$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Harding Hotel

3 stars
COPPER ALLEY, FISHAMBLE STREET, DUBLIN,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Second visit - better than the first!

I specifically booked this hotel based on past experience. The rooms are small, but clean. There is... See full review

  • AMM from FL
  • Dec 1, 2014
An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly... See full review

  • Mary the Badger
  • Feb 3, 2014
Modern Dublin hotel with a convenient location and 52 spacious rooms
Travelers looking for a convenient base from which to explore the city of Dublin find that at the Harding Hotel Dublin. Featuring well appointed, spacious rooms, the hotel is located between the Temple Bar and Christchurch Cathedral districts. Many Dublin attractions and popular nightlife venues are a few minutes away. Harding Hotel Dublin guests enjoy high-speed Internet access, a comfortable lounge area and a business center. Darkey Kelly's features live traditional Irish music on weekends, and the Copper Alley Bistro serves delicious food all day.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet location within walking distance of many of the most popular Dublin attractions
  • Warm and relaxed ambience
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms
Harding Hotel Dublin Rooms Guests staying at the Harding Hotel Dublin choose between single, twin, double and triple rooms, and all rooms are decorated in a simple, comfortable and functional style. All guest rooms feature an en suite bathroom and also include a remote control cable TV, a direct-dial telephone, a refrigerator, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Single and double beds are available in the triple rooms, and guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all guest rooms. Many of the rooms at the Harding Hotel Dublin offer a stunning view of the city, and all room sizes are available as either smoking or nonsmoking units. Guests requesting nonsmoking rooms find that they are located on a completely nonsmoking floor. Cots and high chairs are available upon request.
Things To Do:
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Old Jameson Distillery (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Dublin Castle (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Custom House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Trinity College (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Abbey Theatre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Chester Beatty Library (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harding Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Harding Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
All twin rooms have 2 separate beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Single Room
All single rooms accommodate 1 person in a single size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.
Triple Room
All triple rooms have 3 separate single size beds and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed. Triple rooms can be in double and single bed format too.
Double Room
All double rooms have 1 large king size bed and are private en-suite and have a TV, direct dial telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Rooms can be requested with a view, non smoking floor or A/C but requests cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.2 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.2 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.2 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.2 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.3 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.3 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.3 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.3 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.4 mi

Dining

Darkey Kelly's
Darkey Kelley's is the Harding Hotel's public bar and features live entertainment every weekend with traditional Irish music and much more!! Enjoy the fine food and great drinks on offer, all served with a warm charm that is unmistakably Irish.
Copper Alley Bistro
Copper Alley bistro is the Harding Hotel's Bistro, serving food all day long, from breakfast right through to evening meals in a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere. Enjoy all the delights the menu has to offer including the all day breakfast!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Harding Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine555
Business
London
Feb 24, 2014

Fantastic location in Dublin

We had a wonderful stay at the Harding Hotel. Amazingly, we were able to check into our room at 9.30 am, as there was a room available. This enabled us to settle into our Dublin trip and relax immediately. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Our room was very large, clean and a with a view of Christchurch Cathedral. Location wise - I doubt this hotel could be beaten. We were very close to Christchurch Cathedral, Temple Bar, the River Liffey and Dublin Castle. Negatives were the room temperature (so so hot!!); the Continental Breakfast which consisted of one croissant, one apple, one yoghurt and a slice of ham! However, the Irish breakfasts were enjoyed by other members of my family, but their coffee was apparently quite cold! All in all, for a 3 star hotel in the centre of Dublin I don't think it could be beaten and there are lots of cafes serving breakfasts closeby, including Queen of Tarts which served wonderful pastries, scones and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Airlink bus stop to and from Dublin Airport is just beside the Harding Hotel. We chose the Hop On, Hop Off 2 Day Pass, which helped us to get around the City and see major sights and galleries which were too far by foot. Plus getting to and from the airport was a total breeze. Cost for all of this was 24 euros each!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary the Badger
Business
Spring Green, Wisconsin
Feb 3, 2014

