$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
76 reviews
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean.... See full review

  • S.ortega
  • Dec 5, 2013
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Hotel Map

53.3439 -6.27
Area served
The Harding Hotel is located on Fishamble Street, overlooked by christchurch Cathedral, on the cusp of Temple Bar within short walking distance of all the major city centre attractions and facilities.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport (DUB / EIDW).
Area description
The Harding Hotel is situated in the Temple Bar District, offering visitors an unrivalled selection of bars and restaurants, all infused with a lively Irish atmosphere. Trinity College, Dublin Castle and Grafton Street, Dublin's main shopping street, are all a short stroll away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler41
Moorestown, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

WOW!

The location is perfect, on one edge of Temple Bar and a block from the River Liffey. I did not use any public transportation at due to the very centralized location. The convenience to the bus stop to get from and to the airport was unbelieveable! Right around the corner! The staff was helpful, offering suggestions and advice. One in particular, Mrs. Murphy, was the one I encountered the most and I took her advice on excursions and pubs and she was dead on every time. She even surprised me with a Happy Birthday greeting that a friend of mine had emailed the hotel and requested. The room was a very typical european effieciency room, with a very small bathroom ensuite. It was very tidy and clean, with a kettle, refrigerator, tv, and a mind blowing view of Christchurch Cathedral. If I had to make any criticism of this hotel at all it would be that the carpet was really worn. But the staff did a good job of keeping it vacuumed. Overall this hotel is 2 thumbs up, with all of the the things you need to have an enjoyable stay in Dublin. Were I to return to Dublin I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is RIGHT THERE and there are dozens of restaurants withing a 10 minute walk, with a lot of different choices.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Badger
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Feb 3, 2014

An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see (cathedrals,castle, museums, Trinity College; lots of live music & good eating in the neighborhood); easy access to bus lines, too. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were basic but neat & clean. We didn't mind the church bells-- in fact, I enjoyed them as part of the historic atmosphere. Room got hot at night, but that's a minor point. We had all we needed for a great week's stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, don't miss the Queen of Tarts, just around the corner.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hellen O.
Indiana-Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent Location!

Nice clean hotel with excellent service. Close to restaurants, pubs, small supermarkets, bus stop from-to airport and attractions - well centered. Staff is knowledgeable about the city. Any question I had they answered. Service and hotel compared to the price = PERFECT!!... I would come back. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the main floor has Irish live music every night I was there. Nice ambiance. Everybody sings and clap! Had a good time there, good food and affordable.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Dublin

I was pleasantly suprised with this hotel. The website shows the old outdated hotel, but they have since renovated. I orginally bumped from another hotel due to overbooking for the U2 concert. After much research I thought I had settled for this and was a bit leery as to what I would encounter due to the photos, but the reviews were very good so I gave it a try. Wow, much different and very nice. They bathroom ceiling could use a little painting, but very minor compared to the value and location. The hotel is directly across the street from Christchurch. My room was overlooking the church and the bells were not loud at all and sounded very pleasant. There is a great Irish Pub that has Irish music and dancing a two minute walk from the hotel. Trinity College is about a 10 minute walk too. The hotel staff was very helpful in determining what to do or where to go. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub 2 minute walk from hotel with Irish music and dancing. Great menu meal for 30 euro too...I had the fish and it was fantastic! They have other Irish favorite stews as well. Note that the pubs close at 11:30 on weekdays and all the stores close and touring buses stop by around 6:00 pm. Plan accordingly in order to get all shopping and siteseeing done...it is such a lovely place that time flies by fast. The outlets are also UK and they drive on the opposite side of the road too. A careful note when crossing streets...need to look the correct way.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wootraveler
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay and value

The Harding Hotel was perfect for my purpose. I am an active traveler and didn't plan to spend much time in my room, so I didn't want an expensive hotel bill. I chose the Harding for the price and location, but was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel as well. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the area felt safe. Plus it is very close to the airport bus stop, as well as many tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Temple Bar to visit pubs with more locals and fewer tourists

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

Harding Hotel

Needed clean bed for 1 night before heading off to airport. Excellent location. Noisy pub downstairs had closed by the time I made it to bed. Closed down my own pub so noise was not an issue for me. Good spot for deep sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 13, 2007

good value for the traveler on a budget

The room size was fine and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is well located in the midst of all the Dublin activites; museums, shopping, Trinity College and Temple Bar. There was a small problem with the drain in our bathroom. It drained slow, but the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. There was some noise at night from the bar, but it is Dublin. We tried to eat an early dinner in the Hotel restaurant, but it was already fully booked with a tour group that was at the hotel. However, there are a number a fine restaurants in Dublin. We would definitely stay at the Harding again and have already recommended it to friends. The Harding Hotel is a fine example of a solid basic value in a busy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efsch
USA
May 11, 2013

Excellent budget option in an ideal location across from Christchurch Cathedral

The Harding is a well-maintained and friendly older hotel around the corner from the airport shuttle bus stop and within a few mintes walk of Temple Bar pubs, Trinity College, and the Liffy River. Rooms include a small TV (local channels only), wifi (problematic for my older android 3.0), an electric kettle, and a mini-refrigerator (empty for your own snacks. There is a pub attached to the hotel. Breakfasts are available in the hotel, but are optional. Prices are very reasonable, especially for central Dublin. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A bus pass (city bus rambler pass or tourist hop on) is useful for outlying sights like the Kilmainham Gaol or National Botanic Garden. Both are available at the airport. The rambler pass includes the airport shuttle bus.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, WA
May 8, 2008

would return

A friend of mine recommended this and it was great. The location was wonderful--near tourist sights, restaurants, and some shopping. The price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy transfer from airport

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Dublin

I was pleasantly suprised with this hotel. The website shows the old outdated hotel, but they have since renovated. I orginally bumped from another hotel due to overbooking for the U2 concert. After much research I thought I had settled for this and was a bit leery as to what I would encounter due to the photos, but the reviews were very good so I gave it a try. Wow, much different and very nice. They bathroom ceiling could use a little painting, but very minor compared to the value and location. The hotel is directly across the street from Christchurch. My room was overlooking the church and the bells were not loud at all and sounded very pleasant. There is a great Irish Pub that has Irish music and dancing a two minute walk from the hotel. Trinity College is about a 10 minute walk too. The hotel staff was very helpful in determining what to do or where to go. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub 2 minute walk from hotel with Irish music and dancing. Great menu meal for 30 euro too...I had the fish and it was fantastic! They have other Irish favorite stews as well. Note that the pubs close at 11:30 on weekdays and all the stores close and touring buses stop by around 6:00 pm. Plan accordingly in order to get all shopping and siteseeing done...it is such a lovely place that time flies by fast. The outlets are also UK and they drive on the opposite side of the road too. A careful note when crossing streets...need to look the correct way.

Back to menu Return to top