$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

4 stars
View map of Cardiff Lane,, Sir John Rogerson’s Quay, Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santinha
Jersey
Dec 4, 2012

Nice hotel

We swopped to a smoking room which wasn't as nice. There was no hot water which wasn't fixed when we 1st mentioned. After having another cold shower i mention again and finally we got moved. The. Bar is nice. After all i would recommend this hotel, as it's in a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Paul
Business
La Jolla, CA
Mar 13, 2012

Hip Hotel Near the Stadium and in the City

The staff were great from check-in thru check-out. The rooms were great for me and my 17-yr-old son and the hotel was great for walking to Aviva stadium for the Ireland rugby match and heading into the city for dinner and live music. They also had a great workout facility and pool, which is perfect for working off the breakfast buffet. The walls are a bit thin if you happen to have some late night partiers coming home and singing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the theater are some nice cafes and a well-stocked supermarket with an ATM.

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance Mom2
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Nice hotel; I'd stay there again.

We only had 2 nights in Dublin. It's close enough to walk to Trinity/Grafton, Temple Bar areas yet is in a quieter area. Just what we needed. Nice big room for 3 adults. Very clean. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob11
Business
Wichita, KS, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Super anniversary treatment

We stayed at the Maldron Hotel, Cardiff Lane, Dublin, for two nights following a two-week vacation/40th anniversary tour of Ireland. It was an excellent experience! The hotel is located within walking distance of downtown Dublin (Grafton Street and Trinity College, etc.), and not far from the Red line LUAS, with which we journeyed to the Guiness Storehouse--not to be missed! The hotel's Vertigo bar/restaurant was very comfortable to watch Irish football, and The Ferryman pub on the corner along the Liffey River was outstanding. We would be happy to return to the Maldron Hotel anytime we're in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Famine Memorial (sculptures) and the tour of the "Jeanie Johnston" Famine Ship replica tied up nearby on the Liffey River was a profound experience, as both my wife and my Irish immigrant ancestors were refugees from the 1847-1851 Great Hunger, when the potato crops failed.

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque, NM
Apr 28, 2011

good location

Room was comfortable and close to train and busses. Took the dart to Howth and really enjoyed the afternoon there. Would have spent more time at Trinity College but were on a tour and limited to time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 31, 2011

Nice hotel, excellent gym, friendly staf

We stayed in Maldron hotel twice and both times were really impressed with the impeccable services, clean rooms, great gym, and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Temple Bar at least once.

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 27, 2010

Maldron on Cardiff

Good hotel for the money and only 12 minute walk to downtown. The hotel was nice. The shower in our room worked but you could only take a warm shower as when we tried to take a hot shower the water still came out of the faucet and was scorching hot on your feet. Room 621

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Oct 12, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

Very nice hotel. Large rooms, great breakfast and nice bar on the ground floor. Only issue is that the hotel could be a little closer to city center (about a 20-25 minute walk) and taxis are expensive. Overall though, a great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dre and Craig
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Super Clean

This is a very very clean and comfortable hotel. The entire city is accessible by only a short walk. Try Munchies cafe around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Munchies cafe for a quick breakfast sandwich.

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveldreamer1970
Business
virginia beach, virginia
Mar 23, 2010

I would stay there again

Do not be put off that the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the city center. THE CITY CENTER IS LOUD and it was nice to get away from all of the noise, people and traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The 1916 Rebellion walking tour, the Irish House Party, Food Folklore and Fairies, and the Day Tour of Wicklow (http://www.coachtoursofireland.ie/) were highlights of our stay.

Review of Maldron Hotel and Leisure Club Cardiff Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' Dublin
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Great Hotel

This hotel was great. It's a little bit outside of the city center, about a 15-20 minute walk or a 7 minute cab ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel really early and our room wasn't ready yet, so we waited in their lobby and accidently fell asleep (we had just been traveling for 24 hours!) They came and got us as soon as it was ready, at about 9:30 am. Their breakfast was pretty good, the rooms were very nice. Our flight going home ended up getting cancelled and we had to stay two extra nights at the last minute. They were so accomodating, and gave us a good deal and let us stay in our same room even though it was valentines day weekend and they were fully booked. This is a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top