An excellent stay

The Harding Hotel was wonderful. The location is unbeatable, within easy walking distance of nearly everything we wanted to see (cathedrals,castle, museums, Trinity College; lots of live music & good eating in the neighborhood); easy access to bus lines, too. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were basic but neat & clean. We didn't mind the church bells-- in fact, I enjoyed them as part of the historic atmosphere. Room got hot at night, but that's a minor point. We had all we needed for a great week's stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great breakfast, don't miss the Queen of Tarts, just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.ortega
Business
Nyc
Dec 5, 2013

Fun in dublin

Great location. Everything is pretty much a short walk away. Staff is helpfull and place was clean. Id stay here again. Bus to the airport is right around the corrner making it easy to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and restaurants are everywhere. Maybe its because it was cold and early december but if you want to eat, go eat early because many places stoped serving food around 10-11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou and Ray
Business
Oneonta, NY
Nov 6, 2013

central location, good value

Location near to everything a tourist needs. Hotel staff very helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Coffee, tea, TV etc. One snag was wifi only worked in thel obby. Faint sound of Irish songs from bar in evening adds to ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican café is excellent and inexpensive. Turn left outside hotel , first left onto Lord Edward Street. Is on the right, short way down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMcI
Business
culpeper
Nov 5, 2013

great location

Wonderful Hotel in a great location. Nice pub on the lower level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hokearmy
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Oct 11, 2013

Perfectly located

The Harding Hotel could not be in a better location in the Temple Bar district. We arrived into Dublin in the morning and took the green bus hop on / hop off tour with to and from travel to Dublin city center from the airport. This allowed us to defer renting a car (and the cost of the bus was far less than a day rental plus we didn't have to navigate Dublin or pay for parking). There is a bus drop-off / pick-up location within a very short walk to the hotel and the bus driver pointed out where the bus was at. The hotel was perfectly situated right across from Christ Church. We were able to use the bus tour to orient ourselves and then we spent our evening visiting the nightlife. The room was clean and met all of our needs. We were able to see the nightlife and then in the morning we stored our luggage and continued our visit before our return to the airport to begin our driving tour of Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use one of the combination airport - city hop on/off bus tours to get to the city center and avoid renting a car until you want to begin your driving tour of Ireland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Hotel-Hopper
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 11, 2013

Spacious Room

What a nice surprise to have room to stretch out at the end of a 3 week trip. The king size bed was comfy but could have has plumper pillows. The room needed a table since it had three chairs and just a small desk. The TV was tiny if that matters to you. A bonus was the small fridge. And although the shower was great, you need to use your towel and bath mat to mop the floor. Oh, the pub music is loud so ask for a room on the highest floor and on the other side, especially if you're traveling during the warm months when you'll need to open the windows. Great location close to everything - right by Christchurch Cathedral etc. The staff was friendly and efficient and we'd stay here again. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the river to the north side for less touristy and less expensive pubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extreme Veteran Traveler
Business
Washington
Aug 23, 2013

Great base of operations

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redbirds67
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Jul 1, 2013

Vikings!

Found myself in the middle of Viking land in Dublin, only a block from River Liffey and two blocks from the Temple Bar area. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Maybe a mile or so along a very safe area--at least in the day, didn't walk it at night--I walked to the Guinness Brewery storehouse and tour. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harding Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hellen O.
Business
Indiana-Chicago
Jun 26, 2013

Excellent Location!

Nice clean hotel with excellent service. Close to restaurants, pubs, small supermarkets, bus stop from-to airport and attractions - well centered. Staff is knowledgeable about the city. Any question I had they answered. Service and hotel compared to the price = PERFECT!!... I would come back. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the main floor has Irish live music every night I was there. Nice ambiance. Everybody sings and clap! Had a good time there, good food and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top