$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

4 stars
View map of Cardiff Lane,, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York City
Jul 27, 2009

Maldron Hotel Cardiff Lane

The hotel was much better than expected. Comfortable and very clean rooms, good towels. We were 4 days in Dublin as tourists and the only disadvantage was its location. It's in the business district, lots of building going on in the area and slightly deserted at night. Also, a good walk to transportation. All in all, though, we liked the fact that the rooms were spacious, clean, with internet access and quiet for a morning sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flower girl
Couples
England
Jun 11, 2014

lovely hotel

Very pleased with hotel, airport bus drops off at conference centre for a 5 min walk over Samuel Beckett bridge. Well placed for steady walk , about 20 mins, to O2 arena, Aviva stadium , Temple bar or O'Connell street areas etc. Staff welcoming, polite and helpful. Lovely spacious room, very clean, fresh towels. Tea, coffee etc. topped up daily. Didn't have breakfast, thought it was a little pricey , went to city centre instead, loads of places to eat. Would have been a 5 star if they included breakfast considering total cost of stay Overall a lovely hotel, would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim15
Couples
Felixstowe
Aug 19, 2014

Good hotel

Hotel was very good, clean and friendly. Staff always on call and very willing to help. Location about 15 min walk from temple area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashley r.
Couples
lindehurst
Jan 14, 2015

Fine Hotel Decent distance

Hotel was fine for the price. It is quite a ways a way to where much of the things to do in Dublin are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scb7
Couples
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

great city break

Nice hotel in a great city. Little further out but nice walk along the river into town. Rooms clean and comfortable, staff nice. Second visit and would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeltaFoxtrot
Couples
Dublin
Aug 28, 2012

Choice of Noisy or Airless room

Reasonable hotel, in reasonable location with reasonable rates and friendly staff, experience badly spoiled a room with absolutely no ventialtion, requiring a window to be opened onto a noisy street. - Result a long sleepless night - Won't be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chilly traveller
Friends
Dublin
Feb 26, 2013

Just ok

We arrived early to find that we could check into our hotel room early - great after an early morning flight. However, the room was large but extremely cold, only to be told by reception that the heating is only turned on for a few hours a day (considering that its only 2 degrees c outside - you'd think they'd leave it on for longer). We asked for an electric heater, which we needed all weekend. The pool area is ok, but there weren't any loungers so you couldn't relax with a magazine or a book. But the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were all great. We went to the Heaven beauty room to book some treatments, only to be told that the therapist works in other hotels and would have to be booked well in advance. But looking at the grubby surrounding in there, and the lack of relaxing ambience, maybe it was a blessing in disguise. The hotel was quite far from the main shopping areas, and for the night life - we had to get a taxi at 8 euros each time. Overall, an ok hotel, but I wouldn't book it for the spa area or the location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Windham, NH
Sep 20, 2009

Location is everything...

Do not expect early arrival accommodations...this hotel is always booked because this is where the travel tour groups put up their guests. While we were there, 3 different tour groups were there, hence 100% occupancy. We waited FOUR HOURS for a room to become available after coming in from a red eye. If you are renting a car, parking is non existent and quite a hassle and the staff is rude and not very helpful nor knowledgeable. It is about an 8 block walk to the Temple Bar area...quite a hassle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in a remote location...avoid it at all costs!!!

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Zurich
Jul 27, 2009

A good hotel

The hotel is a bit out of the way if you are not going to the convention center. This extra distance out of the city center is made up for by the helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mons, Belgium
Aug 24, 2009

Good Stay - Hotel food needs work!

The Hotel was very good and clean. Room size was average size. The location was good not great but good. We were about 1 mile from the city center in what was the warehouse area that they are refurbishing. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and quiet. Our only complaint was the food was even below hotel food standards. I try not to eat at Hotels most of the time but when you arrive late at night you usually don't have a choice. Most of the items on the menu were not available and the chicken that I ordered tasted like it was reheated from a couple of days ago. The one other issue is that my wife forgot her toothbrush and the hotel does not have a store inside it nor one that is close by, nor do they keep any kind of tolietrie items themselves. Other than those two things I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Temple Bar area is great if you're under 30 or looking to get really really drunk. The hotel reccommended a very cool jazz bar and we were extremely happy with it.

Back to menu Return to top