$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
View map of COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redbirds67
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jul 1, 2013

Vikings!

Found myself in the middle of Viking land in Dublin, only a block from River Liffey and two blocks from the Temple Bar area. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Maybe a mile or so along a very safe area--at least in the day, didn't walk it at night--I walked to the Guinness Brewery storehouse and tour. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hellen O.
Business
Indiana-Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent Location!

Nice clean hotel with excellent service. Close to restaurants, pubs, small supermarkets, bus stop from-to airport and attractions - well centered. Staff is knowledgeable about the city. Any question I had they answered. Service and hotel compared to the price = PERFECT!!... I would come back. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the main floor has Irish live music every night I was there. Nice ambiance. Everybody sings and clap! Had a good time there, good food and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kempnerd
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 6, 2013

Very convednient

Needed a place to stay for just one night, and this hotel was just fine. Good location, very clean, had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efsch
Business
USA
May 11, 2013

Excellent budget option in an ideal location across from Christchurch Cathedral

The Harding is a well-maintained and friendly older hotel around the corner from the airport shuttle bus stop and within a few mintes walk of Temple Bar pubs, Trinity College, and the Liffy River. Rooms include a small TV (local channels only), wifi (problematic for my older android 3.0), an electric kettle, and a mini-refrigerator (empty for your own snacks. There is a pub attached to the hotel. Breakfasts are available in the hotel, but are optional. Prices are very reasonable, especially for central Dublin. I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A bus pass (city bus rambler pass or tourist hop on) is useful for outlying sights like the Kilmainham Gaol or National Botanic Garden. Both are available at the airport. The rambler pass includes the airport shuttle bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler41
Business
Moorestown, NJ
Feb 18, 2013

WOW!

The location is perfect, on one edge of Temple Bar and a block from the River Liffey. I did not use any public transportation at due to the very centralized location. The convenience to the bus stop to get from and to the airport was unbelieveable! Right around the corner! The staff was helpful, offering suggestions and advice. One in particular, Mrs. Murphy, was the one I encountered the most and I took her advice on excursions and pubs and she was dead on every time. She even surprised me with a Happy Birthday greeting that a friend of mine had emailed the hotel and requested. The room was a very typical european effieciency room, with a very small bathroom ensuite. It was very tidy and clean, with a kettle, refrigerator, tv, and a mind blowing view of Christchurch Cathedral. If I had to make any criticism of this hotel at all it would be that the carpet was really worn. But the staff did a good job of keeping it vacuumed. Overall this hotel is 2 thumbs up, with all of the the things you need to have an enjoyable stay in Dublin. Were I to return to Dublin I would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is RIGHT THERE and there are dozens of restaurants withing a 10 minute walk, with a lot of different choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wootraveler
Business
Minnesota
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay and value

The Harding Hotel was perfect for my purpose. I am an active traveler and didn't plan to spend much time in my room, so I didn't want an expensive hotel bill. I chose the Harding for the price and location, but was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the hotel as well. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and the area felt safe. Plus it is very close to the airport bus stop, as well as many tourist attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out of Temple Bar to visit pubs with more locals and fewer tourists

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohiofun
Business
Ohio
Jan 14, 2013

would stay again

Staff were extremely helpful. Only downsides were the tiny TV, poor water pressure in the shower and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roughguide
Business
Rhode Island
Dec 18, 2012

Unheavenly bells

The hotel was fine for the money, but it has one huge disadvantage. It's just opposite a cathedral that for some reason has to ring bells all day and night. Every hour is struck, no matter if nobody cares whether it's 3 AM or not. And the Friday evening carillon went on and on and on Unless you sleep the sleep of the dead, you will constantly wake up. It sort of poisoned my stay there. The other thing was, the wifi sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. I went to other places and my computer picked up the signal fine. Not at the Harding. They tried to do something but to no avail. Very inconvenient. They called a nearby hotel and I went there to get my email but clearly I'd rather do that in my own room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASNY
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2012

Good place to stay

Perfect location, walking distance to main attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LD26
Business
NY, NY
Jun 13, 2012

Left

Lobby looked ok - room was awful. Ruined our entire day at Dublin - just at the thought of having to stay the night at this "hotel." Ended up booking a room at the Four Seasons because was too disgusting to stay here. The Four Seasons was awesome and didn't cost much more money!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top