$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
View map of COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikefox
Single
Cork, IRL
Aug 26, 2010

Basic but good

All fairly straightforward.. everything was good and the hotel is more central and closer to Temple Bar and Dublin city center than I thought it would be.. Bit disappointed that there was not a basic Nokia phone charger available as these are available everywhere but that was as much my own fault for not having my own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, Or
Aug 17, 2010

Fantastic Stay!

So much to see and do very close to the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly/helpful. I actually went to Amsterdam and decided to stay at this hotel after I came back. Thank you Harding Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food, shopping and entertainment are all right there

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gernat96
Single
South Florida, USA
Jul 1, 2010

Good stuff!

Although I was in Dublin for two short days, this hotel was the perfect place for restful sleep. The room was huge with a gigantic bed (two twins pushed together to make a king). The room was equipped with a tv, mini-fridge and internet. The hotel was very close to Temple Bar, without being in the hustle and bustle of this neighborhood. It only took about ten minutes to walk to the fun and excitement of Temple Bar. The hotel offered free internet which was great, except the internet was only permitted for certain material. I was not able to go to certain chat sites to talk to friends and etc. because they were labeled "adult sites". The telephone didn't work when I tried to call the reception desk, not a major problem but one I notified them of. The tv didn't work well when I notified the staff of this problem as well. They immediately sent someone up to check on it and said it was a reception problem. The only other problem was lack of A/C. It was a rare, hot summer day while I was staying and with the windows open you are able to hear every outside bar patrons conversation and outside noise. Not conducive when you have to go to bed early to catch a 6 am flight. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. My luggage was lost at the airport and the hotel recieved my luggage and signed for it. Tehy also loaned me a cell phone charger while my luggage was lost, very handy! When I left the hotel at 4 am to catch my flight the front desk staff was very helpful, calling me a cab then offering me food/drink while I waited for the cab. Overall a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is really close to this hotel. It is located just a short walk from Temple Bar (bars, nightclubs, restaurants) really close to Christchurch and just a few blocks away from the river Liffey.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
baltimore, maryland
Jun 22, 2010

great location

excellent location; walking distance to all major sites; clean, spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

highly recommend pub crawl tour that leaves from Temple Bar area - fun and educational re: irish music

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolfhound Groupie
Single
Racine, WI, USA
May 17, 2010

Harding HIghlights

Very helpful staff. Really liked the central location in the city. It is far, however, from the Airlink Bus service from the airport. They drop you at Trinity College and it is several blocks to the hotel. Very close to Hop-On-Hop-Off bus location so easy to catch and then get delivered right back to hotel. Nice breakfast service, provided several healthy options-not just a fried breakfast. Had a back room away from the bells at Christ Church so room was quiet, very clean. As a single traveler I felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe in the basement of the Avoca store across from the Tourist Center has excellent, homemade food. Wonderful breadstuffs. Eat in or grab bits and bobs for a lunch on the go.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Howard
Family
Georgia, USA
Nov 28, 2009

Hotel Harding

Location was very good. The staff was professional and the people at the front desk were always informative and helpful. Some noise at night but tolarable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Oct 19, 2009

Harding Hotel

Needed clean bed for 1 night before heading off to airport. Excellent location. Noisy pub downstairs had closed by the time I made it to bed. Closed down my own pub so noise was not an issue for me. Good spot for deep sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orange County, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Dublin

I was pleasantly suprised with this hotel. The website shows the old outdated hotel, but they have since renovated. I orginally bumped from another hotel due to overbooking for the U2 concert. After much research I thought I had settled for this and was a bit leery as to what I would encounter due to the photos, but the reviews were very good so I gave it a try. Wow, much different and very nice. They bathroom ceiling could use a little painting, but very minor compared to the value and location. The hotel is directly across the street from Christchurch. My room was overlooking the church and the bells were not loud at all and sounded very pleasant. There is a great Irish Pub that has Irish music and dancing a two minute walk from the hotel. Trinity College is about a 10 minute walk too. The hotel staff was very helpful in determining what to do or where to go. Great value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish Pub 2 minute walk from hotel with Irish music and dancing. Great menu meal for 30 euro too...I had the fish and it was fantastic! They have other Irish favorite stews as well. Note that the pubs close at 11:30 on weekdays and all the stores close and touring buses stop by around 6:00 pm. Plan accordingly in order to get all shopping and siteseeing done...it is such a lovely place that time flies by fast. The outlets are also UK and they drive on the opposite side of the road too. A careful note when crossing streets...need to look the correct way.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, WA
May 24, 2009

Harding Hotel

Location is great. Can walk to many sites in the city or catch a bus nearby. Staff was wonderful, they offered to do extra cleaning when I asked to move to a non-smoking room and found out all the rooms were smoking rooms! The traditional music in the pub was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

New Grange - this site and tour was incredible and highly recommended.

Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank88fpd
Couples
Indianapolis, IN, USA
May 10, 2009

Decent value in a great location

The Harding lived up (or down) to our expectations. A nice little hotel in a great location. Our room overlooked the "smoking" area for the hotel bar so it was quite noisy. However, we were expecting that and it didn't bother us. Hotel bar was much livelier than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy being in the middle of the party scene, the Harding is great.

Back to menu Return to top