$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
View map of COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,

Hotel Overview

Harding-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
59 reviews
Superb Staff

The room was small, but well maintained. There was plenty of coffee in the room. There was no... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Feb 19, 2015
Second visit - better than the first!

I specifically booked this hotel based on past experience. The rooms are small, but clean. There is... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Dec 1, 2014
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Badger
Business
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Feb 3, 2014

An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see (cathedrals,castle, museums, Trinity College; lots of live music & good eating in the neighborhood); easy access to bus lines, too. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were basic but neat & clean. We didn't mind the church bells-- in fact, I enjoyed them as part of the historic atmosphere. Room got hot at night, but that's a minor point. We had all we needed for a great week's stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, don't miss the Queen of Tarts, just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 14, 2008

Great Hotel for the Money

I got a single room with a view of a cathedral and a comfortable bed. The room had a t.v., tea and coffee, blow dryer, and a space to hang clothes. The included breakfast was amazing! Every morning I had poaches eggs, bacon, toast, coffee, and juice, (and that was the smallest option you could choose) in the restaurant that's attached to the hotel. At night, I spent time in the bar downstairs chatting with locals. The bartender even gave me a free glass of my first taste of Ireland's Guinness. One night/morning, I came home around 3am, only to find the party still going in the bar. Needless to say, I stayed until 5am to hang out with some hotel guests and staff. Lastly, customer service was really great. My luggage was lost for days and the staff would call the airlines for me or let me use their phone free of charge. If I wanted to know about how much a taxi would cost, the receptionist would call to find out the exact amount. They even helped me find a place to buy warm clothes to hold me over. The only negative I have is that I had trouble getting hot water in my shower. It wasn't cold water, but it wasn't really hot either. Overall, the location was great and allowed me to walk everywhere, the staff was generous, and the free breakfast was delicious. Some of the reviews had said that the hotel was noisy, but I never ran into that problem and slept fine every night. For such a cheap price in the center of Dublin, I would gladly stay at the Harding Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close: Lots of shopping, St. Patrick's Cathedral, internet cafes, and the Tempe Bar District. Within walking distance: Number 29 (old museum/house), Tourist Office, National Museum of Ireland, the Spire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wootraveler
Business
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay and value

The Harding Hotel was perfect for my purpose. I am an active traveler and didn't plan to spend much time in my room, so I didn't want an expensive hotel bill. I chose the Harding for the price and location, but was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel as well. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the area felt safe. Plus it is very close to the airport bus stop, as well as many tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Temple Bar to visit pubs with more locals and fewer tourists

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler41
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

WOW!

The location is perfect, on one edge of Temple Bar and a block from the River Liffey. I did not use any public transportation at due to the very centralized location. The convenience to the bus stop to get from and to the airport was unbelieveable! Right around the corner! The staff was helpful, offering suggestions and advice. One in particular, Mrs. Murphy, was the one I encountered the most and I took her advice on excursions and pubs and she was dead on every time. She even surprised me with a Happy Birthday greeting that a friend of mine had emailed the hotel and requested. The room was a very typical european effieciency room, with a very small bathroom ensuite. It was very tidy and clean, with a kettle, refrigerator, tv, and a mind blowing view of Christchurch Cathedral. If I had to make any criticism of this hotel at all it would be that the carpet was really worn. But the staff did a good job of keeping it vacuumed. Overall this hotel is 2 thumbs up, with all of the the things you need to have an enjoyable stay in Dublin. Were I to return to Dublin I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is RIGHT THERE and there are dozens of restaurants withing a 10 minute walk, with a lot of different choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efsch
Business
USA
May 11, 2013

Excellent budget option in an ideal location across from Christchurch Cathedral

The Harding is a well-maintained and friendly older hotel around the corner from the airport shuttle bus stop and within a few mintes walk of Temple Bar pubs, Trinity College, and the Liffy River. Rooms include a small TV (local channels only), wifi (problematic for my older android 3.0), an electric kettle, and a mini-refrigerator (empty for your own snacks. There is a pub attached to the hotel. Breakfasts are available in the hotel, but are optional. Prices are very reasonable, especially for central Dublin. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A bus pass (city bus rambler pass or tourist hop on) is useful for outlying sights like the Kilmainham Gaol or National Botanic Garden. Both are available at the airport. The rambler pass includes the airport shuttle bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hellen O.
Business
Indiana-Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent Location!

Nice clean hotel with excellent service. Close to restaurants, pubs, small supermarkets, bus stop from-to airport and attractions - well centered. Staff is knowledgeable about the city. Any question I had they answered. Service and hotel compared to the price = PERFECT!!... I would come back. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the main floor has Irish live music every night I was there. Nice ambiance. Everybody sings and clap! Had a good time there, good food and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redbirds67
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jul 1, 2013

Vikings!

Found myself in the middle of Viking land in Dublin, only a block from River Liffey and two blocks from the Temple Bar area. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Maybe a mile or so along a very safe area--at least in the day, didn't walk it at night--I walked to the Guinness Brewery storehouse and tour. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.ortega
Business
Nyc
Dec 5, 2013

Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean. Id stay here again. Bus to the airport is right around the corrner making it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are everywhere. Maybe its because it was cold and early december but if you want to eat, go eat early because many places stoped serving food around 10-11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phleb3
Business
Vermont
Nov 28, 2010

Great Value

The hotel staff was excellent, the room was great, there is a wonderful bar, and was close to everything in downtown Dublin. This is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk to almost everything, shops, museums, and churches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

Harding Hotel

Needed clean bed for 1 night before heading off to airport. Excellent location. Noisy pub downstairs had closed by the time I made it to bed. Closed down my own pub so noise was not an issue for me. Good spot for deep sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top