$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

4 stars
View map of Cardiff Lane,, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2011

Nice hotel, excellent gym, friendly staf

We stayed in Maldron hotel twice and both times were really impressed with the impeccable services, clean rooms, great gym, and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Temple Bar at least once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 27, 2010

Maldron on Cardiff

Good hotel for the money and only 12 minute walk to downtown. The hotel was nice. The shower in our room worked but you could only take a warm shower as when we tried to take a hot shower the water still came out of the faucet and was scorching hot on your feet. Room 621

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Oct 12, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

Very nice hotel. Large rooms, great breakfast and nice bar on the ground floor. Only issue is that the hotel could be a little closer to city center (about a 20-25 minute walk) and taxis are expensive. Overall though, a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dre and Craig
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Super Clean

This is a very very clean and comfortable hotel. The entire city is accessible by only a short walk. Try Munchies cafe around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Munchies cafe for a quick breakfast sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveldreamer1970
Business
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 23, 2010

I would stay there again

Do not be put off that the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the city center. THE CITY CENTER IS LOUD and it was nice to get away from all of the noise, people and traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The 1916 Rebellion walking tour, the Irish House Party, Food Folklore and Fairies, and the Day Tour of Wicklow (http://www.coachtoursofireland.ie/) were highlights of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' Dublin
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Great Hotel

This hotel was great. It's a little bit outside of the city center, about a 15-20 minute walk or a 7 minute cab ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel really early and our room wasn't ready yet, so we waited in their lobby and accidently fell asleep (we had just been traveling for 24 hours!) They came and got us as soon as it was ready, at about 9:30 am. Their breakfast was pretty good, the rooms were very nice. Our flight going home ended up getting cancelled and we had to stay two extra nights at the last minute. They were so accomodating, and gave us a good deal and let us stay in our same room even though it was valentines day weekend and they were fully booked. This is a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Wonderful trip!

This hotel was very nice. I was traveling with two friends and we asked if we could have a third bed put in our room. By the time we got checked in and walked to our room, the extra bed was being set up. We had a breakfast and a dinner in the restaurant, the food was very good. We walked everywhere around Dublin. The hotel is right by the river and also by the new bridge that looks like a harp, so it was always easy to find. A 20 minute walk to the Temple Bar area. It was one of the coldest winters in Dublin, but the hotel was always comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Repeat Customers
Business
Herndon, VA
Nov 8, 2009

A Great Place to Stay

This hotel is located in a quiet area, yet within easy walking distance of the major attractions and public transportation. We were very impressed that the desk clerk was able to let us check in around noon, when we arrived very tired after a 10 hour flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the Dublin Pass and Freedom Pass if you will be visiting a lot of Dublin's attractions. At the Maldron, enjoy their breakfast buffet. Be sure to get a discount voucher at the front desk. Their sausages are the best I've ever eaten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, ca
Oct 11, 2009

Maldron hotel

We had a very nice time at hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room as very clean and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

use bus service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windham, NH
Sep 20, 2009

Location is everything...

Do not expect early arrival accommodations...this hotel is always booked because this is where the travel tour groups put up their guests. While we were there, 3 different tour groups were there, hence 100% occupancy. We waited FOUR HOURS for a room to become available after coming in from a red eye. If you are renting a car, parking is non existent and quite a hassle and the staff is rude and not very helpful nor knowledgeable. It is about an 8 block walk to the Temple Bar area...quite a hassle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is in a remote location...avoid it at all costs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top