$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Second visit - better than the first!

I specifically booked this hotel based on past experience. The rooms are small, but clean. There is... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Dec 1, 2014
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Or
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic Stay!

So much to see and do very close to the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly/helpful. I actually went to Amsterdam and decided to stay at this hotel after I came back. Thank you Harding Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, shopping and entertainment are all right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gernat96
Business
South Florida, USA
Jul 1, 2010

Good stuff!

Although I was in Dublin for two short days, this hotel was the perfect place for restful sleep. The room was huge with a gigantic bed (two twins pushed together to make a king). The room was equipped with a tv, mini-fridge and internet. The hotel was very close to Temple Bar, without being in the hustle and bustle of this neighborhood. It only took about ten minutes to walk to the fun and excitement of Temple Bar. The hotel offered free internet which was great, except the internet was only permitted for certain material. I was not able to go to certain chat sites to talk to friends and etc. because they were labeled "adult sites". The telephone didn't work when I tried to call the reception desk, not a major problem but one I notified them of. The tv didn't work well when I notified the staff of this problem as well. They immediately sent someone up to check on it and said it was a reception problem. The only other problem was lack of A/C. It was a rare, hot summer day while I was staying and with the windows open you are able to hear every outside bar patrons conversation and outside noise. Not conducive when you have to go to bed early to catch a 6 am flight. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. My luggage was lost at the airport and the hotel recieved my luggage and signed for it. Tehy also loaned me a cell phone charger while my luggage was lost, very handy! When I left the hotel at 4 am to catch my flight the front desk staff was very helpful, calling me a cab then offering me food/drink while I waited for the cab. Overall a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is really close to this hotel. It is located just a short walk from Temple Bar (bars, nightclubs, restaurants) really close to Christchurch and just a few blocks away from the river Liffey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, maryland
Jun 22, 2010

great location

excellent location; walking distance to all major sites; clean, spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

highly recommend pub crawl tour that leaves from Temple Bar area - fun and educational re: irish music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfhound Groupie
Business
Racine, WI, USA
May 17, 2010

Harding HIghlights

Very helpful staff. Really liked the central location in the city. It is far, however, from the Airlink Bus service from the airport. They drop you at Trinity College and it is several blocks to the hotel. Very close to Hop-On-Hop-Off bus location so easy to catch and then get delivered right back to hotel. Nice breakfast service, provided several healthy options-not just a fried breakfast. Had a back room away from the bells at Christ Church so room was quiet, very clean. As a single traveler I felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe in the basement of the Avoca store across from the Tourist Center has excellent, homemade food. Wonderful breadstuffs. Eat in or grab bits and bobs for a lunch on the go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Howard
Business
Georgia, USA
Nov 28, 2009

Hotel Harding

Location was very good. The staff was professional and the people at the front desk were always informative and helpful. Some noise at night but tolarable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

Harding Hotel

Needed clean bed for 1 night before heading off to airport. Excellent location. Noisy pub downstairs had closed by the time I made it to bed. Closed down my own pub so noise was not an issue for me. Good spot for deep sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Dublin

I was pleasantly suprised with this hotel. The website shows the old outdated hotel, but they have since renovated. I orginally bumped from another hotel due to overbooking for the U2 concert. After much research I thought I had settled for this and was a bit leery as to what I would encounter due to the photos, but the reviews were very good so I gave it a try. Wow, much different and very nice. They bathroom ceiling could use a little painting, but very minor compared to the value and location. The hotel is directly across the street from Christchurch. My room was overlooking the church and the bells were not loud at all and sounded very pleasant. There is a great Irish Pub that has Irish music and dancing a two minute walk from the hotel. Trinity College is about a 10 minute walk too. The hotel staff was very helpful in determining what to do or where to go. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub 2 minute walk from hotel with Irish music and dancing. Great menu meal for 30 euro too...I had the fish and it was fantastic! They have other Irish favorite stews as well. Note that the pubs close at 11:30 on weekdays and all the stores close and touring buses stop by around 6:00 pm. Plan accordingly in order to get all shopping and siteseeing done...it is such a lovely place that time flies by fast. The outlets are also UK and they drive on the opposite side of the road too. A careful note when crossing streets...need to look the correct way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 24, 2009

Harding Hotel

Location is great. Can walk to many sites in the city or catch a bus nearby. Staff was wonderful, they offered to do extra cleaning when I asked to move to a non-smoking room and found out all the rooms were smoking rooms! The traditional music in the pub was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

New Grange - this site and tour was incredible and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank88fpd
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
May 10, 2009

Decent value in a great location

The Harding lived up (or down) to our expectations. A nice little hotel in a great location. Our room overlooked the "smoking" area for the hotel bar so it was quite noisy. However, we were expecting that and it didn't bother us. Hotel bar was much livelier than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy being in the middle of the party scene, the Harding is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 2, 2008

Great Location in Dublin

The Harding Hotel in Dublin provides a simple but satisfactory room for the money. The room and bathroom are small but adaquate for a room that you will be spending little time in. There was sufficient closet space and room for our three pieces of luggage. We did not know how to turn on the heater and our request for help from the front desk was met with satisfactory results in less than 5 minutes The front desk staff was helpful in providing directions and calling a taxi for a trip to the airport to pick up our car. The breakfast at the ajoining Copper Alley Bistro were fair, continential breakfast was better than the hot choices. The location of this hotel is the real plus a few minutes walk from Temple Bar with great restaurants and a 10 minute walk to downtown Dublin sights. I think this hotel would be good for all ages as there was a lift to the rooms, but stairs needed to climbed to reach the elevator/lift and breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top