$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Second visit - better than the first!

I specifically booked this hotel based on past experience. The rooms are small, but clean. There is... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Dec 1, 2014
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASNY
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2012

Good place to stay

Perfect location, walking distance to main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wootraveler
Business
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay and value

The Harding Hotel was perfect for my purpose. I am an active traveler and didn't plan to spend much time in my room, so I didn't want an expensive hotel bill. I chose the Harding for the price and location, but was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel as well. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the area felt safe. Plus it is very close to the airport bus stop, as well as many tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Temple Bar to visit pubs with more locals and fewer tourists

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohiofun
Business
Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

would stay again

Staff were extremely helpful. Only downsides were the tiny TV, poor water pressure in the shower and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roughguide
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 18, 2012

Unheavenly bells

The hotel was fine for the money, but it has one huge disadvantage. It's just opposite a cathedral that for some reason has to ring bells all day and night. Every hour is struck, no matter if nobody cares whether it's 3 AM or not. And the Friday evening carillon went on and on and on Unless you sleep the sleep of the dead, you will constantly wake up. It sort of poisoned my stay there. The other thing was, the wifi sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. I went to other places and my computer picked up the signal fine. Not at the Harding. They tried to do something but to no avail. Very inconvenient. They called a nearby hotel and I went there to get my email but clearly I'd rather do that in my own room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASNY
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2012

Good place to stay

Perfect location, walking distance to main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LD26
Business
NY, NY
Jun 13, 2012

Left

Lobby looked ok - room was awful. Ruined our entire day at Dublin - just at the thought of having to stay the night at this "hotel." Ended up booking a room at the Four Seasons because was too disgusting to stay here. The Four Seasons was awesome and didn't cost much more money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty's clan
Business
Lansing Michigan
May 28, 2012

Two nights in Dublin

My adult children and I shared a triple for 2 nights at the Harding. Beds were comfortable, shower was great. Super location within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to see. Parking is a short distance away and discounted with a stamp from the hotel. Staff was helpful with our questions and getting us set up with the city bus tour. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
an american in germany
Business
Germany
Apr 10, 2012

Great for the price

I went here with a girlfriend. We picked it for both the price and the location. On both counts, it did not disappoint. The staff that we encountered were friendly and very helpful each time we had a question. What I did not like about the hotel: 1) the beds were hard as rock 2) there was virtually no counter space in the bathroom. As you can imagine, being 2 girls, we had a lot of stuff on us! 3) There were only 2 usable outlets in the room. Again, this posed an inconvenience to us as we had a lot of various gadgets on us. If you stay here, I highly recommend bringing a power strip with you. Overall though, it is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to eat at the Queen of Tarts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salty Sam
Business
Birmingham, England
Mar 22, 2012

One Nighter

Booked for one night after arriving in Dublin by Ferry. Excellent location on edge of Temple Bar with lots of nightlife also handy to many historic places of Interest, City hall, Trinity College etc. Friendly welcome, good facilities in Hotel. Parking was on Street, some down and outs sleeping rough in doorways near Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Temple Bar is a cultural area for tourists, well worth a walk round on an evening for the street performers, especially liked "Mutefish". Prices are expensive and restaurants crowded, better value outside the Temple Bar area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saysha
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Clean but basic

Hotel is in a great location, not right in the center of the hustle and bustle, but very easy walking distance to everything. I had a single room with a nice view over Christchurch that was well worn, but kept very clean with fresh towels everyday. Having a fridge was great. Given some other reviews, I was concerned about potential noise, but the Christchurch bells and bar downstairs were never an issue. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2011

Great Location

The Harding has a great location - Centrally located to Temple Bar and many shops and restaurants on Dame Street. The room was fairly basic but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if visiting Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top