small) B and B's, walking into the Hotel Maldron Cardiff Lane was awesome. Very luxurious, super clean, and well staffed, with a couple of good bars, a decent restaurant, and nice areas to lounge. My room was very large, well appointed, and had a balcony with a view of the Liffey, all at a lesser rate than I found anywhere else in town. The hotel is also well situated- it is about a twenty minute walk from the center of Dublin, but its position on the Liffey is lovely, and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. If you wanted to take a taxi to town, it would cost you about 6 Euro. The only room for improvement is in the room service. The first time they sent up the wrong item, but were great and fast about replacing it. The second time they charged me for an add-on item that I did not request or receive. I did not notice the error until the next day when I reviewed the receipt. I assume that they would have made it right, but two errors in two orders are not good odds. Overall, a great experience. On any return trip to Dublin, Hotel Maldron Cardiff Lane has my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top