$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Second visit - better than the first!

I specifically booked this hotel based on past experience. The rooms are small, but clean. There is... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Dec 1, 2014
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 2, 2008

Great Location in Dublin

The Harding Hotel in Dublin provides a simple but satisfactory room for the money. The room and bathroom are small but adaquate for a room that you will be spending little time in. There was sufficient closet space and room for our three pieces of luggage. We did not know how to turn on the heater and our request for help from the front desk was met with satisfactory results in less than 5 minutes The front desk staff was helpful in providing directions and calling a taxi for a trip to the airport to pick up our car. The breakfast at the ajoining Copper Alley Bistro were fair, continential breakfast was better than the hot choices. The location of this hotel is the real plus a few minutes walk from Temple Bar with great restaurants and a 10 minute walk to downtown Dublin sights. I think this hotel would be good for all ages as there was a lift to the rooms, but stairs needed to climbed to reach the elevator/lift and breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ariel, PA
Jun 13, 2008

Great Dublin Location

Within reasonable walking location to almost everything. The room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Even though the free breakfast in the adjoining restaurant indicates the full Irish breakfast as the best dollar value I would recommend the continental if you're really hungry as a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across the street from Christ Church Cathedral. If you would like to see the inside without paying check the schedule for evening service where you will be treated to a wonderful choir in superb acoustics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
May 27, 2008

Nice hotel, great location

The Harding Hotel is very nice. The room was large and very comfortable. The furnishings were modern and in good condition. The hotel is in a great location near Temple Bar. We walked to Trinity College and to Guinness Brewery from the hotel. Right around the corner is the great Burdock Fish and Chips shop. They have good Irish music in the bar which is very popular. I would definitely stay at the Harding Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is full of food and drink and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, WA
May 8, 2008

would return

A friend of mine recommended this and it was great. The location was wonderful--near tourist sights, restaurants, and some shopping. The price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

easy transfer from airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 14, 2008

Great Hotel for the Money

I got a single room with a view of a cathedral and a comfortable bed. The room had a t.v., tea and coffee, blow dryer, and a space to hang clothes. The included breakfast was amazing! Every morning I had poaches eggs, bacon, toast, coffee, and juice, (and that was the smallest option you could choose) in the restaurant that's attached to the hotel. At night, I spent time in the bar downstairs chatting with locals. The bartender even gave me a free glass of my first taste of Ireland's Guinness. One night/morning, I came home around 3am, only to find the party still going in the bar. Needless to say, I stayed until 5am to hang out with some hotel guests and staff. Lastly, customer service was really great. My luggage was lost for days and the staff would call the airlines for me or let me use their phone free of charge. If I wanted to know about how much a taxi would cost, the receptionist would call to find out the exact amount. They even helped me find a place to buy warm clothes to hold me over. The only negative I have is that I had trouble getting hot water in my shower. It wasn't cold water, but it wasn't really hot either. Overall, the location was great and allowed me to walk everywhere, the staff was generous, and the free breakfast was delicious. Some of the reviews had said that the hotel was noisy, but I never ran into that problem and slept fine every night. For such a cheap price in the center of Dublin, I would gladly stay at the Harding Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close: Lots of shopping, St. Patrick's Cathedral, internet cafes, and the Tempe Bar District. Within walking distance: Number 29 (old museum/house), Tourist Office, National Museum of Ireland, the Spire

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

good value for the traveler on a budget

The room size was fine and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel is well located in the midst of all the Dublin activites; museums, shopping, Trinity College and Temple Bar. There was a small problem with the drain in our bathroom. It drained slow, but the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. There was some noise at night from the bar, but it is Dublin. We tried to eat an early dinner in the Hotel restaurant, but it was already fully booked with a tour group that was at the hotel. However, there are a number a fine restaurants in Dublin. We would definitely stay at the Harding again and have already recommended it to friends. The Harding Hotel is a fine example of a solid basic value in a busy city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top